We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit if England in Bali”
Review of The Plumbers Arms

The Plumbers Arms
Ranked #49 of 198 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: American, Spanish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Plumbers Arms in Kerobokan is a popular destination for locals and tourists alike. The beautiful English Pub and the freshest food on the island makes it a great place for lunch, dinner and party nights.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little bit if England in Bali”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

A great little find. The food was awesome we had the beef stew just what we wanted after two weeks in Bali. Bit of a shame that the staff find it a bit hard to understand English. Defiantly worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1jodave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    55
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sanur, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice change, Great Guinness.”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Have travelled from Sanur to this pub a couple of times now. One, because they have Guinness on tap & Two, The food here is quite good. Have been for lunch both times which was great and Very nice British fish & chips. They also run a wine bottle shop which I thought was quite expensive. But hey, The Draught Guinness is what I visited here for. Just wish someone in Sanur would put Guinness & Kilkenny on tap too!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanur c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good British style food in Bali”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

A British style pub in the village of Kerabokan about 15 minutes from Seminyak. Owned by the same guys that own Echo Beach cafe, another casual dining favourite of ours, it serves all the usual British food including fish and chips, pies as well as a large selection of sandwiches, wines and beers. Located a couple of doors along from Bali Buda deli and Kunti III sushi bar. Our recommendations are the Sunday roast, the Ploughman's Lunch or the Shepherds pie!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsw
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food...pity about the english”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

we have used this pub countless times..the quality and size of portions are excellent.Home delivery can be a bit of a problem...you don't always get what you order.Only once had a wrong meal when dining at the pub. Toilets are extremely clean,the staff are friendly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ozziesabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flipflop2011, Owner at The Plumbers Arms, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hi there,

Thanks for your informative review, we are doing extra telephone training for the delivery orders. That should help with some English misunderstandings.

See you in the pub next time.

The Team at The Plumbers Arms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A Great Place To Enjoy Pub Food And Beers”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I have been here several times now as it is only 15 minutes walk from my home here in Bali. this is a great place to visit for good quality pub grub and beers and they even do a Sunday roast. It really does feel like walking into your local back home and the service is friendly. Well worth dropping by if you are in the area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flipflop2011, Owner at The Plumbers Arms, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Hi Ian,

Thanks for your review, we are glad it feels like walking in to your local back home as that was our aim & for it to be nice & close is a plus too.

See you back there again soon.

The Plumbers Arms Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Plumbers Arms also viewed

 
Kerobokan, Bali
 
Kerobokan, Bali
Denpasar, Bali
 

Been to The Plumbers Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing