We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful villa”
Review of Kampoeng Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kampoeng Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at Kampoeng Villa in late January 2013 for our honeymoon. The signature villa itself was just beautiful - brand new - and they had decorated the bed and tables upstairs with so many red roses for our honeymoon, it was amazing! Downstairs is a kitchen, powder room/toilet, 6 seater dining table and lounge area with big LCD TV. The kitchen had hot plates (which I can't imagine many people using) but no microwave and the fridge was teeny tiny, smaller than a normal bar fridge. I would suggest the owners look at a larger fridge and microwave, as the room service food was always cold but we had no way of heating it up so we stopped ordering it. Upstairs was a massive hotel room in itself - separate bedroom area, another sitting area with TV and a huge bathroom with a gorgeous deep tub and one of the biggest showers we've every seen! Overall, the presentation of the villa was very good. Bi-fold doors downstairs opened up to the private plunge pool and small garden/deck area- and it was private - and 2 sun loungers. We had a cooked breakfast each morning and while it was ok, it got boring after 5 days and wasn't hot enough. Air conditioning upstairs & down worked well. The staff were very friendly - only negative was getting to the airport late when our airport transfer didn't turn up and it took quite a while to arrange another vehicle and it was expensive - would suggest a taxi as it would be much cheaper.

Our only issue with this villa was the location. We had never been to Kerobokan before, only Kuta & Seminyak, and it looked close enough on maps but in actual fact, when you factor in the constant traffic in Bali, we were up to 45 minutes away from Kuta some days. On a good day, maybe 20 minutes from Seminyak?? The cost in a taxi to get back to the villa was cheap (around $5AUD - always only use the metered Blue Bird taxis in Bali!!) but it was the inconvenience of not being able to walk every where when you wanted to. It wasn't close enough to go out in the morning, come back & relax for a while and then go out at night - we would have spent all day in a taxi!! Having said that, we found a great little Mexican restaurant up the road from the villas towards the end of our stay and would recommend eating there. Cafe Mocha had great coffee and food too - the villas offer Cafe Mocha on the room service menu but would suggest you eat at the restaurant instead, it was an easy walk from the villa. Some other eating places around the villas looked a bit dodgy. And we found one tiny shop selling clothes & sun glasses and a small supermarket with cheap Bintangs & an ATM.

A note on taxis: most taxi drivers didn't know where the villas were because they were new. We even had a hotel business card with the directions & a map on the back and most drivers still didn't know. We ended up directing a number of drivers to the villas ourselves!! However, most drivers knew where Cafe Mocha and/or Arena Pub & Restaurant were so that will point them in the right direction - and then just look for the green Villa Kampoeng signs - so suggest you pay attention to the land marks on your first journey away from the villas so you can find your way back!!!

We got a great flight & accommodation package on a travel website which made the villa about $100 per night which was great value. We're going back to Bali next month and when I looked at Kampoeng villas again, they wanted over $240 per night and while we liked the villa, the location doesn't justify such a high rate when you can get good quality accommodation in Kuta or Seminyak for much less. We actually like the hustle & bustle of Kuta - we have plenty of peace & quiet at home so when we travel, we like to experience the culture and meet the local people and eat out at different restaurants. But if you do want to be right out of the main tourist areas, then we would definitely recommend Kampoeng Villas.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa_sams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pande777, Manager at Kampoeng Villa, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for your stay at Kampoeng Villa Bali and we are happy to hear that you enjoy your stay here at our Villa
With regards of the food, we have re arrange our room service menu and service to meet the quality of food and service it self.
As we are brand new property, we have placed landmark for around the are to be more easier to find.
We do apology that you experiencing late arriving at the airport. we will use all input from our guest to bring up our service in the future.
with regards of villa pricing, please contact our guest service at booking@kampoengvilla.com for a better deal . We always try to give the best for our guest.

We do hope to have a chance to serve you again at Kampoeng Villa Bali

best Regards

Pande

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Kampoeng Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 137 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

Indeed an awesome getaway coupled with excellent service customized to your specific needs. I requested for a surprise birthday dinner for my fiancèe and the staff did a splendid job; Flower petals in the private pool, bath tub and on the bed, lighted candles around the pool, dinner set up by the pool. It was the perfect romantic ambience. The service provided definitely exceeded our expectations and left us with a lasting impression. Also, the warmth hospitality of the staffs is infectious and will keep us coming back to Kampeong Villa for more... a truly tranquil and peaceful ambience thus strongly recommended for couples seeking a romantic experience. The location was a little far, but the awesome villa was worth the travelling distance.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misterjamess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pande777, Manager at Kampoeng Villa, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at kampoeng Villa Bali.
its very nice to hear that you enjoy the surprise birth day Dinner that been arranged by our staff
We do hope that it will bring great memorable stay for you and your fiancee ,,

We do hope to serve you again at Kampoeng Villa Bali in near Future,

Best Regards

Pande

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The stay with my family at this villa was awesome. The rooms were big and clean. The staff were very friendly. They can work on their food menu, it needs some flavour. The approach road towards the villa was a bit confusing.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank columbus0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pande777, Manager at Kampoeng Villa, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

A very big Thank You from all our team for posting a terrific review!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Kampoeng Villa Bali.

We do hope to see you again at kampoeng Villa Bali in near future.

Best Regards


Pande

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We arrived at Kampoeng villa exhausted from flight and found the villa beautiful and a great size. The pool was fantastic too and very private!! We bought the Accomodation off Groupon. We decided to buy our lunch through room service. It took around 1 hour to arrive and when it did finally arrive it was cold!! We Decided to give it another go for dinner and again food was terrible and cold again. They buy there food from resturants from around the area and by the time we got it, it had gone cold and not very nice to eat. We didn't order room service again we just decided to eat out. The staff were very friendly and polite.
In our Groupon deal we were meant to receive some extras like 2x 2 hour massages, BBQ dinner in Our villa & afternoon tea every day. We went to book our BBQ and massages in and was told we do not receive both we have to pick between them. I showed them the groupon deal and it clearly said we get both but they said no and we don't get both!!! We were very disappointed as they should Of honored the deal even if it was a misprint.
Afternoon tea never came the first couple of days either we had to call up and ask where it was everyday.
Also the day after we got home we got an email from management saying we were meant to get both and he offered us 1 free night valid for 12 months. I wish I could be able to holiday in Bali twice in 12 months!!!
Anyway enough winging!! It was a beautiful villa I just wouldn't reccomend room service and found the place a bit unorganized.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathgeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pande777, Manager at Kampoeng Villa, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Kampoeng villa Bali,
First of all we do apology for the inconvenience that you are experience during your stay. We do take all the input from our guest and use it to improve our service to me more better in the future.
We have now re arrange our room service menu and service also to meet our guest request and standard.
We also do apology for not giving the spa service that should be given to you. We do hope to have a chance to serve you again at Kampoeng Vila Bali and will do our best to make your next stay will be excellent.
Again, thank you for your objective review and best wishes from me and our Kampoeng Villa
team.

Best Regards

pande

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

An excellent place to relax and rejuvinate from the busy life. Me and my family stayed for 2 nights during our 3 days stay. The brand new villa really impress us, it provides the total comfort of home, with the pantry, the private pool and helpful staffs.. not to mention the luxurios bathroom with Kohler bath tub! All furnishings has such a truly delicate style. The quite location is away from the "maddening crowds" but only about ten to fifteen minutes drive from the Seminyak. The superb breakfast was delivered to our private dining table at the villa, spoiling us with the fresh fruit juice and choices of Asian nasi goreng or Western omelette. Each villa has 2 - 3 bedrooms, so I would say that this is the best option if you travel with your family or group of friends.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivondesanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pande777, Manager at Kampoeng Villa, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Guest,
We at Kampoeng Villa Bali are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at Kampoeng Villa Bali.
We have noted your mention of the Villa facilities and breakfast service at Kampoeng Villa with many thanks. All of us look forward to the opportunity to welcome all our guests back and taking care of them here at Kampoeng Villa Bali .
Kind regards,

Pande

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Recently, I just got back from this wonderful Villa which i hope to share. This place is a greatand cosy villa to stay and relax. The pool is clean, bed is huge and comfortable and nice bathroom with bath tub. And not forgetting the staffs who are friendly and their services are excellent which contributed in making my wedding proposal such a success where they are accomodating and prompt in replying to my request to prepare a surprise for my gf. Moreover, the room service food they served are nice especially the pizza. The only bad point of the villa is the location which i am a bit remote. Overall, i will strongly recommend this place! Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deshd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pande777, Manager at Kampoeng Villa, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Value Guest,

Warmest greeting from Kampoeng Villa Bali..

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your recent experience with us here at Kampoeng Villa bali on TripAdvisor.
We would like to say congratulation on your Wedding Proposal.
We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered by my team of warm and friendly balinese staff. . We do hope that with all the experiences you had with us will bring you back to Kampoeng Villa Bali the near future on your next visit to this Paradise Island.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Kampoeng Villa Bali in the near future.

Best Regards

Pande

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I read all the reviews before I went and they were all true... its a great place.. its very clean and great pool. Everything seems pretty new and the beds/pillows are very comfortable. Staff were good to us. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ara_Letch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pande777, Manager at Kampoeng Villa, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to post a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com We are very delighted to hear that entire your recent experiences during stay. We do hope to have a chance to see you again at Kampoeng Villa

Best Regards

Pande

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
1.7 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 35 in Kerobokan
661 reviews
2.0 mi away
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Uppala Villa Seminyak
#9 of 35 in Kerobokan
245 reviews
3.3 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 147 in Seminyak
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Bidadari Villas and Spa
The Bidadari Villas and Spa
#10 of 116 in Kerobokan
153 reviews
0.4 mi away
Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas
Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas
#4 of 116 in Kerobokan
189 reviews
3.5 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#15 of 421 in Seminyak
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kampoeng Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kampoeng Villa

Address: Jalan Tengah No 20, Br. Anyar Kelod | Canggu, Kerobokan, Bali, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 116 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range: $81 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kampoeng Villa 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kampoeng Villa is a Bali villa resort located in Kerobokan, offers 12 beautiful and luxurious full service Bali villas. Nestled upon some sleepy Bali villages, this luxury Bali villas will give you a completely different ambiance and experiences for your stay.Kampoeng Villa Kerobokan - Just a few minutes away from the vibrant Seminyak, Kuta and Legian areas. Minutes away from one of the island's most famous stretches of golden sand beaches, numerous restaurants, and shopping boutiques.Each one of the villas equipped with top of the range fixtures for comfort of modern living, yet furnished with lots of heritage and traditional touch for your exotic experience holiday in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Kampoeng Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kampoeng Villa Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing