We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just a Villa but a HEAVEN!!!”
Review of The Awan Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Awan Villas
Ranked #12 of 116 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Hi People

If you happen to visit Bali & intend to have an exceptional stay then the must consider choice is "The Awan Villa". You will be treated no less than a VIP. From the time you arrive the Airport till your departure they ensure you get nothing but the best facilities. The entire ambiance of the Villa is mindblowing. Hygiene is given the topmost priority. The architectural style of the villa is amazing.
We had been there in the month of June 13 for our Honeymoon by the time we check out we had got addicted to the place. Awan maintained & provided all the services that it had promised while be had made our booking.
People are very friendly out there & ensure to create the comfort zone during your stay there.
Awan Villa - I promise you, the next time I step into Bali you would be my only choice.

Would like to thank you for all the service extended during our stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DivyaBangalore_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for The Awan Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 174 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

We spent a very relaxing and enjoyable week at Awan Villas in June 2013. Mr. Dewa and his team of efficient and friendly staff made our stay very comfortable indeed. They were there for us at every step, and we highly appreciated their convenient drops and pick-ups upon our every request. Our villa had a home-feel, and the swimming-pool being two steps outside the room was a big bonus. Thank you Mr. Dewa and the entire team for an unforgettable vacation!

Room Tip: I liked the connecting doors between rooms. The mosquito nets were of very high qualty. A/c was effi...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uday N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed at the Awan villas for a week and had a wonderful vacation. The hotel staff are excellent and the service levels are better than most hotels we have stayed at. The staff is highly attentive and extremely helpful. The villa location is also good as it is slightly away from the madness of Semiyak yet most of Bali's best restaurants are walking distance from the villa.
The villa is very clean and the pool is maintained to perfection. It is perfect value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sumeetnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The first thing that comes to my mind was the excellent service by Awan Villas. They prepared the meals in the villa fast and they are always on time. The staffs speak adequate english for a decent communication and are always friendly and approachable.

My wife and I took the honeymoon package and it left many wonderful memories for us. The package includes a candle light dinner which I initially thought it will be simple. I was in fact blown away by the thoughtful preparation. They laid candles along the pool side and setup the table by the pool. We had a waiter who served us our 5 course dinner. He was very attentive throughout and always timed the next dish to perfection.

The location of the villa is not near the busier town area but commuting by taxi doesn't take too much time. If I had to pick on one thing, it would be the taste of the food prepared by their chef. Apparently it doesn't quite suit our taste but this is easily forgotten by the beauty and cleanliness of the villa.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank tommychua_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The service by the staffs were excellent. They are very friendly and helpful. There's also a free shuttle service by their private car to the exact location within Seminyak, hence this saved me a lot of trouble trying to tell the taxi driver where to go.

The room is quite spacious and clean. There's an outdoor standing shower beside the bath tub. However it will be better if the outdoor shower is a rain shower.

Talk about the location & amenities

The location of the villa is quite ideal. It is away from the main Seminyak Centre but not too far away. The villa free shuttle is always readily available to send you to the exact destination within Seminyak. There are also several famous restaurants/eating places within 15min walk - Sardines, Metis and Naughty Nuri's. There's also a 24h convenient store within 5 min walk from the villa.

Room Tip: To change the outdoor shower into a rain shower
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jefferd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Bali was one of my fav destination and i decided to go there on my honeymoon. I searched Awan villa on agoda website and found it very pleasant. they are outstanding in every regards. i must suggest this place to stay if you want to make your journey remember able. Very clean and silent. very much accessible to all restaurants and local market. very friendly staff and prompt service.
Breakfast was king size and very tasty. even dinner was also very good. they clean the room on daily basis and decorate it like a honeymoon suite only.

Had a very nice and undoubtedly the best time there.

Puneet

Room Tip: Room size and features is same as i have seen in the photo before my booking. I am very glad that th...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Puneet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 4 days, upon arriving was welcomed by the cheerful staff, as our room is not ready yet so we just lazying around the small reception area but very cosy with a welcome drink and hot facial towel scented with lemon grass, really love that. first thing I noticed was the landscape was very beautiful, upon entering our villas (Villa #5) VERY IMPRESSIVE!! but a little disappointed as there a new construction building next to our villa, feel like the workers can just look down and look straight into our private pool and in door shower. But they changed us into the next room so we are fine after that. Really like the morning breakfast service as the variation of breads and buns is good( i even take some to eat during our trip) but only problem is there are ants everywhere on the dining table, they just left the bfast for 5 minutes by the time we want to eat bfast they were ants lining up on our table trying to invade our bun's selection..hahaha really not a biggie. And they never fail to let the curtain in our bedroom down everynight and a nice sleep well wishes written on a leave placed on our bed every night with flowers.. so sweet and toughful.. The best point of this villa must be the indoor pool, big enough for us to take long and lazy swim.. Gotta come back to this villa!!

Room Tip: Request for a villa that is situated in the middle, at least you'll be a little further from the...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shazliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
2.0 mi away
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
#55 of 147 in Seminyak
956 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#14 of 421 in Seminyak
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Astana Batubelig Villas
Astana Batubelig Villas
#123 of 421 in Seminyak
233 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amadea Resort & Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas
#33 of 147 in Seminyak
1,935 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Light Villas
The Light Villas
#26 of 421 in Seminyak
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Awan Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Awan Villas

Address: Jl. Raya Batu Belig 168, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 116 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range: $95 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Awan Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a 5 minute walk from Batu Belig Beach, The Awan Villas offers free Wi-Fi access and a complimentary 2-way airport shuttle service. It houses villas with a kitchen, private pool and open-air living and dining areas. The Awan is a 5 minute drive from shopping and more dining options at Seminyak Square. A 20 minute drive away is the Kuta area, where the beach, art market and shopping options reside. Ngurah Rai International Airport is a 30 minute drive away. Spacious air-conditioned villas feature a flat-screen TV with cable channels, a DVD player and a personal safe. The private bathroom comes equipped with shower facilities and a bathtub. Room service is provided. Alternatively, the property is a 5 minute walk from Seminyak's popular dining options such as Metis Restaurant and Potato Head Restaurant. Villa staff can assist with massage, car rental or laundry services. Free spacious parking spaces are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your The Awan Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Awan Villas Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing