We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Warung Kolega - CLOSED

Warung Kolega
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Very good Indonesian food at good price and provides for the staff.I think this is my favorite restaurant in Bali for its quality and price,You will be greeted by warm smiles and prompt service.
A guide range traditional Indonesia dishes.The table are set around a series of different gardens,lots of greenery,perfect to relax after a hard days shopping.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    45
    10
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
71 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Authentic indonesian food for the lowest price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Very authentic indonesian dishes in a very low key restaurant. No thrills, but all very asty. No alcohol. Nice service, the lady even refused to accept tips!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank frank v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wide variety and value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Our family of six with 4 teenagers enjoyed the food at Kolega so much we had our meals twice there in the two days we were based in Seminyak.
Even with a fussy twelve year old, the food was appealing and satisfying!
The staff were friendly and the variety of food amazing!
The portions were good and it was really value for money.
Best of all, the food was warm and sooooo delicious!!!!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank art-seeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cheap and Yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

I Went to Kolega once with my friends. The price is very affordable and the food tastes quite ok.
What I love is they have their own parking space, and it's quite big, remembering almost all warung/ restaurant in Bali doesn't have enough space for car park.
So, I will definitely be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dekarist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great warung”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Always craving for indonesian food, this is the place to have all kind of indonesian food.
They have a large array of food so you can change every time you go and choose between red/white or yellow rice with vegetables, beef, chicken, fish and many more...
I always take away my food because the place is often to crowded and hot!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Broushky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Kolega also viewed

 
Seminyak, Bali
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing