We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice setting and good food.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Petitenget Restaurant & Bar

Petitenget Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #20 of 193 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Melbourne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice setting and good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stopped by here for a late afternoon lunch as most places were closed. Service was ok and food was good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank CangMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    634
    403
    115
    34
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A shame”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Went for dinner and husbands lasagne was nice, though my risotto quite salty . Setting lovely. After all the great reviews I was expecting top notch service, instead was disappointed as waiters seemed to have inherited the french managers Parisian manner. When leaving I smiled at what seemed to be the manager/owner , though she seemed to be unable to show the same courtesy. Maybe it's because we didn't order alcohol ?? A bit of a shame........

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tarsh73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonBlaby, Manager at Petitenget Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Hi Tarsh73,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our restaurant.

We have noted your comments regarding the level of salt in your risotto and have briefed our kitchen team accordingly.

What I find almost bordering on offensive is your comment regarding what you describe as a "Parisian manner" when it comes to describing our staff and our manager.

I'm not exactly sure what you mean but can only imagine you are stereotyping a "French arrogance" when it comes to French people. Our policy is always to bid all guests a warm welcome upon arriving and bid a fond farewell upon departure. This is a duty of care we strive to extend to everybody who walks in the door as we value all of our guests and are thrilled and honoured that they choose us to spend their hard earned money with.

If you would care to discuss your comments in more detail, I would openly welcome the opportunity to do so. Please feel free to email me at info@petitenget.net

With my best personal regards,

Simon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Petitenget is definitly my favorite restaurant in Bali. The atmosphère changes all the Time. In the morning you get the best breakfast on the Island with egg benedict, fresh juice or just a délicious fruit plate.For lunch You have a great choice of salads And new specials everyday. In the evening the party can get started with délicious cocktails And funky music. Just go there And You Will find a nicely decorated charming place with so much to offer.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Morgane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great venue!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

really enjoyed my mojito when i was there,having great drink with friend is a perfect combo,havent tried the food but Mojito is highly recommended :)

Helpful?
Thank Trisna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Visited this restaurant for lunch on two recent occasions. Both times delivered great, affordable food. Portions are good value and the seafood laksa is one of the best I've had.
My partner enjoyed a huge club sandwich which could possibly feed two. Wine prices not too expensive with options by the glass. Staff service was reasonable. Next time would eat inside in the air cond. looking forward to returning next time for dinner.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bali1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petitenget Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Petitenget Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing