We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful venue for a special meal”
Review of Mozaic Beach Club - CLOSED

Mozaic Beach Club
Cuisines: Asian, French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: On the secluded shoreline of Batu Belig beach, Chef James Ephraim brings the Mozaic food quality and culinary concept of Western cuisine influenced by South East Asian flavours to a more relaxed and affordable beachside brasserie setting. The ambience of the brasserie is informal, relaxed and contemporary with live DJs serving up the perfect soundtrack for your meal. The decor echoes the culinary philosophy, effortlessly blending elements of traditional Indonesian art and craft with modern contemporary architecture. With unimpeded views over the Indian Ocean, the cosy & vibrant dining room of Mozaic Brasserie is a place to create special memories that will last a lifetime.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A wonderful venue for a special meal”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Having eaten at Mozaic, Ubud previously, we knew the Beach Club would be worth a visit and booked during our stay in Sanur. The taxi drive was approximately 30 minutes, but the traffic is generally pretty slow, so best to allow more time. We ate upstairs in the restaurant - the decor is dazzling - similarly the table decor including the place settings, cutlery etc. However, the decor of the private dining room and the shop is very much over the top - could appeal to some, but it doesn't have the sophistication of the general dining area. However, the food and service were both stand-out quality. We decided on a la carte as the degustation menu was relatively expensive in comparison and didn't appeal so much that evening. The presentation and service of the meal was matched by the taste. The food was excellent. We can definitely recommend it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank josephine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

710 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    198
    95
    36
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nothing like it - Amazing.”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Thank goodness for Mozaic, there's nothing quite like it in the area, and along with the amazing food up in the restaurant, this is an epicurean's fantasy. Chef Salan's continues his legacy down south in an incomparable setting that looks directly onto the Indian Ocean, accessible only by a little sandy path (like old Bali) but in a world-class beach club setting and restaurant on the first floor.

The bar list is long, the wine list encouraging, and the food sublime. The staff are amazing, and if in the restaurant will address you by name and present each course to you in lengthy mouth-watering description.

This is a place to either impress or be impressed - I did both!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahJaneScrase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place with poor and overpriced food”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

The place is kinda hard to find, so prepare yourself with the address and phone number in case the taxi driver don't know the place.

The ambience was very nice and relaxing, especially in the cabanas, too bad the beach is not well-maintained. It's kinda dirty compared to another beach club I've ever been in Seminyak.

The food was terrible, come in a small portion and overpriced!

Overall I would come back again for drinks & ambiance but not for the food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Liusfrancesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

What an amazing night, the food was outstanding beautifully presented and tasted incredible.

The service was better than any other restaurant in the world.

The decor was stunning with great views over the beach and pool area.

Price was reasonable for the outstanding quality and service.

Only issue was no one knows where it is so take the phone number and print off the map from the website to give the driver

Great night

Thank you.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nannamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We went to Mozaic on the first night of our 3 night stay in Bali, it was so good we went back a second time. Food was delicious, service fantastic, and the venue itself, breathtaking. We will definately return on our next visit to Bali.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tlbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozaic Beach Club also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing