We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational home made food - magic little spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Outback Warung

Outback Warung
Ranked #48 of 196 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian, Indonesian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Muscat, Oman
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sensational home made food - magic little spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

The Outback was a fantastic little spot....as we rode past and saw the Australian theme to the restaurant we stopped in and were met with a great group including the owners Rossco, Zoe and Geoff.

The staff were fantastic and the atmosphere is very relaxed and jovial but the reason we went back for lunch and dinner for the remainder of our week in Bali was the food! The food is honestly as nice as I have had for a long time and the home made deserts were simply awesome.

It is a place that myself and the family will always go back to and it is amazing the people we met and will stay in touch with from that little restaurant.

Well done to Rossco, Geoff and Zoe on a fabulous spot

Ashley Austin

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    17
    1
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Aussie Food & Hospitality At Its Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

As an Australia expat living in Bali, Outback Warung has become a home away from home. Other than the fact it is cheaper to go out for dinner than to buy produce and cook at home, this little eatery never ceases to amaze me. Their Christmas Buffet was outstanding!
The Christmas menu had it all … Australian leg ham, roast pork & crackling, crisp fresh salads with their famous yet secret recipe salad dressing, creamy potato salads, fresh bread rolls and bonbons.
For those holidaying in Bali, come down and experience the hospitality for yourselves. You won’t be disappointed. The produce is brought fresh each day personally handpicked by one of the owners. The staff never stop smiling. Even when the pressure is on with a takeout order of 14 meals and the restaurant full, these guys handle the heat with ease.
Zoie, Rosco & Jeff, hats off to you for bringing to Bali a true blue reflection of what Australia hospitality is all about. People like you are few and far between. Your generosity is larger than life. Your charity work to improve the lives of underprivileged families is truly inspiring. Your actions do makes a difference!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Aussie Tucker in Bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

A little out of the way but really good food and friendly staff.
Still very reasonable prices and great to have a steak in a bit of outback setting.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CruiserAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Australia
1 review
“Great food in seminyak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Good food friendly service in a relaxed atmosphere .Will be regularly eating there next Bali holiday

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
“excuse me dissapointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

I would like to respond to disappointed comment by saying my self and all the other people that have rated this place as an good to excellent venue are not fake. Fair enough you have the right to your opinion you may not have enjoyed your experience there which I doubt very much as I and a lot of my friends have dined there on many occasions and never have experienced what you stated, but don't accuse us of been fake. HOW RUDE

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chantel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Warung also viewed

 
Kerobokan, Bali
 

Been to Outback Warung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing