We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For those who prefer quiet beaches”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Batu Belig Beach

Batu Belig Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$67.00*
and up
Bali Beach and Bar Hopping Tour by Custom 1980 VW Kombi Bus
Ranked #1 of 33 things to do in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“For those who prefer quiet beaches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

For those who prefer quiet beaches with less party animals, this is the beach for you. If you want to do some sport without being distracted, if you want to relax quietly during sunset, Batu Belig is better than Legian and Kuta. However for those party animals, they'd find this beach too sleepy.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alexia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    112
    60
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Beach Paradise for Enjoying View at Bali”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Hi Everyone,

First of all I would like to apologize for my last post that forbidden by admin cause it's not suitable by guidelines for this forum.

Now, I would like to write a review for my last visit at Pantai Batu Belig (Batu Belig beach). This place is soo amazing. and quiet place. I was recommend for anyone that needs relaxing, enjoying view, and like loneliness (compare to Kuta beach). :)

This beach located at Kerobokan, and also in this place you will find some restaurant (I prefer called hang out place with suitable price.. hehehe). Food and drinks price in this restaurant is very good for budgeted traveler, couple, business, etc. How about the portion? in my opinion only one word "MUCH"...

You will regret if you don't come to this place. Last word, Have a nice hang out on Batu Belig beach guys...

Thanks

Rezy

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rezy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not as Nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

When there with my partner...the beach doesn't look as good as i thought ...I don't think I will go there again for my in coming trip..

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank topkart2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“quiet spot for sunset drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

I go here a lot. There are small basic bamboo bars that also sell food, plus a string of very unmarket hotels with very upmarket restaurants and chill out bars. I ate at W which was superb with mains at around 200 to 250 k rupiahs

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“quiet beach good for surfing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

been here few times just for sitting on the beach seeing people who surf and relax. this beach is located after Petitenget beach. if you plan to swim here, i suggest u to be precisely swim between the red yellow flag. Be careful because the wave is kinda dangerous.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank asien_as
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Batu Belig Beach also viewed

 

Been to Batu Belig Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing