We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice villa and excellent service”
Review of The Awan Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Awan Villas
Ranked #12 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We like our villa. Though not new, it's well kept. My kids had fun swimming in the private pool. The service given by the reception is excellent.
Though there are only three types of breakfast to choose from, the selection within the type is more than enough. What we like was, we can choose what time we wanted them to serve us breakfast.
One setback is the mosquitoes. The staff will place the coil in the bathroom where there is an open shower and electric mosquito mat in the room at night, but the mosquitoes still can enter into the room.
Also, I think they should redo the bathroom again. They looked a bit old.
Overall, it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DLee121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 175 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2014

old furniture, dirty bathroom, stains on mirror and day bed, pool with algae, lotsa mosquitoes and AIR CON not working.

I checked out after 2 hours after checking in and they forfeited one night stay. however, I was willing to let them forfeit than to suffer in such poor conditions. that's how bad it was.

probably one of the cheapest villa with private pool in kerobokan and that's why I booked it. it's no wonder it's the cheapest. I could just top up a bit more for a better villa. my own bad for not doing enough research and trying to save on some money.

this is not the first time I have stayed in a villa in Bali. the villa couldn't even meet up to the standard of keeping it clean and have a proper working air con. really disappointed and it totally spoiled my mood.

ground staff are kind but manager was not keen to entertain us and our complaints. bad service from the manager.

my advice to management : time for an upgrade of your amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank httcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awan V, Manager at The Awan Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Ms. Carol.

Greetings from Bali - The Awan Villas!

Trust you in good healthy and fortune, and may God always be with us.

Thank you for taking your time to post this review and share your experience during your recent Special offer getaway in The Awan Villas.

We are glad to hear that you were really impressed with one of our luxurious private pool villas, even though our room facility may not meet your expectation.

We deeply apologize for the inconvenient experiences you encountered during your recent stay in regard to the problem of the air conditioner that you had it on your 1st night of your stay. Actually we assign an engineer within 24 hours to anticipate such an unforeseen occurrence. They were aware of the situation at that time after being reported by the butler. The problem they had was they couldn’t get to the rooftop to fix it right away because the condenser was positioned on the rooftop, for the sake of not disturbing other guests staying in neighboring villas due to other guest swimming at their pool.

We know that we stumbled on this unfortunate reality. we do a regular check the air conditioner in each villa especially the one which is assigned for new arrival but this electrical occurrence was really beyond our control. We know that we cant pay back your time.There also had been a communication breakdown amongst our team members to which we missed offering you an apologizing gesture during your stay. The only thing we could expect from you that we are given a second chance to deliver The Awan Villas true hospitality although saying goes that there is never a second chance. We are at your disposal to assist you in arranging your future stay for another romantic celebration getaway. We have briefed our team about this unavoidable incident and assure you this won't be repeated in future.

Once again, we thank you very much for your constructive feedback and we look forward to the pleasure of gaining a second chance to take a good care of you during your forthcoming getaway in The Awan Villas.

Best regards,

Anzman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed at the Awan Villas in Seminyak and had the most amazing experience with a beautiful lap pool, breakfast delivered to us daily and staff who were helpful and couldn't do enough for us. I felt spoilt and enjoyed the luxury and ambiance of the hotel.

If there was a downside, the shuttle service only worked one way and only to certain drop off points due to agreements with the local taxis.

Room Tip: We had a great room facing towards reception. Private and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon66_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This review was reviewed while I am still staying at this beautiful villa.

I was recommended to stay here by my relative whoe himself stayed not too long ago. And with his recommendation, I booked the long holiday weekend for my family for four days three nights.

Prior to the stay I had emailed the management to enquire on the shuttle bus availability. Their prompt response and assistance pretty much paved the way to our stay here.

We stayed in a two room villa. And we were wowed the moment we stepped into the premises. Welcome drink and cold towel checked and a very polite and helpful reception. Our villa was equally amazing with a huge pool laying in front of us. The rooms were immaculate. What impressed me most were the details in the preparation. Flower petals were laid at every single item you will be using: Bed, remote control, toiletries, even the tissue box had one.
The kitchen and living room hadthese thoughtful decoration which goes to show how much effort was made to welcome the guests.

Awan villas has a good location as it is near the beach. And if you asked, you will probably be droven around by the very polite staff in the shuttle if it is available. Just a few mins walk is a convenient store and a couple more mins lies one of the best pork ribs restaurants in Bali. Nuris Warung. The best, they say. Fantastic value and very tasty.

Of course, not every was very smooth going. Our water system seems to be always having issues despite calling the staff for assistance. The aircon in my room is not very strong compared to the other room. And there is of course the perenial problem of mosquitos. However, these are minor issues that i am willing to overlook as our stay has been pretty fantastic still.

Will i recommend people to stay here? It is a definite yes. At a price of around 70 sgd per person per night for four in a villa, i would stay it is value for money especially with your own private pool. Go for it, and make your stay in Bali and memorable one.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripp3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We had a great holiday at the Awan Villas, the service was great and the villas were private and well appointed.

The only down side was location as it is a couple of km's outside of Seminyak. You do benefit from a very quiet hotel and the hotel will drop you where you want to go locally so its not a major problem.

There is a minimart within a couple of hundred metres of the villas, which is open 24 hours, for most essentials.

It is a shame that there is no option for alcohol other than beer, although we bought our own and so was not a major issue.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Everything was really awesome.
5 stars for the staff, we spend 8 nights in Awan Villas and nothing was too much too ask and always well done. The included free transport is an excellent addition !
5 stars for the villa (quiet + luxury pool)
Definitely the best place to stay. We will come back for sure !

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarMachine05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I had looked into quite a lot of accommodation options in Bali before I settled for The Awan villas. We wanted to stay in a villa with a private pool. We were 3 of us (couple and a common friend). So we wanted a two bedroom villa.

We got Villa number 4. The Villa was very clean and rooms were reasonably big.

I had very high expectations for the villas and it was sad that it fell a little short of it. Though the complaints are nothing major, these small things would have made a lot of difference to the way we felt about the villas.

An overview of what we felt about the villa :

1) Pro : The breakfast was very tasty and yummy. It had limited dishes and was sufficient for the 3 of us.
Con : The downside of it is that, the options were quite limited and got repetitive beyond a point.

2)Pro: The villas were quite elegant and clean. They were diligently cleaned daily.

Con :
--We had problems with most of the power points in the rooms and the devices were not charging. So make sure you check the power points before hand.
--The bathroom pipe was leaking but they got it fixed immediately.
--Hot water was not working in one of the rooms and it didn't get resolved till the end.

3) Pro : The hotel arranges all the tours and we were very satisfied with the service and the drivers.
The total cost of the tours came to about 2000000 IDR which is about 200 SGD. (3 full day tours with vehicle and driver).
We felt that the prices were reasonable considering the places in Bali are quite far from each other. We managed to cover most of the important places and beaches.

4) Pro : Friendly staff

5) Con : I felt that the Spa was a little overpriced though I didn't have time to compare with the other places. So I could be wrong here.

End of my trip I had mixed feelings about the Villa. They were very good in a few areas and fell very short of expectations in few other. Maybe we didn't catch them at their best.

But all said and done, this Villa definitely does not deserve a bad rating. We felt that they were good value for money but there is definitely room for lots of improvements.

Room Tip: Double check on the power points. Make sure there is no leakage in the Bathroom Make sure to check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AruGoks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
2.0 mi away
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
#50 of 148 in Seminyak
971 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 148 in Seminyak
643 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amadea Resort & Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas
#34 of 148 in Seminyak
1,958 reviews
2.1 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#15 of 423 in Seminyak
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Awan Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Awan Villas

Address: Jl. Raya Batu Belig 168, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range: $81 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Awan Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a 5 minute walk from Batu Belig Beach, The Awan Villas offers free Wi-Fi access and a complimentary 2-way airport shuttle service. It houses villas with a kitchen, private pool and open-air living and dining areas. The Awan is a 5 minute drive from shopping and more dining options at Seminyak Square. A 20 minute drive away is the Kuta area, where the beach, art market and shopping options reside. Ngurah Rai International Airport is a 30 minute drive away. Spacious air-conditioned villas feature a flat-screen TV with cable channels, a DVD player and a personal safe. The private bathroom comes equipped with shower facilities and a bathtub. Room service is provided. Alternatively, the property is a 5 minute walk from Seminyak's popular dining options such as Metis Restaurant and Potato Head Restaurant. Villa staff can assist with massage, car rental or laundry services. Free spacious parking spaces are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your The Awan Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Awan Villas Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing