We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The photo didn't trick me”
Review of Kampoeng Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kampoeng Villa
Ranked #12 of 113 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“The photo didn't trick me”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Went there few days ago, really impressed by the time got into this Kampoeng Villa . The nice structuring lots of trees which makes nature atmosphere welcome us and refreshing our day.
Then we went in to the villa, it is 2 stories villa, in the first floor we saw private pool outdoor and convenience huge living room indoor supported by air conditioner which the front door can be folded if we want to make it as an outdoor living room area. So comfortable to converge around here with family or friends.
We really enjoy the decoration in every part of this villa, so detail that makes our stay so comfortable. The touch of wood material make it so homey i'll say.
All the rooms are at the second floor , each has air conditioner inside and big screen tv like 42" if i ain't mistaken.
The rooms are so clean and fresh, the bed are so good as we can have luxurious sleep time. the bathroom........nice one... yes i like it, big enough as it has bathtub and shower space separated with clear glass partition. well done for the ambiance.
The well mannered and professional service make this villa even better.
the location of this villa is not too far from seminyak, legian or kuta beach. it's like 10 minutes driving to seminyak. 15 to 20 minutes driving to kuta depends on the traffic.
Most thing i wanna share is that photos what i saw in TripAdvisor website didn't trick me at all, i saw the ambiance and comfortable villa exactly like the photos in this web.
Can't wait to get my family travel here again. Well done kampoeng villa

Room Tip: honemooners can try signature villa with just only 1 huge bedroom on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hari liem l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pande777, Manager at Kampoeng Villa, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Tripadvisor Member,
Thank you so very much for your very descriptive review. highlighting all that you enjoy your stay with us at Kampoeng Villa.And thank you for the note of the Picture of Kampoeng Villa that didn't trick you at all. it is our concern to improve our service by getting all input from our guest.
We do hope we may have the pleasure to welcome you back at Kampoeng Villa.
Pande Made Widyanto'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    47
    11
    0
    2
See reviews for
31
60
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bali
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We went to Kampoeng Villa last week...This villa have a great ambiance, peaceful and spacious living room...So my son really enjoy his time.
So do I..with our own butler, there's no worries...the breakfast, the fruit, dinner and everything have been take care properly!!

The master bedroom prepared with en suite bathroom with rain shower...it's super!!

You can walk to explore the surrounded atmosphere. Because it's close to padi fields, spa, restaurant and home made cookies and pastry...it's so relaxing!! It must be great if the villa also provide the rental bycicle, so you can explore more
hmm..I really wanna go back!!

Room Tip: If you prepare to wake up late...please bring your eyes shade...The Sun is easily go to your room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vandry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pande777, Manager at Kampoeng Villa, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for staying at Kampoeng Villa and we are really happy that you enjoy your stay with us. We very much appreciate your kindness for mentioning our butler service and our breakfast also.
with regards of the eyes shade, we will provide it at our villa.
Again thank you very much for choosing kampoeng Villa for your stay and we certainly look forward to affording you a very warm welcome back.
kind regards, Pande Made Widyanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bandarlampung
2 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012

villa are made with excellent quality. the whole interior is designed with detail without losing function. very good service and good food in supporting the quality of our holiday. bravo kampoeng villa

Room Tip: signature villa for honey moon couple is the best choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericbandarlampung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pande777, Manager at Kampoeng Villa, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Kampoeng Villa Kerobokan bali,
we are delighted to know that you like your stay with us and thank you for mentioning our service at Kampoeng Villa
It is pleasure to have you here and we do hope to get a chance to see u again at Kampoeng Villa.

Best Regards, Pande
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We just got back from Bali and tried the new villa called Kampoeng Villa situated in Kerobokan; to our surprised it is two floors and two rooms villa with private pool in each of the villa.

In addition, we can say it is a fully air condition villa not only in the rooms but also in the dining room and living room as well , this makes the villa differentiate itself from other villa whereby only for rooms it is with air condition.

The service was nice and very profesional, we did enjoy our stay in the villa.

Room Tip: for honeymooner, you can try the signature villa .......it is a terrific place to spend your time th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank halim_soe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pande777, Manager at Kampoeng Villa, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

its a great pleasure of us to have you as our guest at Kampoeng Villa and we are really happy to hear that you enjoy your stay with us.We do hope yo can stay longer next time and we thank you very much for mentioning our service at kampoeng Villa. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.
best Regards, Pande Made Widyanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Wow..that's the first word I can say. When we were arrived at Kampoeng Villa, we saw a 2 stories villa. All the first floor is a living, dining, kitchenette and bar kitchen area. It is very huge. The Living room has folding windows that you can open for fresh air or opt for air con instead. I do both. It was very humid in Bali for sometime so we used the air con a lot. next we go up. we booked the 2 bedroom villas. One room is with bath tub the other is shower only. But the furniture is very beautiful. They had Balinese teak wood carving upon the bed. But what the girls and I like a lot is that all room (including Living Room) has their own TV. That is so convenient. A small pond with water fountain at the first floor near the dining table is also an excellent touch. We could hear the sounds of the water. So relaxed.
The swimming pool is also proper. I mean it is not a plunge pool, it is a proper pool you can swim in it indeed.

The staff was very friendly, we event have our own Butler. Adi was one of our butler. He was a funny guy and very helpful. He was a local there and he arranged us a village and rice paddies tour around the Villa. That was amazing experience to actually walk and talk with the locals surround the villa.

The only a little bit inconvenient was that not so much taxi passed by. The Villa provide shuttle service on schedule though. But sometimes you had this urge to shop or sightseeing and you have to wait around 20 - 30 minutes for a taxi.

We really loved the Villa. It is truly recommended for families and group of friends. I think they had Signature Villa consist of one room too. I heard from Adi that the second floor space is all for the room. Hmm..imagine how big it is. That this is very suitable for honeymooner.

The price? It was considerably affordable compare the quality of the villa furniture, size and service. Next time I visit Bali again, I will stay here again. I really like this spacious villa!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AudiCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pande777, Manager at Kampoeng Villa, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for choosing Kampoeng Villa and we are delighted to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. thank you for your professional picture and for mentioning our butler service. i will pass your note to all of our staff member specially also for Adi,
As the information that you get from adi, our signature villa is a huge villa with huge space of room and bathroom. its exactly same size with our 2 bed room villa. Our Signature offer you a romantic ambiance , huge bed and rain shower too. We do hope you will chose our Signature villa for your next trip to bali.
with warm regards, pande Made Widyanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
2.0 mi away
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Uppala Villa Seminyak
#10 of 35 in Kerobokan
235 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 35 in Kerobokan
614 reviews
1.8 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 35 in Kerobokan
660 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Bidadari Villas and Spa
The Bidadari Villas and Spa
#11 of 113 in Kerobokan
150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas
Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas
#4 of 113 in Kerobokan
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kampoeng Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kampoeng Villa

Property: Kampoeng Villa
Address: Jalan Tengah No 20, Br. Anyar Kelod | Canggu, Kerobokan, Bali, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 113 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kampoeng Villa 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kampoeng Villa is a Bali villa resort located in Kerobokan, offers 12 beautiful and luxurious full service Bali villas. Nestled upon some sleepy Bali villages, this luxury Bali villas will give you a completely different ambiance and experiences for your stay.Kampoeng Villa Kerobokan - Just a few minutes away from the vibrant Seminyak, Kuta and Legian areas. Minutes away from one of the island's most famous stretches of golden sand beaches, numerous restaurants, and shopping boutiques.Each one of the villas equipped with top of the range fixtures for comfort of modern living, yet furnished with lots of heritage and traditional touch for your exotic experience holiday in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Kampoeng Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kampoeng Villa Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing