We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delightful different breakfasts”
Review of Watercress

Watercress
Ranked #10 of 206 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: International, Healthy, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Watercress Cafe will inspire you to eat fresh and live well. The high vaulted ceiling and open plan design is casual and inviting. By day we serve delicious international Cafe food that is healthy, generous and plentiful. By night expect superb cocktails, mixed grill and seafood platters and easy dining in a charming atmosphere. Welcome to Watercress.
perth, west oz
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“delightful different breakfasts”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Followed reviews from TA & decided to make the trip on the scooter from Kuta quite a few times for breakfast on our recent 16 night trip, very worth while every time, from the chap who parks your bike & covers the seat with a sarong so it doesn't get hot, down to the delicious slightly different choice of brekkies & great coffee, well worth the trip.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank budgetbudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    630
    247
    74
    31
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Second time reviewing - so perfect brunch”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We have revisited Watercress a few times now. It is rare for us to feel the need to resubmit a review, but this place is so good it justifies it. We had brunch there today - 9 of us left totally satisfied. Must have dish - the corn fritters - have you feeling that there is no need to dine anywhere else for breakfast. The whole menu (including drinks) is amazing - fresh and delicious food is what you will get in this unpretentious restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WheresDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best salad in Bali”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Hands down the best salads I've ever eaten in Indonesia. 10 days in Bali and I visited Watercress 5 times because I was so fixated with the salad. Tried the pumpkin salad & Moroccan salad (priced at about Rp. 60.000,- without tax).

The salad was so scrumptious and fresh, it reminds me a lot of Australian-style salad, so darn good. The pumpkin salad had: rocket, pine nuts, sweet mushy pumpkin, goat cheese. Coffee from Revolver never disappoint. The berry lassie was also good.

My boyfriend had something with eggs, it was supposed to be runny but it came out well done. Happened a few times, but overall the food is good. A friend had the corn fritter and baked beans, and said it was great.

Service was inconsistent, sometimes the food came out really fast, other times we waited for 30 minutes.

I would definitely come back for more because the quality of food is top notch inconsistent service :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nadiave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I found the best salad here”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Been at this restaurant many times and made me wanna write a review here.

Before I found this restaurant, I never like salad. But after tried their salads, I'm now loving it :)

Ok all food here are exceptional and of course healthy! What I like also is the design and concept of the restaurant. Very simple, not big but it comfortable enough to be there and enjoy their excellent foods.

Very recommended !

Helpful?
Thank I Putu Yudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Best cafe in bali”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Food is superb and coffee is excellent - have enjoyed our breakfast here every day for the past 3 days! Will be back for more tomorrow.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ASR78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Watercress also viewed

 

Been to Watercress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing