We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blissful Honeymoon Retreat!”
Review of Kampoeng Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kampoeng Villa
Ranked #10 of 116 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Ampang, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Blissful Honeymoon Retreat!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed at Kamoeng Villa early April, 2013 for our honeymoon, and it was perfect! Everything about the trip was! We arrived in Denpasar, Bali in the afternoon, and was picked up by Ketut, who was waiting at the arrival gate. As soon as we got into the mini-van, we were served fruits and drinks, and was given a fresh cold towel. We immediately felt welcomed...

Our villa! Where do I begin with our villa? It's a two-story romantic-enclave! We cannot wait to come back everyday from the various outings we made. Its the perfect place to wake up and come home to. We felt immensely relaxed from the trip. You come back to luscious green entrance, which leads to a private pool and a beautiful spacious lounge area with TV. Next to which is a kitchen, and a dining area. You also have a mini "water-fall" effect in the dining area, which airs and cool the entire downstairs perfectly! The upstairs a cozy bedroom with another TV place. Because the bed is placed in a corner of its own, the TV won't disturb you. The toilet is huge, with a huge bathtub.

In the morning, you get served breakfast inside your villa. Two men would bring a unique basket and set your table. The coffee you get served at the place is one of the best I ever had! The hospitality you get from this place is amazing! We also had a massage session inside our villa. Two ladies brought mattresses and fragrant massage oil, while we get massaged in the comfort of the villa. Not to mention, we also got to play our choice of songs that we carry in the iPod.

All in all, it was perfect. Nothing less than perfect!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MimiAminah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pande777, Manager at Kampoeng Villa, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Value Customer,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Kampoeng Villa Bali

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. Your detailed feedback on various service areas of the villa is extremely useful and indeed very encouraging for my team members to keep working hard to exceed our guests’ expectations.

Me and my little team at Kampoeng Villa would like to thank you for your recent stay. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you to Kampoeng Villa Bali in the near future.

Best Regards

Pande
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    47
    11
    0
    2
See reviews for
34
62
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My husband and I needed a brief respite from a busy year in Sydney and we planned an escape route to a villa in the sleepy town of Kerobokan,Indonesia.The village is a bit rural but you won't be able to find five star accommodation,exceptional service,your own private pool and a double storey villa bigger than my house for two in the commercialised Seminyak or Kuta. You wake up to the birds in the morning and breakfast is brought to you so you still have all the comforts from home but with polite and prompt service.we needed for nothing as far as accommodation goes but it depends on what you want from your holiday.For some much needed R&R it was just what the doctor ordered.

Room Tip: There are only 12 villas and it's completely secluded and private so you won't go wrong with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karishma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pande777, Manager at Kampoeng Villa, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Value Guest

A very big thank you from me and all the staff at Kampoeng Villa Bali for your wonderful review, we are all absolutely delighted that you were so pleased with all our services and facilities.

yes we are only 12 unit Villa and we offer the privacy, peace, quiet and beautiful surrounding for your holiday .

We do hope to see you again at Kampoeng Villa Bali in near future.

Best Regards

Pande
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Rivers NSW
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at Kampoeng Villa in late January 2013 for our honeymoon. The signature villa itself was just beautiful - brand new - and they had decorated the bed and tables upstairs with so many red roses for our honeymoon, it was amazing! Downstairs is a kitchen, powder room/toilet, 6 seater dining table and lounge area with big LCD TV. The kitchen had hot plates (which I can't imagine many people using) but no microwave and the fridge was teeny tiny, smaller than a normal bar fridge. I would suggest the owners look at a larger fridge and microwave, as the room service food was always cold but we had no way of heating it up so we stopped ordering it. Upstairs was a massive hotel room in itself - separate bedroom area, another sitting area with TV and a huge bathroom with a gorgeous deep tub and one of the biggest showers we've every seen! Overall, the presentation of the villa was very good. Bi-fold doors downstairs opened up to the private plunge pool and small garden/deck area- and it was private - and 2 sun loungers. We had a cooked breakfast each morning and while it was ok, it got boring after 5 days and wasn't hot enough. Air conditioning upstairs & down worked well. The staff were very friendly - only negative was getting to the airport late when our airport transfer didn't turn up and it took quite a while to arrange another vehicle and it was expensive - would suggest a taxi as it would be much cheaper.

Our only issue with this villa was the location. We had never been to Kerobokan before, only Kuta & Seminyak, and it looked close enough on maps but in actual fact, when you factor in the constant traffic in Bali, we were up to 45 minutes away from Kuta some days. On a good day, maybe 20 minutes from Seminyak?? The cost in a taxi to get back to the villa was cheap (around $5AUD - always only use the metered Blue Bird taxis in Bali!!) but it was the inconvenience of not being able to walk every where when you wanted to. It wasn't close enough to go out in the morning, come back & relax for a while and then go out at night - we would have spent all day in a taxi!! Having said that, we found a great little Mexican restaurant up the road from the villas towards the end of our stay and would recommend eating there. Cafe Mocha had great coffee and food too - the villas offer Cafe Mocha on the room service menu but would suggest you eat at the restaurant instead, it was an easy walk from the villa. Some other eating places around the villas looked a bit dodgy. And we found one tiny shop selling clothes & sun glasses and a small supermarket with cheap Bintangs & an ATM.

A note on taxis: most taxi drivers didn't know where the villas were because they were new. We even had a hotel business card with the directions & a map on the back and most drivers still didn't know. We ended up directing a number of drivers to the villas ourselves!! However, most drivers knew where Cafe Mocha and/or Arena Pub & Restaurant were so that will point them in the right direction - and then just look for the green Villa Kampoeng signs - so suggest you pay attention to the land marks on your first journey away from the villas so you can find your way back!!!

We got a great flight & accommodation package on a travel website which made the villa about $100 per night which was great value. We're going back to Bali next month and when I looked at Kampoeng villas again, they wanted over $240 per night and while we liked the villa, the location doesn't justify such a high rate when you can get good quality accommodation in Kuta or Seminyak for much less. We actually like the hustle & bustle of Kuta - we have plenty of peace & quiet at home so when we travel, we like to experience the culture and meet the local people and eat out at different restaurants. But if you do want to be right out of the main tourist areas, then we would definitely recommend Kampoeng Villas.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa_sams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pande777, Manager at Kampoeng Villa, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for your stay at Kampoeng Villa Bali and we are happy to hear that you enjoy your stay here at our Villa
With regards of the food, we have re arrange our room service menu and service to meet the quality of food and service it self.
As we are brand new property, we have placed landmark for around the are to be more easier to find.
We do apology that you experiencing late arriving at the airport. we will use all input from our guest to bring up our service in the future.
with regards of villa pricing, please contact our guest service at booking@kampoengvilla.com for a better deal . We always try to give the best for our guest.

We do hope to have a chance to serve you again at Kampoeng Villa Bali

best Regards

Pande
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Indeed an awesome getaway coupled with excellent service customized to your specific needs. I requested for a surprise birthday dinner for my fiancèe and the staff did a splendid job; Flower petals in the private pool, bath tub and on the bed, lighted candles around the pool, dinner set up by the pool. It was the perfect romantic ambience. The service provided definitely exceeded our expectations and left us with a lasting impression. Also, the warmth hospitality of the staffs is infectious and will keep us coming back to Kampeong Villa for more... a truly tranquil and peaceful ambience thus strongly recommended for couples seeking a romantic experience. The location was a little far, but the awesome villa was worth the travelling distance.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misterjamess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pande777, Manager at Kampoeng Villa, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at kampoeng Villa Bali.
its very nice to hear that you enjoy the surprise birth day Dinner that been arranged by our staff
We do hope that it will bring great memorable stay for you and your fiancee ,,

We do hope to serve you again at Kampoeng Villa Bali in near Future,

Best Regards

Pande
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The stay with my family at this villa was awesome. The rooms were big and clean. The staff were very friendly. They can work on their food menu, it needs some flavour. The approach road towards the villa was a bit confusing.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank columbus0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pande777, Manager at Kampoeng Villa, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

A very big Thank You from all our team for posting a terrific review!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Kampoeng Villa Bali.

We do hope to see you again at kampoeng Villa Bali in near future.

Best Regards


Pande
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geelong
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We arrived at Kampoeng villa exhausted from flight and found the villa beautiful and a great size. The pool was fantastic too and very private!! We bought the Accomodation off Groupon. We decided to buy our lunch through room service. It took around 1 hour to arrive and when it did finally arrive it was cold!! We Decided to give it another go for dinner and again food was terrible and cold again. They buy there food from resturants from around the area and by the time we got it, it had gone cold and not very nice to eat. We didn't order room service again we just decided to eat out. The staff were very friendly and polite.
In our Groupon deal we were meant to receive some extras like 2x 2 hour massages, BBQ dinner in Our villa & afternoon tea every day. We went to book our BBQ and massages in and was told we do not receive both we have to pick between them. I showed them the groupon deal and it clearly said we get both but they said no and we don't get both!!! We were very disappointed as they should Of honored the deal even if it was a misprint.
Afternoon tea never came the first couple of days either we had to call up and ask where it was everyday.
Also the day after we got home we got an email from management saying we were meant to get both and he offered us 1 free night valid for 12 months. I wish I could be able to holiday in Bali twice in 12 months!!!
Anyway enough winging!! It was a beautiful villa I just wouldn't reccomend room service and found the place a bit unorganized.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathgeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pande777, Manager at Kampoeng Villa, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Kampoeng villa Bali,
First of all we do apology for the inconvenience that you are experience during your stay. We do take all the input from our guest and use it to improve our service to me more better in the future.
We have now re arrange our room service menu and service also to meet our guest request and standard.
We also do apology for not giving the spa service that should be given to you. We do hope to have a chance to serve you again at Kampoeng Vila Bali and will do our best to make your next stay will be excellent.
Again, thank you for your objective review and best wishes from me and our Kampoeng Villa
team.

Best Regards

pande
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013

An excellent place to relax and rejuvinate from the busy life. Me and my family stayed for 2 nights during our 3 days stay. The brand new villa really impress us, it provides the total comfort of home, with the pantry, the private pool and helpful staffs.. not to mention the luxurios bathroom with Kohler bath tub! All furnishings has such a truly delicate style. The quite location is away from the "maddening crowds" but only about ten to fifteen minutes drive from the Seminyak. The superb breakfast was delivered to our private dining table at the villa, spoiling us with the fresh fruit juice and choices of Asian nasi goreng or Western omelette. Each villa has 2 - 3 bedrooms, so I would say that this is the best option if you travel with your family or group of friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivondesanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pande777, Manager at Kampoeng Villa, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
We at Kampoeng Villa Bali are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at Kampoeng Villa Bali.
We have noted your mention of the Villa facilities and breakfast service at Kampoeng Villa with many thanks. All of us look forward to the opportunity to welcome all our guests back and taking care of them here at Kampoeng Villa Bali .
Kind regards,

Pande
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
2.0 mi away
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Uppala Villa Seminyak
#10 of 35 in Kerobokan
241 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 35 in Kerobokan
629 reviews
1.8 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 35 in Kerobokan
667 reviews
0.4 mi away
Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas
Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas
#4 of 116 in Kerobokan
183 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Bidadari Villas and Spa
The Bidadari Villas and Spa
#11 of 116 in Kerobokan
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kampoeng Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kampoeng Villa

Property: Kampoeng Villa
Address: Jalan Tengah No 20, Br. Anyar Kelod | Canggu, Kerobokan, Bali, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 116 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kampoeng Villa 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kampoeng Villa is a Bali villa resort located in Kerobokan, offers 12 beautiful and luxurious full service Bali villas. Nestled upon some sleepy Bali villages, this luxury Bali villas will give you a completely different ambiance and experiences for your stay.Kampoeng Villa Kerobokan - Just a few minutes away from the vibrant Seminyak, Kuta and Legian areas. Minutes away from one of the island's most famous stretches of golden sand beaches, numerous restaurants, and shopping boutiques.Each one of the villas equipped with top of the range fixtures for comfort of modern living, yet furnished with lots of heritage and traditional touch for your exotic experience holiday in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Kampoeng Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kampoeng Villa Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing