We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at very reasonable prices”
Review of Petitenget Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

Petitenget Restaurant & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $26
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food at very reasonable prices”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Owned by an ex Australian who also owned the Corner Store in Seminyak before it burnt down. Quality food at very reasonable prices. Unlike many Balinese restaurants the wine list is comprehensive and reasonably priced (by Bali standards). Clean, comfortable and convenient. Would definitely revisit

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonBlaby, Manager at Petitenget Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Hi Graham,
Firstly thankyou for your review of Petitenget, the team here will be very proud when I share it with them. Indeed, we do try to offer a reasonably priced wine list for our guests as the old bugbear of extortionately priced wine in Bali can often leave a bad taste in customers mouths. Looking forward to your next visit with us!

Again, thankyou.

Warm regards,

Petitenget
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    638
    406
    116
    38
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne,
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The food here at Petitenget is fresh and delicious. The pork belly was divine and my husband said his duck was also fantastic. This restaurant has a very friendly, relaxed feel and the music was also great. It was our aim to go back for another meal during our stay but unfortunately we ran out of time. We found the wine reasonably priced and of good quality. The cocktails were pretty good also. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mickenmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonBlaby, Manager at Petitenget Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Hi Mickenmelbourne,
Greetings from Petitenget! Heartfelt thanks for your review of us, our pork belly and duck are a couple of our best sellers and we are thrilled you enjoyed them both. Sorry you ran out of time to pop back and see us again, but we look forward to your next visit with us! Kind regards, the Petitenget crew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“We won't be going back ...”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had lunch here twice in one week. The first time was fine - pleasant surroundings, fresh salads and delicious iced tea. The second time, however, was a complete contrast. We waited for ages for our food, while others who had come later were served, our Reuben sandwich was ordinary and the salad leaves were not fresh. Then when the bill finally arrived we had been charged for three main dishes we hadn't ordered, which we wouldn't have minded if there had been a genuine apology. There are too many other good places in Seminyak for us to give this another try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank samruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonBlaby, Manager at Petitenget Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Hi Sam,
Thank you for your review. Firstly, allow me to apologize as it seems we have missed the mark with your second experience with us. Our usual serving time for a meal is a maximum of 12-15 minutes. In regards to your Reuben being ordinary we do pride ourselves on our Reube and it is one of our best sellers, however this is not to say yours wasn't up to par. For your salad leaves not being fresh I will certainly follow this up. We have an organic farm in Kintamani and receive a delivery daily so I am a little puzzled as to how this could be the case, but will investigate further.

For your billing, may I please know in more detail exactly what you were charged for as I will follow this up immediately with our team. Please email me at simon@petitenget.net at your earliest convenience.

Kind regards,

Petitenget.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
“A must for fine diners”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The food was amazing! We went twice in our eight night stay and both meals great.
The pork belly was the best I've had anywhere. Very trendy, with a relaxed
Warm vibe. The music is perfect for dining and/or enjoying a few lazy
Cocktails. A must when visiting bali.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonBlaby, Manager at Petitenget Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Hi Fran,
Thank you for your review which I will be sure to share with the team here. Looking forward to welcoming you back again when you are next in Bali. Warm regards, Petitenget.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The food & ambiance was outstanding... In 10 days we went there twice.. The wine & cocktails were of great quality and the presentation of the food was superb.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nickyp1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonBlaby, Manager at Petitenget Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Hi Nicky,
Thank you for taking the time to review Petitenget. We look forward to seeing you again upon your next visit to Bali and I will be sure to share your kind words with our team. Thanks and warm regards, Petitenget.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petitenget Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing