We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Big time" noise from the power/electricity generator”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Kerobokan
Navi Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Big time" noise from the power/electricity generator”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The power/electricity generator of Bismarkia Suite is located right on the street near the neighborhood is not nice at all. When the generator is ON, the noise of this machine is disturbing the neighborhood. So noisy!
Why they never care about other people? Is it typical of Indonesians; when they have money, they can do whatever and no care to others?
How come this people can get permit to build of a hotel in this kind neighborhood?

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank backpacker11532344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan B, Manager at Uppala Villa Seminyak, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear backpacker11532,

Thank you for your comments and we are sorry to learn of your unpleasant experience with our generator location. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Your feedback is very important as we carefully analyze all of our guest feedback to identify areas of improvement in the hotel's service and facilities, to continue to meet our guest expectations.

We would like to assure you that we have followed all Government regulations and obtain neighborhood consent prior to the construction of the hotel.

We sincerely hope that you will not judge us by this single experience and we look forward to having another opportunity to restore your faith with us.

Sincerely,
Wayan Bagiarta
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    72
    45
    14
    14
See reviews for
41
154
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We really do not recommend the Bismarkia Suite, Kerobokan, Bali.
These are the reasons why:
1. On the first day, while check in, the unit is not available. Bismarkia gave us 2 unit of 2 bedrooms, instead of 3 bedrooms villa which we ordered (and also as Bismarkia advertise). This is really not acceptable since we came with 4 kids. We needed to stay together with all the kids considering they are still under age. Also, as confirmed directly to Bismarkia for the booking, Bismarkia’s staff has also well noted and not mention anything for this unavailability.
2. The price was very expensive considering to what we got. As the place was not ready yet to have guests and still under construction. They should charge a soft opening price. With that price, we could stay to other villas with much better services and accommodation in Seminyak.
3. The power cut in the villa happened constant 8 times/day. This was very false and not acceptable because it disturbed the daily activities such as cooking, sleeping (turn on off the AC), relaxing (TV on off), etc… We felt very uncomfortable since it happened from day 1 to day 10. The staffs even could not fix the problem.
4. We found many ants inside and outside the villa. Bismarkia should prevent it by spraying regularly for this incident, if they were ready to receiving guests.
5. The chef has no cooking skill at all. He could only make standard dishes with no options.
Those are the reasons why you should not stay in Bismarkia Suite, Kerobokan, Bali.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mlleain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan B, Manager at Uppala Villa Seminyak, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Mlleain,

We thank you for sharing same issues we have responded the other day through your email.
We are sorry that your experience did not live up to your expectations and please allow us to express our sincerest apologies.

We strive to provide a quality service experience for every guest, therefore your feedback is very important to us as you have raised some concerning points. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the shortfalls you encountered and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Wayan Bagiarta
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsville
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Brand new, lovely units and as there were only 6 other guests there when we stayed (although only ever saw 2, until a bus load arrived on the last day), we were looked after very well! The unit was very well equiped and private, with bedrooms and bathrooms upstairs and another toilet downstairs. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. The only slightly negative thing we could say is it's a bit far out ( the street down the western side of Kerabokan Prison) although the staff were very good about dropping us places and the most we paid to get back, from Legian was $5, so it wasn't a problem. The breakfasts were geat, ordered off the menu untill the last day when it was a buffet! Thank You all at Bismarkia for the very pleasant 5 days and we wish you well!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulesTownsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan B, Manager at Uppala Villa Seminyak, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Jules,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our pleasure to be of great service to you during your recent stay with us.

I am most delighted to know of your appreciation towards facilities and services Bismarkia Suite has to offer. The team at Bismarkia Suite joins me in thanking you for recognizing our efforts and the value of staying with us. This will definitely encourage the team to further endeavor for excellence where possible.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable experience at Bismarkia Suite.

Sincerely,
Wayan Bagiarta
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Everyone will want something that is best for the holiday. I give you advice on staying in bismarkia suite villa, because villa are new and well equipped facilities, it would be easier for you to find comfort during your stay in Bali. Employees are also very friendly. I like bismarkia suite


  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john maholtra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan B, Manager at Uppala Villa Seminyak, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the stay.

The team at Bismarkia Suite gladly joins me in thanking you for recognizing our efforts in creating memorable experience for you. Taking your feedback on board, we will continuously strive for excellence upon the current facilities and services provided.

Once again, thank you for sharing your invaluable feedback with us and we look forward to welcoming you again at Bismarkia Suite in the near future.

Sincerely,
Wayan Bagiarta
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
3.2 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#56 of 252 in Kuta
526 reviews
4.1 mi away
Grand Ixora Kuta Resort
3.2 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 252 in Kuta
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Marbella Pool Suite
Marbella Pool Suite
#17 of 35 in Kerobokan
124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 35 in Kerobokan
642 reviews
4.1 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Tuban
Swiss-Belhotel Tuban
#35 of 252 in Kuta
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uppala Villa Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uppala Villa Seminyak

Property: Uppala Villa Seminyak
Address: Jalan Intan Permai No. 18 | North Kuta Kerobokan, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Uppala Suite Kerobokan)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Uppala Villa Seminyak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uppala villas Seminyak is designed for those who love space and it has a private pool, fully equipped kitchen, air-conditioning, and an expansive living area for you and your kids to rest and play in.Comfortable for both energetic and leisure travelers, Uppala villas Seminyak provides effortless access to most of your home comfort facilities and it's nicely located just minutes away to main Seminyak streets, Petitenget Beach and many nearby local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Uppala Villa Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uppala Villa Seminyak Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing