We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most amazing food in Bali!”
Review of Mozaic Beach Club - CLOSED

Mozaic Beach Club
Cuisines: Asian, French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: On the secluded shoreline of Batu Belig beach, Chef James Ephraim brings the Mozaic food quality and culinary concept of Western cuisine influenced by South East Asian flavours to a more relaxed and affordable beachside brasserie setting. The ambience of the brasserie is informal, relaxed and contemporary with live DJs serving up the perfect soundtrack for your meal. The decor echoes the culinary philosophy, effortlessly blending elements of traditional Indonesian art and craft with modern contemporary architecture. With unimpeded views over the Indian Ocean, the cosy & vibrant dining room of Mozaic Brasserie is a place to create special memories that will last a lifetime.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most amazing food in Bali!”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This is by far the best restaurant in Bali. From the food to the service, everything is exceptional! My first time to Mozaic was in May this year and on our week long trip, my family and we went twice! We also visited Bali again in December this year and of course, went back to Mozaic! The location of the beach club is beautiful, positioning itself right on the beach front in Seminyak. The service is impeccable and the food is a standard above anything i've tasted both in Bali and back at home in Australia. It is quite an expensive meal for Bali, however TOTALLY worth it! I would not recommend taking children to the restaurant as they do not have a kids menu, however, if you want to take the kids you can also go and relax there during the day on their lounges with beautiful tapas food whilst overlooking the beach or take a dip in the pool. I recommend this restaurant and beach club to all of my friends and family!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MozaicBeachclub, Manager at Mozaic Beach Club, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Annie
Thank you so much for your glowing review of Mozaic Beachclub. We definitely hope that we see you again soon. We actually have a whole page dedicated to kids in our lounge/tapas menu. It even includes homemade ice cream cones! We can also cater for children if you contact the upstairs dining in advance.
General Manager
Mozaic Beachclub
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

710 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    198
    95
    36
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Place for Lunch and Dinner.”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Cool place to relax, wine and dine, or cocktails by the pool. Nice and friendly staff. Great place to hangout

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kissyeap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cooking class”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We recently went to Mozaic as a friend had organized cooking classes for a group of girls for her birthday. I highly recommend the classes, great food and the staff were fantastic. Everyone had a lovely time even those who were not into cooking. At the end of the class we sat down to eat our meals, just delicious!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JBM8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Cool hangout”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Cool place to relax, wine and dine, or cocktails by the pool. Nice grounds friendly staff, not right on the beach but very close. Great place to hangout, swim, sun bathe, eat, and listen to the groovy tunes.

The staff could be a bit more attentive though, premium prices should mean premium service..

Cool place will be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank outbackrida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sassenheim, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice place but terrible service”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

After a great night in neighbouring bars today we decided to give Mozaic a try.
What a disappointment! We arrive in a quiet bar but it still takes the staff more than 40 minutes to prepare one beer and one cocktail.
Fed up we left after talking to the management.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MexiDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozaic Beach Club also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing