We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mamasan

Mamasan
Ranked #10 of 195 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

A friend had been raving about her visit to mamasan, and our visit last night showed me why. Every dish was amazing, I dont think you could find something here that would disappoint. Staff were attentive without being intrusive, and the place has a perfect restaurant buzz without being too noisy. I will definitely be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Redbeccabec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,976
    790
    252
    63
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Fine dinning at its best. Amazing food, great customer service and a great vibe!!! We will be dinning here again when we return.

Helpful?
Thank Mel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

When my mate suggested that we go to mamasan I was like well I have been to sarong and is my fav what could be different? Well firstly the snapper dumplings are amazing!! If you go I would suggest that you try as they rock. We had a beef dish and wow again! My mate and I shared 5 dishes plus wine and we paid 50 aus dollars each. That is nothing for the food we had!
This restaurant though is a lot like sarong as it is dark and the staff are awesome. I would expect less as it is owned by sarong I believe!
I will go back again!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Savvy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Asian Fusion food ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

The food is so good here. Not your usual Asian Restaurant - great atmosphere. Cocktails are some of the best available in Bali.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LynDMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“don't ask just go!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Great food and service. This is a must go destination for any serious foodie in bali! Nearly cancelled my reservation after going to their sister restaurant "Sarong", but so glad i didn't. The atmosphere is young and fresh , most welcoming. If I was to make any criticism it would be that the menu is massive both in content and physical size and i wanted to order one of everything. Had beef and bamboo dumplings and duck steam buns for entree and the special, which was a pork knuckle. dessert was the best brûlée and affogatto (spelling?) ever!
Well done guys. Make sure to book well in advance if you can.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamasan also viewed

 

Been to Mamasan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing