We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant”
Review of Mamasan

Mamasan
Ranked #10 of 199 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Lovely restaurant”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Lovely restaurant with great Asian food.
The place was busy although the service was prompt.
Every staff was friendly and attentive.
Definitely worth a visit. Thank you

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hailey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,018
    798
    255
    66
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anyone spending their vacation in seminyak, Its worth a visit.”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I went there with my father and his assistant, they are both hoteliers and they as well manage a fine dining restaurant and we must say the food is delicious, good presentation, excellent service and a great place to dine where you have an option of standard dining or casual dining. Great tunes yet you are still able to communicate with ease. Love the atmosphere; sexy and sophisticated. Overall a great place to spend your wonderful evening in Seminyak.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Putu Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
190 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Spoil your taste buds.”
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Delicious is the only word I have for the food here. Went there with 2 local friends, unaware of the restaurant but were pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness, the decor, and particularly the food!
One minor irritant is the noise: you could hardly carry a conversation with your table companions.
The place was full, even when we left, while neighboring restaurant were already empty - that says enough. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JDSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Between average and very good”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I was really looking forward to coming here after visiting Sarong last visit however the hype is a bit overrated. I did really enjoy the upstairs area but the downstairs was busy, in your face and quite frankly uncomfortable. The chairs and table were very basic, cafe style and the food was very predictable, not at all what I expected. It was lovely however let me make that clear. The staff too were attentive maybe bordering on over attentive as we were asked at least 8 times about out diner. Plates and drinks vanished beneath our eyes and sometimes without being finished. I do think it's worth eating here but it's not over the top special like the hype suggests. Be sure to try Bistrot and Mozaic Beach Club as well!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Expl0rer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices and great atmosphere”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We went to mamasan based on my wife's mothers recommendation and were glad we did

The food was great very tasty and portions great, the place itself has an awesome atmosphere very comfortable seating. My only gripe would be the bottle of wine prices were a little high, but besides this we had an awesome time

Wasn't able to revisit, but will definitely go back the next time were in bali

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamasan also viewed

 

Been to Mamasan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing