We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious lunch”
Review of Petitenget Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

Petitenget Restaurant & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $26
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

I've been past this place a few times and finally made it inside for a spot of lunch. I had an amazing rare tuna salad which I would highly recommend. My partner had the fish and chips, the portion looked a little stingy but he enjoyed it all the same. I would definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank Ellie_in_Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
City_Of_Churches_71, Manager at Petitenget Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Hello Ellie_in_Perth,
Glad you took the time to pop in for lunch!

Good to hear you enjoyed the Rare Tuna Salad, sorry to hear your partner thought his portion of Fish and Chips was "a little stingy". Te portion is a standard 150g piece of barramundi cut into 3 pieces along with 110-120g of hand cut fries. We would have happily topped you up free of charge if you had mentioned at the time!

Kind regards,

PTG and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    637
    406
    116
    37
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
438 reviews
294 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

Came here after a morning walk it was 630am they didn't open till 7, but let me have a coffee until the kitchen was ready. The service was second to none and very friendly. Good coffee, great juices, and the eggs, WOW, the flavours with feta cheese, avocado and tomato. This place is a must for breakfast

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
City_Of_Churches_71, Manager at Petitenget Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Hi John J,
Really appreciate the kind words written about your breakfast experience with us!

Please look us up again when next in town.

Warm regards,

PTG and the crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing Breakfast”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stayed close by to this restaurant and a group of 6 of us decided to skip our villa breakfast and go to Petitenget for breakfast. We were not disappointed, the food was worth it.

The selection of juices was amazing and all very tasty (we did the taste test around the table) the coffees; teas and chais also very good.

The food was so fresh and the potato rosti's were to die for. Portabello mushrooms with poached eggs was a hit and we all really enjoyed fuelling up for the day at Petitenget.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LynDMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
City_Of_Churches_71, Manager at Petitenget Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Greetings LynDMelbourne,
Big thanks for taking the time to write a review on us.

Thrilled you decided to skip brekky in your villa and join us here!

See you next time,

Best,

PTG and the family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food in lovely surroundings”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We had lunch here one year ago and did not have a good experience, so our review was titled 'We won't be going back'. Simon Blaby responded by asking for details, and followed up by offering us a complimentary meal, which we accepted. We enjoyed that visit and particularly appreciated his concern, so now that we are back we came back for dinner. This time our food was great! The gold band snapper was beautiful, and so were the accompaniments. And because we couldn't decide on a dessert to share we each had one - tiramisu and ginger and coconut creme brûlée - and they were stunning. The service was good and the courtyard pretty. This time we hope to have time for a return visit!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank samruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
City_Of_Churches_71, Manager at Petitenget Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Hello samruth,
Thank you for coming back and visiting us again!

Our team works really hard to try and please all guests with service and food and we are only thrilled you chose to come and dine with us again.

Looking forward to your next visit,

PTG and the brigade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“dont judge a book by its cover !”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Every time i visit Bali, i make sure i find the time to visit Petitenget, as i really enjoy the food and atmosphere there. The food is fresh and exciting, and leaves me wanting more. But, just recently (22.8.14) i arrive to be greeted by a young lady, possibly the floor manager ? who tells me the venue is fully booked, as i asked for a table for 3. Seemed rather strange as there was plenty of empty tables. She did how ever look me up and down and notice i was wearing a T shirt and shorts. And at that moment i guess she presumed i was not worthy enough to eat here. As my two guests arrive, i asked them to approach the floor manager and ask for a table. Suprise, suprise, we were seated in a matter of minutes. The floor manager chose not to make eye contact with me. As she knew what she had done. Besides feeling like i was subjected to that kind of treatment, the dining experience was fantastic. great food, great wine selection, and great staff working our table.I would reccomend this venue for everybody who visits Bali to try. A must do ! But to the floor manager regarding this night, please dont judge people on ones appearance, not professional at all.
kind regards,
Dario.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dario G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
City_Of_Churches_71, Manager at Petitenget Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Hello Dario G,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on this forum.

As August is high season, on the date you mentioned, we did have a fully booked restaurant. We do however leave some tables free for walk-in guests and I'm sure our floor manager would have done her best to seat you.

As our dress code is "smart casual", I cant see any reason as to why you would be denied a table based on being dressed in shorts and a t-shirt (most of our guests would choose this attire as Bali can be rather warm this time of year). Having said that we are very happy you enjoyed your dining experience with us.

Please do feel free to drop me a line at info@petitenget.net if you would care to discuss further.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best,

PTG and the brigade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petitenget Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing