We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing relaxing experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The One Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The One Villa
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing relaxing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here and loved the privacy and intimacy of the villa. The staff was excellent and it was great to have the option of a free pick up and drop off service which we certainly took advantage of it. I've been to Bali many times and this definitely stood out for me. Would highly recommend it! The only downside is that it is at the end of a dirt road which is a bit secluded and we didnt feel safe walking on it at night. On the contrary we did walk up it during the day and found that good restaurants such as Sarong were only 15 minutes walk away from our villa.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank claudcrause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompiang, Manager at The One Villa, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Claudcrause,

Thank you for your time to post a precious review. Glad to read that you love the privacy and intimacy of the villa as well excellent service provided by our team. Pleased to share your encouraging comment to the entire team.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to spend your next holiday in Bali.

Kindest regards
Kompiang Oka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
119
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

my husband, my son and I stayed here early september and found it to live up to the hype on tripadvisor. They did everything possible to make our stay relaxing. From chatting to us when we checked in (which was very short and sweet check in process), making our breakfast to our specifications in our villa, making sure the bugs didnt get us at night by spraying our room (coiling the living area) and leaving it there for us to use after - it was a very personal service. I must say I gave them a run for their money as I was organising a dinner for my husband on father's day and rang the receptionist about 15 times just to sort out the car, place, reservation. Had no idea where it was as the place was found on SMH.com but they sorted out everything and even packed some towels and a cooler with water for the ride. The place we went to was called El Kabron and it was beautiful for sunsets. Dont go to Rock Bar as this place was so much better and exclusive!! you can do reservations which was what The One did and got us the top seat in the house without even asking!! Thats service!!! another time my son fell asleep in the car on a late night and as I was by myself, upon arriving at the One, the driver picked him up and carried him to his bed in our villa. Thanks to Rai and the staff for making it an excellent experience. Money well worth it. AmyD

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amylene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompiang, Manager at The One Villa, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Amylene D,

I would like to thank you for a very encouraging review which I have shared with my team. It was a pleasure to read that we were able to anticipate both your needs and exceed your expectations.
I Sincerely thank you again for having stayed with us and very look forward to welcoming you back to The One Boutique Villa.

Kindest regards,
Kompiang Oka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My Family of 10 had stayed in One Villa for 3Nites ...We Had Enjoyed our stayed with the Excellent Service the Staffs had provided which they had came to the extend to guide and direct escort us to the beach ( walking distance 10mins) although the Villa Do Provide Transfer ( which we just feel like walking)
The Rooms Are Great !!! Well taking care by the staffs ..Daily Bed Turn Down and Tidy. Pool are well maintain ...B'fast are being Prepare and Serve Well Daily at our Villa

We Will Definetly Introduce More Friends and Relatives ...to stay at THE ONE VILLA

Keep Up to The EXCELLENT SERVICE ONE VILLA

Thank You to The Managment and Staffs' at ONE VILLA for Your Great Service

Room Tip: All Rooms are GOOD as we had stay in TWO Room Villa and One Room Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seee7866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompiang, Manager at The One Villa, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Seee7866,

Thank you for your precious and heartfelt review. We are all happy to know that you have experienced our excellent service and facilities.
And thank you for recommending our villa for other visitors to Bali as we will continue to strive for providing the best service to our valued guests.

On behalf of the entire team, we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday in Bali.

Kindest regards
Kompiang Oka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My daughter and I recently stayed in the 2 bedroom villa at "the one" villa. It was perfect, the villa was perfect, a large pool, out door room and 2 separate villas with indoor/outdoor bathrooms.
The staff were most helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The on site driver took us to restaurants and shopping in the area and collected us and returned us to the villa. Massages at the villa were also arranged for us. The position is good, there is a short walk to the beach or a five minute drive to the centre of Seminyak. This was my 6th trip to Bali, I shall certainly stay at "The One" Villa on my next trip. Hoping to return later this year with my husband!!!
Well done to management and staff at "The One" villa. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 750susie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompiang, Manager at The One Villa, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear 750susie,

I would like to thank you for your time to post a precious review. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and delighted to read that my team as well as our services and facilities were able to craft a memorable experience during your holiday in Bali.

On behalf of my team, we are all looking forward to welcoming you back to The One Boutique Villa.

Kindest regards
Kompiang Oka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was the first trip back to Bali since the bombing and we decided we wanted to try a Villa holiday as we had always stayed in hotels in our past trips to Bali. My wife found the TripAdvisor reviews of One Villa, Seminyak, read through all of them to make sure it was good. We chose to stay here for 8 days. Well all I can say is 'I am never staying at a hotel again', this was the holiday from heaven. We had beautiful breakfast cooked for us every day in our Villa, a couple of nights we chose to eat in and the food was amazing, we even had a Bali BBQ with our own chef, waitress and music men playing Bali music on their instruments together with suckling pig! (surprise gift from our children). The villa was with outdoor living area overlooking our own pool with music machine. There was also a most beautiful indoor/outdoor ensuite, big bath & shower, great toilet with tricky bidet built in. (I am going to have to get one of those back home)
The staff were so amazing, they made you feel like you were king and queen. They organised every thing we asked for, massages in villa, restaurant booking with best tables, trip to shopping, day trip to Nusa Dua. Mr Oka, the VIlla Manager was so great from the first communication and fast to reply to all emails. One there he was checking we had all we need. Miss Rai on reception was an amazing lady who was an excellent communicator, knowledgeable of all the area and beyond, thoughtful, caring and the most lovely spirit. Her and the team were exceptional.
Sometimes you look at the price of a Villa and go "its higher than a hotel" but what you have is a 24/7 home, pool and staff all catering to every need. In a hotel you only get a room and you then have to go out and share the breakfast & pool with hordes of people. In this villa we spent every day by the pool and loved the high protective walls that gave us such privacy. We are coming back here now every year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luxurytraveller777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompiang, Manager at The One Villa, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Luxurytraveller777

Thank you very much for your time to post a precious review and glad to read your great experience that provided by our team, your compliment of our services including BBQ and transportation also other facilities.

On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back for spending your next holidays with us.

Kindest regards
Kompiang Oka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Not one bad thing to say about this villa operation. Tranquil and private and the staff are so accommodating and professional. The villas are off the main road and as such very quiet and after a day in Seminyak you'll appreciate this! The drivers will drop you off and pick you up locally within 10 minutes so everything is very easy, just get yourself a SIM card from across the road so you can call the hotel anytime for pick up. Breakfasts are an experience in themselves, handcrafted by one of the staff in your villa. Attention to detail is one of the things that makes this place; daily bed turn down and tidy after you leave for the day, mosquito vaporisers for night time so that everything is just right when you come home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayesgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompiang, Manager at The One Villa, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Mayesgary,

Thank you very much for taking your time to post a precious review. Glad to read that you have experience an excellent service that have been provided by our team and a nice location of our villa has been shared.
And thank you for recommending our villa for other visitors to Bali as we will continue to strive for providing the best service to our valued guests.
The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back to spend your next holiday.

Kindest regards
Kompiang Oka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights as part of our honeymoon. The one bed villa and service we had was excellent.
During our stay a water pipe burst outside the villa so all water was disconnected until it was fixed. In this time the Villas did everything they could to minimise disruption. They gave us complimentary massage treatments and a trip to jimbaran. Whilst it was a little inconvenient, it was one of those problems you sometimes get and the staff managed it very well.
If you like seminyak, but want to be a little bit out of the main hustle we would recommend these villas.
No restaurant though, so room service was from a choice of local restaurants and cafes

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin-Claire-Hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompiang, Manager at The One Villa, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Martin-Clair-Hall,

Thank you very much for taking your time to post a precious review and thank you for staying with us for your honeymoon. Glad to read that you have experience an excellent service that have been provided by our team, apart from the unexpected situation happen during your stay.
And thank you for recommending our villa for other visitors to Bali as we will continue to strive for providing the best service to our valued guests.
The entire team is looking forward for another opportunity to serve you on your next holiday.

Kindest regards
Kompiang Oka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.2 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak
0.8 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 137 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#6 of 137 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 1,300 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 137 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#18 of 137 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The One Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The One Villa

Property: The One Villa
Address: Jl. Cendrawasih no. 99, Petitenget, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kerobokan
#1 Spa Hotel in Kerobokan
#1 Family Hotel in Kerobokan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The One Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The One Boutique villas is an all-villa property which offers guests a breathtaking amount of space both inside the individual villas as well as the property on which they are located. Specializing in one and two-bedroom retreats for honeymooners, couples and families,. The One Boutique Villa is located in the heart of Seminyak just five minutes to seminyak beach , fine dining restaurant such as Potato Head - Metis Restaurant - Sardine - Laluciola, Mozaik Beach Club - and convenience shopping arcade at Seminyak Square. All Villas designed with decent private swimming pool - private garden - private living and dining area. Experience our all day breakfast with private chef in your villa or a romantic dinner with your love one. Our lush tropical lemon grass garden is suitable for those who travel with children. Private - Intimate and ultimate are just few words to express the One boutique villa. Discover - Reserve - Experience the different of The One Boutique Villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your The One Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The One Villa Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing