We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marbella Pool Suite
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Kerobokan
Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice new hotel”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Our booking came with an airport pick up, which made things very convenient. The cold wet towel and cold bottled water provided during our pickup also helped refresh ourselves after our flight.

When we arrived, we were informed that we got an upgrade to a room with a private pool during our 3 night stay at the hotel :) The room was big and tastefully decorated with an outdoor toilet. The air conditioning was powerful which provided us some respite from the hot bali weather. Television has many channels and the bed was comfortable. Toilet was big, clean and bugfree although it was outdoors. Water pressure was good and there was both a shower and a bathtub. Our private pool was also quite big and looked inviting. However, as mentioned in the previous reviews, the pool was covered and extremely cold, making swimming in it a little daunting.

Location wise, the hotel is not near the beach/town centre. The road in/out was bumpy, unpaved and had no lighting. As such the only way in/out is via the hotel shuttle (which the hotel staff was quick to arrange) or via taxi.

Breakfast standard was inconsistent. The first day, we ordered the local friend beehoon/noodle and it was extremely salty. We barely finished half our portions. However, the same order on the second day was perferctly fine. Although the selection for breakfast was limited, however the portions are huge as it came with a main, a fruit platter, coffee/tea and freshly squeezed juice.

Maybe due to the fact that the hotel was not running at full capacity, service was excellent and prompt.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nibelung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CattleyaSuiteBali, E Commerce Manager at Marbella Pool Suite, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, your input will make us grow better and satisfy the guests expectation. Hope to see you soon; the legendary sunset is always here.

E Commerce Manager | ecommerce@marbellaseminyak.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    44
    27
    4
    8
See reviews for
31
47
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

My twin sister and I booked these suites on a Groupon deal. We were very apprehensive about the cattleya suite as it was a new hotel and no reviews were available. The hotel offers an airport pick up service, in bali this is a huge plus when looking for a hotel, you do not have to fuss with taxi's or the possibility of getting ripped off by unregistered taxi. The gentleman who picked us up was very helpful, he spoke excellent english and made us comfortable from the start.

when we arrived the reception staff made us comfortable during check in and offered us a complimentary cocktail.

After check in we were shown to our room (201) - this room was a 2 bedroom suite with a private pool. we only paid for a one bed suite with pool, the other room was locked up. The hotel does have one bed private pool suites however I am assuming they were booked when we arrived, never the less I am sure all rooms vary only slightly, the more space we had the better in my opinion.

The room - you enter the room through a door leading from reception - to open this door you must use a security card, you must then climb stairs (this particular villa - other villas on different levels) - there are other bali style doors when you finish climbing the stairs and you can lock these to. The suite has a large freshwater pool with in pool jets and water fountain. There are lounge beds, lounge chairs , a leather sofa and sitting area along with fridge and microwave with cutlery and glasses for the guests convenience.

Inside the room itself the bed is a king size and comfortable (lockable doors here ) - the sheets were always immaculate after room service every morning. A plus point to note here, the staff clocked us leaving the hotel and would then instruct room service to enter, which did not create any embarrassment or any unease if we were present in the villa. The room is very spacious and has a powerful split air con system, blissful on them hot bali days. The room has a tv/dvd player / sat box with english speaking channels. - the toilet is situated in the next room to the bedroom and is very large with an extremely large bath tube, his/hers sink/ hairdryer/ all shower products/safe/ and power shower. I have stayed in seminiak before and payed double what we payed for the cattleya suite and the rooms here were a lot bigger. Fresh water was also supplied daily to brush our teeth and drink at our convenience.

Breakfast - we had breakfast included in our stay - This was the only disappointment for me - the food was cold when brought to us and the choice of food was limited to egg and a small rasher of bacon - small selection of fruit. Tea and coffee was served every morning but milk did not automatically come with the food - this was requested after the first morning of not having milk - they did thereafter bring milk for us. Despite the breakfast being a little dissatisfying it is a new hotel and hopefully these little issues will be ironed out in the future. The hotel should be made aware of these issues so that the service provided will be second to none.

Room service - what can I say - internet is available 24 hours a day with a key code available from reception free of charge. The hotel staff were very quick to respond to any request including reservations at nearby restaurants and taxi's. The room was service daily and staff would come to the room of a night to spray bug repellant and roach killer.

Reception/service - The hotel offers complimentary drop off in to the local town when available - this was very convenient - the hotel always obliged and took us to the heart of seminiak when required free of charge, this can be some times very helpful when taxi's are not available.

Taxi - from the above point you will question why there was sometimes an issue with getting a taxi in bali - the road leading to the cattleya is very bumpy and is in need of attention, therefore when taxi's do travel on this road, they are normally ordered or if not people are quick to jump in them. The road is full of high class , upmarket hotels, we were assured that in the future this road is likely to be sealed and travel made easier to and from the hotel, I did not see a huge problem with the road as such, most roads are like this in Bali.

Conclusion - we really enjoyed our stay during the soft opening stages of the hotel. we benefited from a fantastic deal - the hotel is in a good location - minutes away from potato head and Ku de Ta. We would stay here again with out a doubt. A risk with Groupon well worth taking.

Room Tip: Room 201 was very large and had a lovely pool - if you have a disability or have problems climbing s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CattleyaSuiteBali, E Commerce Manager at Marbella Pool Suite, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, your input will make us grow better and satisfy the guests expectation. Hope to see you soon; the legendary sunset is always here.

E Commerce Manager | ecommerce@marbellaseminyak.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The hotel is new, so everything is in a very good condition. They are still fixing some things, but there was not much noise. I stayed in a one bedroom pool suite. The bedroom was nice, very clean, and the service was great. However, there is few things that I personally didn't like and hence won't stay there any more. 1. Breakfast menu was quite poor (choice of Indonesian rice meals or American breakfast (eggs or omelet). No other options, like porridge, yogurt, etc. 2. All their one bedroom pool suites are located on the ground floor and pools in them are under cover (roof), so water in the swimming pools is very cold as sun never gets there. If you want a good private pool choose only two bedroom pool suites, as all of them are located upstairs and are open air. I swam only once in my private pool and never used it again as water was too cold and there was lots of dust on the surface. Also the big pool (public) is very small, so you actually can't enjoy it. 3. Location. It's not the best location if you want to be close to the beach, shops and restaurants/clubs. The closest beach is in 15-20 minute walk and there is no foot pathways, so it makes it really uncomfortable getting to the beach. However, they can drop you off for free to main beaches in Kuta, Seminyak, etc.
Generally it's not a bad place to stay, and staff is very friendly and supporting.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surfer g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CattleyaSuiteBali, E Commerce Manager at Marbella Pool Suite, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, your input will make us grow better and satisfy the guests expectation. Hope to see you soon; the legendary sunset is always here.

E Commerce Manager | ecommerce@marbellaseminyak.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.7 mi away
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Uppala Villa Seminyak
#9 of 35 in Kerobokan
236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 35 in Kerobokan
615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Taum Resort Bali
Taum Resort Bali
#34 of 251 in Kuta
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#72 of 143 in Seminyak
736 reviews
0.3 mi away
ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
3.3 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#64 of 251 in Kuta
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marbella Pool Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marbella Pool Suite

Property: Marbella Pool Suite
Address: Jl. Lebak Sari no. 20 X, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Cattleya Suite by Marbella)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kerobokan
#12 Spa Hotel in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marbella Pool Suite 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of now extremely fashionable Petitenget, 5 minutes from all the popular destinations in the area (Potato Head, KuDeTa, W Hotel, Seminyak Square as well as famous boutiques, spas, bars, art galleries cafe's; the nightlife of Seminyak which famous for it's legendary sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marbella Pool Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marbella Pool Suite Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing