We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over view for my stay in 5 days 4 nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Green Zhurga Suites
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Kerobokan
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Over view for my stay in 5 days 4 nights”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

In overall, this hotel gave me a good image for a beautiful Bali and its people. The hotel is located in a very quite place deeply inside Seminyak Village. We had been staying there for 5 days 4 nights and what I can say is, the hotel service is good, the room is big and in natural view. Staffs there are good and friendly. Anyhow, the menu for breakfast was just with 2 choices, only fried Mee/Fried rice or bread with eggs... If someone stays there for only 1 or 2 nights then the menu is good enough, but if you stay 5 days like me, then definitely you need a better breakfast menu. The road from Seminayk town back to hotel or vice versa, is very bad (sorry to say so but this is the truth). And there is no shop or 7-11 nearby the hotel, so better you should take dinner before going back to hotel at night time. You should bring the hotel map with you or keep hotel staffs's phone no since almost taxi drivers there do not know where this hotel is located or how to go back to this hotel :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EstherNguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    18
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
12
20
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Very quiet part of Seminyak which suited us....being out of the hustle bustle of tourist areas. There were a couple a mini markets within walking distance and staff were very friendly and helpful..nothing was too much trouble. Being New Year we did have a few issues with transport into Kuta and taxi drivers did not know where the hotel was located even with pamphlet. (The road leading to hotel often difficult for small vehicles) We kept photos of google map on our phones to assist. Watching the fireworks from the lounge balcony was a fantastic experience and the staff again were brilliant! They got us involved with their own celebrations and offered food and drink....making it a memorable occasion. Overall a very relaxing and unique experience. Would recommend for couples looking for a quiet retreat.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lorryrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copacabana, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at this little oasis in March after finding it on Agoda.com, and had an absolutely incredible stay. Our room had a beautiful, modern bathroom, large bedroom with air con and comfortable bed and an attached open kitchen/lounge area with a plasma tv. There were no kitchen appliances or anything to use but we didn't need it anyway. One of the lovely staff even rode into town to pick us up a dvd player to use while we stayed there. Not many taxi-drivers knew where Green Zhurga was however as it is a little far out from the main areas but we still managed just fine. We have been travelling in Asia for a few months now and i still rate this hotel as one of my favourites. Friendly staff, gorgeous pool, luxurious rooms - what more could you ask for!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazz_dz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Saw a promo of this suite on Hotels,com. As soon as we reached there, we were greeted by a friendly staff named Dwi (i think i spelled his name right). He brought us to the room and really the room was superb. The room was spacious and clean. The staffs were all nice and the service they rendered were superb. The suite is located far from the bustling Kuta suitable for honeymooners like us. To sum it up, our 6 days stay at The Green Zhurga was AWESOME! Highly recommended by us, Jimmy & Haslin. <3

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HasLin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I found this place on wotif. I was met at the airport, and from there the staff friendliest and eagerness to help was obvious.

I was taken very good care of. The staff were amazing. I would Highly recommend staying here. The location can be tricky. But it it totally silent and only minutes to bustling Seminyak

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vlassco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I found out about this hotel from Expedia. I looked at the photos and was instantly charmed. I had problems with missing a flight and airport pickup. Zandy was so helpful with the pickup and the moment we arrived he and his staff made our stay FANTASTIC! The location is perfect. Away from the noisy streets and tucked into a corner area that has all sorts of water lilies and people fishing. You would never believe that the hotel is in the city. The staff arranged massages, special food, driver and guide, plus any other information that we needed. I loved that every morning we had breakfast brought to our room. A couple of nights we had dinner either on the terrace or by the pool. It was just cozy. I can't say enough positives about the Green Zhurga, Zandi and the staff.

Room Tip: There are only about 8 rooms total. Get a room on the top floor. The views are good and there is mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Apparently in seminyak which isn't the case. Takenthe phone number with you as the taxi won't know where it is either. Once you get here though, it's great. All mod cons, great local food, big living room and sepeerate bedroom. No traffic or noise from outside either. The apartment design allows the natuaral air to flow through the place. Overall, very good quality and excellent price. If you're looking for a quiet wee pace to relax, this is it. Perfect. Be warned though, its pretty far from all the nightlife of Bali.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerobokan hotels
1.1 mi away
ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
0.9 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 35 in Kerobokan
643 reviews
1.5 mi away
Abian Biu Mansion
Abian Biu Mansion
#15 of 35 in Kerobokan
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Taman Rosani Hotel & Villa
Taman Rosani Hotel & Villa
#19 of 35 in Kerobokan
76 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pandawa All Suite Hotel
Pandawa All Suite Hotel
#14 of 35 in Kerobokan
150 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marbella Pool Suite
Marbella Pool Suite
#17 of 35 in Kerobokan
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Green Zhurga Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green Zhurga Suites

Property: The Green Zhurga Suites
Address: Jl. Gunung Jayawijaya (Ex Tangkuban Prahu) | Tunjung Lane - East Seminyak - Kuta - Bali, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kerobokan
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kerobokan
#12 Spa Hotel in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Green Zhurga Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE GREEN ZHURGA is strategically located in the middle of bustling Seminyak and the vibrant of Kerobokan area. It's impressively assigned to pamper you whether on family holiday, honeymoon or business travelling remains with comfort among the sweeping views of tropical pool garden. Temptation of visiting some places of interest would be difficult to be skipped such as the most popular Tanah Lot rocky temple, ECHO's beach at Canggu, the fashionable night life's Seminyak and even to most blissful Ubud. Although very much a part of Bali's most cosmopolitan, The GREEN ZHURGA remain calming ideal for relaxing break, because you are in Paradise and your getaway is in preferable place to hideaway. LOCATION: * 25 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai Airport * 5 minutes drive to Seminyak Beach * 5 minutes drive to famous restaurant; Seminyak Square, Laluciola Restaurant, Tratoria Restaurant, Rumoria Restaurant * 10 minutes drive to Legian an Kuta HOTEL ROOMS: 8 units Suites and 4 units Deluxe Suites. * Suites room equipped with kitchenette, living room, shower & toilet bathroom, cable TV, air conditioner, safety deposit box, wardrobe, slipper,fan on living room, etc. * Deluxe Suites Room equipped with kitchenette, living room, shower & toilet bathroom, cable TV, air conditioner, safety deposit box, wardrobe, slipper,fan on living room, etc BUSINESS FACILITIES * Wifi available in all area * Comfortable Working desk * Private living room to host your business relation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your The Green Zhurga Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Green Zhurga Suites Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing