We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good team” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The One Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The One Villa
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good team”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

This hotel is not bad at all for the price. The service team take good care of you upon you arrival. From check in to check out, they will ensure that you are comfortable throughout. I could not believe how sweet and friendly the service team are. I felt comfortable immediately upon arriving at this beautiful resort. The rooms are also very clean. We did have one day where there were what looked like mud stains on our sheets. We called and they changed within 5 minutes and were extremely apologetic. We were happy with everything at this place and will go back.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompiang, Manager at The One Villa, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Samuel B,

I would like to sincerely thank you for writing a precious and heartfelt review. It was a pleasure to have you stayed with us and glad to read our services delivered by the team and the facilities could make a memorable experience.
On behalf of the entire team, we are all looking forward to welcoming you back to spend your next holiday in Bali.

Kindest regards
Kompiang Oka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    18
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
154
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barwon Heads
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

My Mum and I had the great fortune of a 7 night stay recently.
The One Villas provided all we needed to have a week of total relaxation. The location is extremely quiet, privacy is assured, the villas are simply beautiful, in villa breakfasts were delicious (mee goreng and the pear danishes were brilliant) and the gardens and pools maintained to the highest standard. It's all about the attention to detail here, the little things. I very much appreciated the arrangement of Tuberose placed in Mum's room as requested (she loves them). Don't worry about being off the beaten track here, transport is always promptly available. However, the real gems here are the staff. What a warm, professional and welcoming crew, without whom our stay would not have been nearly as enjoyable. Many thanks to you all for making our stay so fantastic! We would happily recommend The One Villas to anybody.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompiang, Manager at The One Villa, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Alex M,

I would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your precious and heartfelt review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and very glad to learn that our facilities, services and location were able to craft a memorable experience during your holiday with your family.The staff are certainly the most valuable asset that The One possesses and delighted to learn that you were able to enjoy the personalized and genuine service offered by the team.
Thank you for recommending us to other visitor to Bali.
On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Kind regards
Kompiang Oka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Perfect for a stay in seminyak. 5mins on scooter to W hotel and other restaurants and very high quality accommodation.

Pool size is great vs other 1 bed size Villa. Breakfast served in villa is a good start to the day.

Staff friendly and went that extra step. My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay here a lot.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompiang, Manager at The One Villa, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear James A,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your precious and heartfelt review. Glad to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us. The facilities and services had made a wonderful day during your stay.
On behalf of the team, we look forward to welcoming you back in near future to The One Boutique Villa.

Kind regards
Kompiang Oka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

We have just returned from our second stay at The One Villa, which is now our gold standard for choosing accommodation in Bali – “Is it going to be better than The One Villa?” The answer is invariably no.

What makes this place different is the level of service that the staff are happy to provide. No request is too much trouble – Oka, Rai and everyone on the staff do an excellent job of making us feel at home. They organized a scooter for us, made all of our dinner bookings, were eager to drop us off wherever we wanted to go, and seemed disappointed on those few occasions when we didn’t ring them to pick us up and bring us back to the villas. Everything is done with quiet efficiency and a smile.

The villas themselves are a modern Balinese style, fairly minimal but not so stark that you could be anywhere in the world – it definitely feels like Bali. Outside there’s a very spacious living area surrounded by tropical gardens, and a large, deep pool with privacy guaranteed. A second pavilion houses an air-conditioned bedroom with a plush king bed surrounded by mosquito netting (probably for looks as we didn’t see many mozzies), as well as an air-conditioned indoor dressing area with vanity and mirror, and an open-air bathroom. All very clean and well-maintained.

The villas are located at the end of a road that’s a bit off the beaten track, which is a plus for us. Returning to the villa after a day out in Seminyak is such a relief – it is quiet and serene, away from all the hustle-bustle, and the cool pool awaits. We hired a scooter to get around during the day and it’s only a short drive to all the main streets. It is rare to see another guest in the complex – with only 6 villas you do feel like you have the whole place to yourself, with a high standard of service to match.

Cannot say enough good things about The One Villa. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SallyS687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompiang, Manager at The One Villa, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear SallyS687,

Thank you very much for staying with us again, your precious and detailed review is much appreciated. Glad to read that you had a spectacular stay this time as well as the services, facilities, location and of course the team could craft a memorable experience during your holiday in Bali.
On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back to spend your holiday in "paradise".

Kind regards
Kompiang Oka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Went there with my boyfriend during easter. Everything is just perfect! Freshly cooked breakfast every morning (and they have lots of choices for you--american breakfast..Indonesian etc)and the pool is just amazing. Although its quite remote, the friendly staff always sorted out the transport for us :) We will definitely come back again!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompiang, Manager at The One Villa, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Chan T,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your time to write a precious and heartfelt review. It was a pleasure to read our services delivered by the team and the location could make a memorable stay.
On behalf of the entire team, we are all looking forward to welcoming you back to spend your next holiday in Bali.

Kindest regards
Kompiang Oka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

This villa is nestled in the middle of rice field, giving the feeling and impression of calmness, away from Seminyak's hustle and bustle.

When we arrived at Ngurah Rai airport, we were picked up courtesy of The One. Inside the car, we were given oshibori (cold towel), chilled water bottles, and chilled fresh fruits. We were able to enjoy the fruit while being driven to The One.

Upon arrival, we were greeted and welcomed. After the formality, we were taken to the villa and everything was explained nicely. Welcome drink and welcome fruit were also provided.

So, I'd like to share the positive things about The One:
+ Staff is incredibly friendly, smiley, and helpful
+ Villa is huge. We had one bedroom villa and it was very big. The living room with dining area and kitchen was very appreciated.
+ Private swimming pool is big. Unlike some other hotels/villas where the pool is more of an enlarged bath tub, the pool at the One is big.
+ Open air bathroom is very big, well-equipped, and well-decorated
+ The whole compound is well-kept. Villa, swimming pool, bathroom, garden, lawn, everything is kept clean
+ Privacy is guaranteed.
+ Afternoon snack and breakfast service are very nice quality. Taste and quantity is very good
+ Room service is very prompt
+ Location is also very good. The W hotel is only a few minutes away on foot, potato head beach club too. Famous restaurants are easily within reach thanks to the free shuttle service from The One

Now, there are few aspects in which The One could improve to become even better:
* It seemed there were some confusion or some things were overlooked when my partner requested a bottle of champagne to be ready upon our arrival. It was not ready as the staff clearly was running up and down to remedy the mistake
* We were given breakfast card to be filled a day prior. However, very often the following day what we had ordered was either mistaken for other things or simply was not available
* Seminyak beach is just not what it used to be. In 2009, it was still very quiet and clean with white sandy beach. Now it's extremely dirty and full of development. This is not the fault of The One of course, but we would appreciate to be informed about the condition of the beach before we actually made the walk there.

All in all, this is a fantastic villa. We enjoyed our stay in this villa very much and we look forward to go back. I hope they manage to maintain their level of service while improving on what is already good and solid

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NLY39739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompiang, Manager at The One Villa, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear NLY39739,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your time to write a precious and detailed review. Glad to read that you had a great experience since arriving at the airport, enjoy the spacious, the privacy and the food as well the location of your villa. And please allow us to take your comments with all its points and use it as improvement opportunities for us to ensure fine tuning is made in the future. I really appreciate your fair openness and constructive feedback.
We sincerely thank you again for having you stayed with us, and very look forward to welcoming you back to spend your next holiday with us.

Kindest regards
Kompiang Oka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

The One Villa is a beautiful place nestled a few KMaway from Seminyak beach. The porperty is immaculately designed keeping the guests' privacy in mind. The villa is exquisite and has separate dining and bedroom areas. The open bathroom adds to the romance of the place.

The staff is well trained and caters to your every need. The breakfast is delicious. I (may) have put on a few pounds hogging on the Danishes offered every morning. The villa will arrange for you to be dropped around The Seminyak and Kuta area. On our 2nd day there, we booked a tour through the hotel to visit the local sights and loved the experience with our tour guide, Jack (062 812 391 1210). So do ask for him if any of you want an entertaining tour of Bali.

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights and were extremely sad to say goodbye. If we were to visit Seminyak again, then we'll book One Villa without any hesitation.

Tip 1: When in Seminyak, avoid going to money exchangers that offer well above the market rate. I was almost cheated and was lucky enough to get my dollars back.

Tip 2: Have at least one meal at Biku (the villa drops you there) and Mama San. And for good local art, visit Yusad at the Living Room (062 81236789904).

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ajayd81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompiang, Manager at The One Villa, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Ajay81,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your time to write a precious and heartfelt review. It was a pleasure to read the location, the facilities were able to craft a memorable experience filled with fond memories for your honeymoon. Also glad to read that the staffs have provided their best to make your stay enjoyable.
Thank you for sharing the contact person for other visitor to Bali.
On behalf of the entire team, we are all looking forward to welcoming you back to spend your next holiday in Bali.

Kindest regards
Kompiang Oka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
16.4 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#1 of 183 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
15.3 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#2 of 183 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#32 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
1.2 mi away
Luna2 Studiotel
Luna2 Studiotel
#2 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#4 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The One Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The One Villa

Property: The One Villa
Address: Jl. Cendrawasih no. 99, Petitenget, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kerobokan
#1 Spa Hotel in Kerobokan
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kerobokan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The One Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The One Boutique villas is an all-villa property which offers guests a breathtaking amount of space both inside the individual villas as well as the property on which they are located. Specializing in one and two-bedroom retreats for honeymooners, couples and families,. The One Boutique Villa is located in the heart of Seminyak just five minutes to seminyak beach , fine dining restaurant such as Potato Head - Metis Restaurant - Sardine - Laluciola, Mozaik Beach Club - and convenience shopping arcade at Seminyak Square. All Villas designed with decent private swimming pool - private garden - private living and dining area. Experience our all day breakfast with private chef in your villa or a romantic dinner with your love one. Our lush tropical lemon grass garden is suitable for those who travel with children. Private - Intimate and ultimate are just few words to express the One boutique villa. Discover - Reserve - Experience the different of The One Boutique Villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The One Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The One Villa Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing