We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chill, Relax and Peace”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kampoeng Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kampoeng Villa
Ranked #11 of 114 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Chill, Relax and Peace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

I stayed at Kampoeng Villa Bali for 4 nights. I have been to Bali but stayed at several different hotels. This is the first time I had a family holiday with my wife and three kids. The trip from Ngurah Rai airport to Kampoeng Villa is about 40 minutes including the slight traffic jam. The villa location is peaceful. Away from the hussle and bustle of town area crowds. Anyone can find peace at the villa. The living and dining area is spacious. All rooms are equipped with LCD TV and DVD player. All sleeping rooms are spacious. The bathroom are adequate. The main bedroom bathroom is luxury. The private pool area is cozy. One will not fail to feel the closeness to nature. All the staff are friendly and helpful. They are prompt in rendering any assistance you may require. The meals are served in the villa. The staff presented the meals on the large dining table lighted with a large chandelier most excellently. I am not the kind to complaint much, but I do have some feedback to give. The private pool is adequate for an adult but children may need constant supervision as it may be too deep for them. Kampong Villa may want to upkeep the pool water more frequently. I was staying at villa Nyanyi and the water is slightly murky. I can understand the occasional leaves as there are many plants near the pool that makes the pool area looks naturistic. But a small filtration system inplace would solve this problem. The mosquito problem I read in the other reviews are being worked out by the villa. I did not find any problems with insect. Good job. Keep it up. The next small erk I have is the locality. True the villa is away from the busy crowded area of Bali, but it may prove a little too far for holiday makers to travel around. Jalan Legian may take about 30 minutes to get to. The Kuta Beach is around the same time to get to by taxi. And places like Tanah Lot or Jimbaran may take longer. And to get to Nusa Dua may take even longer. There are no other facilities at the villa that you may find in other hotels, as such you need to travel to get to other facilities like the beach, shopping area, night scenes, restaurant or mini marts. Yes the hotel do provide free shuttle service to Seminyak Town. But they do not ferry you on your return journey. And there are times that the shuttle service is not available as the vehicle is used to ferry guest to and from the airport. Food is cheap and value for money but they do not serve after 10pm and the menu could be quite limited. This villa is excellent for honeymooners and families who do not wish to venture much around Bali. Kampong Villa is an excellent place to just chill, relax and enjoy the peace and calmness of Bali.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jazzmen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pande777, Manajer at Kampoeng Villa, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear value Customer

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We glad that you enjoy your stay overal.
We do hope to see you again in near future at kampoeng Villa Bali

Best Regards

Pande
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    44
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
30
58
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

My partner and I had the most amazing time at this Villa. It is massive!! 200sqm for a 1bedroom double storey villa.. Absolute heaven. Couch and bed were comfortable and the morning pancakes and dinner menu was great. Reception are so friendly and it is ideal for a couples getaway from the crowd. Will definitely definitelyyyyy be coming back to this villa on my next trip in bali.. 3rd time in bali and this was by far my best trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TinaS415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pande777, Manajer at Kampoeng Villa, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear value Customer,

From all of Kampoeng Villa staff would like to say thank you for your recent stay with us. its a great pleasure for us to have you here and we are very happy to hear that you enjoy your recent stay .

We do hope to see you again in near future and we are looking forward welcoming you back at kampoeng Villa

Best Regards

Pande
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Arrived at kampoeng villa on 27 May 2014 and stayed at the signature villa for 4 days and 3 nights. Place was spacious and cozy; a perfect getaway for couples and families. Villa was private and quiet, just generally a great place to stay for a vacation. Groupon voucher included a 60min massage and a flower bath which were both relaxing and excellent.

The good points for the villa were: firstly, I loved the daily breakfast. Served right into your villa, a wonderful choice of food to select from, and arranged nicely for you to enjoy your breakfast. Secondly, the HUGE space in the villa made the stay so comfortable and we felt like royalty there. Everything was clean and neatly arranged, fully air conditioned with tvs on both floors. The toilet was the highlight. Large and spacious, equipped with a rain shower and bath tub and everything needed, except toothbrush and toothpaste which you need to bring yourself! :) Lastly, the service was excellent. Service staff were polite and kind. Front desk service helped us to call and book all our tours and adventures for the four days and we are so grateful for her. BIG Shoutout to Dewi! We left a portrait painting at the villa, and she was nice enough to bring it all the way with her to pass to me in Singapore while transiting here. Thank you so much!!!!

Perhaps the only issue we had was the location of the villa. Going out from the villa was no problem, as the front desk will always help you call a cab. But going back is a problem the cab drivers we flagged down do not know how to get there. Had to circle the place for a few times before we found the place. Good to take note of landmarks so that you can help the cab driver.

All in all, really thank you Kampoeng Villa for the wonderful experience, and I really praise you for having a wonderful staff and beautiful place. Thanks to Dewi once more! Hope to be back in the future! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pande777, Manager at Kampoeng Villa, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Value Guest

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Kampoeng Villa
We glad to hear that you have a good experience during your stay with us.
We will pass your messages to dewi and all of our Kampoeng Villa Family
We do hope to have a chance to welcoming you again in the near future

Best Regards

Pande
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

I'd purchase a 3D2N deal from groupon and i must say for the service provided by the staff at kampoeng villa, it was really worth every penny of it ! I'd read tonnes of reviews prior to coming down and experience the villa stay for myself. And i agree there are certain areas that could be improved. But overall, it was a pleasant stay :)

Improvement areas:
- Location was kinda off (many taxi drivers had difficulties in finding the villa when you're out and trying to get a taxi back to the villa. Note to always get a blue bird taxi ! so that they will go by the meter). That aside if you're heading out, the receptionists are always friendly and helpful in getting a taxi for u. So that part is more or less settled.

-Stained towels and bedsheets (as brought up by many other previous reviewers)

-Boiler (looks a little disgusting, guess it's time to change a new one !)

-Breakfast (food was on the whole average. Pancakes could have been softer and fluffier. & there weren't much taste to the scrambled eggs. But great effort in the set up by the staff of kampoeng).

-Lots of mosquitos during the night (kinda affected my sleep until i'd gotten one of those mosquito repellant spray which helped a great deal. Maybe this could be provided by the villa or a mosquito coil could be placed in the bedroom)

Overall, i enjoyed my stay. Everyone in the villa was really friendly and helpful. Throughout my stay, the staff had assisted me with all my restaurant and taxi reservations. Airport transfers were fast and efficient. Even the complimentary 60 mins massage which was part of the groupon deal turned out much better than i'd expected.

On the whole, the villa is really spacious for two people. The shower and bath area was amazingly huge. Not too bad a place for a short getaway if you do not mind the location which was slightly off.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justphSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pande777, Manager at Kampoeng Villa, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Kampoeng Villa Bali
We glad to get a great input from you to improve our self and our team here at Kampoeng Villa Bali
All your input will be submited to our staff imediately to pay more attention in every detail

Should you have more sugestion please do not hesitate to contact me directly

Best Regards
Pande
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

A good getaway definitely. The place is little isolated in the sense the key destinations are not close by. The service was good. There were some issues but sorted out immediately on reporting. Got a groupon and was definitely worth it

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nish2486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pande777, Manager at Kampoeng Villa, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Value Customer

From all of Kampoeng Villa family would like to say thank you for your recent stay with us. We glad to hear that you have a good gateway here with us.

We do hope to see you again at Kampoeng Villa in the near future

Best Regards

Pande
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

The moment i reached the villa, it blew me away instantly, we did not expect it to be so spacious and neat. It was a pleasant stay. The receptionists were prompt and efficient, good service as well. One of which will be Dewa, who provides good service to us. However what can be improved would be the breakfast set, it would be great if they are more generous with portion and also have more varieties. Anyway,
Thank you Kampoeng Villa for having us.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsDeniseLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pande777, General Manager at Kampoeng Villa, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Value Customer

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Kampoeng Villa Bali. its a big pleasure for us to have you at our property. We do hope you have a good eperience during your stay in Bali.

Should you have further inquiry please do not hesitate to contact us directly and we are looking forward welcoming you back at Kampoeng Villa Bali

Best Regards

Pande
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

We booked the villa through Groupon so we got a great deal. Villa was spacious, clean n gorgeous! My hubby n me enjoyed our stay very much..location was also great as it was away from the tourist district but still reasonably near the shopping areas we will definitely come back on our next trip to Bali! Thank you to the team at Kampoeng Villa!:)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azrah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pande777, Manager at Kampoeng Villa, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Value Guest

From all of Kampoeng Villa Staff would like to say thank you for your time to share your experience with us during your stay at Kampoeng Villa Bali. We glad that you enjoy your stay with us.

Hopefully we have a chance again to serve you, friend or family at Kampoeng Vila Bali in the near future

Best Regards

Pande
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
2.0 mi away
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Uppala Villa Seminyak
#10 of 35 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
1.9 mi away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#1 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 35 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 35 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Bidadari Villas and Spa
The Bidadari Villas and Spa
#13 of 114 in Kerobokan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas
Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas
#4 of 114 in Kerobokan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kampoeng Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kampoeng Villa

Property: Kampoeng Villa
Address: Jalan Tengah No 20, Br. Anyar Kelod | Canggu, Kerobokan, Bali, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 114 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kampoeng Villa 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kampoeng Villa is a Bali villa resort located in Kerobokan, offers 12 beautiful and luxurious full service Bali villas. Nestled upon some sleepy Bali villages, this luxury Bali villas will give you a completely different ambiance and experiences for your stay.Kampoeng Villa Kerobokan - Just a few minutes away from the vibrant Seminyak, Kuta and Legian areas. Minutes away from one of the island's most famous stretches of golden sand beaches, numerous restaurants, and shopping boutiques.Each one of the villas equipped with top of the range fixtures for comfort of modern living, yet furnished with lots of heritage and traditional touch for your exotic experience holiday in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kampoeng Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kampoeng Villa Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing