We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant”
Review of Petitenget Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

Petitenget Restaurant & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $26
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

After stopping here for a beer and a juice on the way back from the beach we didn't realise that the food was going to be so different when we dined there one night. Service was excellent and the meals were superb. Not too pricey considering standard of food. Excellent place to go for quick drink or full meal.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aussievicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
City_Of_Churches_71, Manager at Petitenget Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Greetings Aussievicki,
We are really thrilled and humbled by your review.

Cant wait to let the team know!

Best,

PTG and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    637
    406
    116
    37
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good food and service”
Reviewed August 31, 2014

The open seafood lasagne was delicious, generous and well priced.
The soufflé for dessert was amazing.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
City_Of_Churches_71, Manager at Petitenget Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Hello Michelle A,
Big thanks for taking the time to write a review of us!

Looking forward to sharing with the team.

Warm regards,

PTG and the brigade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

I've been past this place a few times and finally made it inside for a spot of lunch. I had an amazing rare tuna salad which I would highly recommend. My partner had the fish and chips, the portion looked a little stingy but he enjoyed it all the same. I would definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank Ellie_in_Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
City_Of_Churches_71, Manager at Petitenget Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Hello Ellie_in_Perth,
Glad you took the time to pop in for lunch!

Good to hear you enjoyed the Rare Tuna Salad, sorry to hear your partner thought his portion of Fish and Chips was "a little stingy". Te portion is a standard 150g piece of barramundi cut into 3 pieces along with 110-120g of hand cut fries. We would have happily topped you up free of charge if you had mentioned at the time!

Kind regards,

PTG and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
438 reviews
294 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

Came here after a morning walk it was 630am they didn't open till 7, but let me have a coffee until the kitchen was ready. The service was second to none and very friendly. Good coffee, great juices, and the eggs, WOW, the flavours with feta cheese, avocado and tomato. This place is a must for breakfast

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
City_Of_Churches_71, Manager at Petitenget Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Hi John J,
Really appreciate the kind words written about your breakfast experience with us!

Please look us up again when next in town.

Warm regards,

PTG and the crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing Breakfast”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stayed close by to this restaurant and a group of 6 of us decided to skip our villa breakfast and go to Petitenget for breakfast. We were not disappointed, the food was worth it.

The selection of juices was amazing and all very tasty (we did the taste test around the table) the coffees; teas and chais also very good.

The food was so fresh and the potato rosti's were to die for. Portabello mushrooms with poached eggs was a hit and we all really enjoyed fuelling up for the day at Petitenget.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LynDMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
City_Of_Churches_71, Manager at Petitenget Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Greetings LynDMelbourne,
Big thanks for taking the time to write a review on us.

Thrilled you decided to skip brekky in your villa and join us here!

See you next time,

Best,

PTG and the family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petitenget Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing