We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best salads in Bali”
Review of Watercress

Watercress
Ranked #10 of 216 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: International, Healthy, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Watercress Cafe will inspire you to eat fresh and live well. The high vaulted ceiling and open plan design is casual and inviting. By day we serve delicious international Cafe food that is healthy, generous and plentiful. By night expect superb cocktails, mixed grill and seafood platters and easy dining in a charming atmosphere. Welcome to Watercress.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

I would have eaten here every day if I could. The Watercress salad was delicious as we're the sandwiches which we had with gluten free bead. We also ate dinner and found the portions very generous and everything very tasty. The Ginger Squash was a fantastic thirst quencher. Thanks for doing what you do!

1  Thank Felicity H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo2013, Owner at Watercress, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for your continued support of Watercress, its beautiful and friendly guests like yourself that make it all worthwhile. You will find great love and success in the coming months!
Cant wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,052)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

798 - 802 of 1,052 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

Two people at our table got sick from the spinach dish from the salad bar. About 6 or 7 hours after lunch we ate there, both only people to eat this dish. With projectile vomiting and diarhea, the only thing i threw up was the spinach everythin else was digested. I am lighter than my father that got sick so i got sick first then him during the night. This review is just to get to the source as im sure many more people yesterday got sick from this. Besides this the food was very tasty, we both commented how good the spinach tasted, i think there are just some heigene issues.:-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank treckdesign81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo2013, Owner at Watercress, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

We take this kind of review very seriously and immediately called a kitchen meeting to recall the importance of kitchen and food hygiene practices. Unfortunately in a case like this there is no way to prove the food poisoning came from our kitchen, however guests may rest assured we make every effort to follow the strictest kitchen and food safety.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Best place for brekky or light lunch in Batu Belig, the staff are always friendly. All the salads are worth trying

1  Thank andrew f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo2013, Owner at Watercress, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for visiting Watercress, we loved having you and cannot wait to see you again soon. Keep smiling and thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Watercress Café seems like a new comer to the Seminyak's dining scene. We did not secure any dinner reservation on Good Friday and was recommended by our hotel concerige to the Watercress Café. We thought we were having Indonesian cuisine and we were surprised to learn from their menu that the café was serving grilled western cuisine. We ordered the grilled chicken, fish fillet, calamari and bean curd. All four dishes looked surprisingly alike, all covered with a bug healthy portion of greens. The seasoning was a bit weird as the calamari tasted too sweet for our likings. Nothing special about the grilled meat as we can easily whipped out similar offerings at our home grill. My wife was especially unimpressed by the below-par and uninteresting food quality. Our meal costed USD25 per person. There are better restaurants in Bali if you are desperate for bbq food.

Thank wmloke13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo2013, Owner at Watercress, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Highly intelligent and exceedingly attractive readers of TripAdvisor understand this is a personal review and does not reflect our continued commitment to great food and genuine service. The most important thing to know is that every complaint can be easily resolved by having a quick word to our friendly manager, who systematically checks on every table. It is our policy that if a dish is not to your liking, we are happy to replace it or render it complementary.

We are grateful for the opportunity to clarify to our readers that we do not serve Indonesian cuisine at Watercress Malam. We serve healthy abundant mixed seafood and meat grills with a range of delicious sides and sauces. Its simple fare done right, just good, honest food that anybody can cook at home. We do not serve bean curd, ever. We are located in Kerobokan, not Seminyak. We do not have a "bug salad". Our average price per head is $15-18 for dinner and may be a little higher if you're drinking alcohol.

Your opinions are an important contribution to the TripAdvisor community and provide readers with a valuable view into your own personal experience, therefore please attempt to be accurate and insightful. As a business owner it is my duty ensure all my guests have a positive experience in my restaurant. I apologize if we did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Watercress caught our eye as we were riding past. It's such a cute place for lunch with a cool, chilled vibe. Our salad and sandwich were delicious. A great find...a little gem of a place.

1  Thank dsbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo2013, Owner at Watercress, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

It is you that caught our eye you beautiful charming gem of a person. Thank you for the amazing review, we do it all for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Watercress also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
Canggu, North Kuta
 
Canggu, North Kuta
 
Canggu, North Kuta
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Watercress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing