We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Honeymoon Villa! Romantic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lokha Umalas Villas & Spa
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Kerobokan
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Honeymoon Villa! Romantic!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I stayed 4D3N with my wife for our honeymoon, it was such a friendly welcome and easy check in & check out..

Great!! The staff, security, the driver, all off the people are friendly, helping, and keep smiling to us. The room is great with big king sized bed, AC, TV, luxury wardrobe, hair dryer, private jacuzzi bathtub, rain shower, bathroom, kitchen with full of tools including stove, fridge, oven, etc, big sofa, 2 fan ; in the bedroom and in the kitchen, last but not least the private swimming pool in the middle of our bedroom and kitchen. The most impotant thing is this villa very CLEAN!!

You can also use their bicycle for free to sightseeing around the villa surrounding by rice field! Fantastic!!

They also has shuffle bus to Seminyak square, but we didn't use this privilege because the villa is so awesome to left it.

The foods are so yummy and delicious!! Me and my wife ordered almost all of their menus because we were too lazy to go outside. Thanks to De Uma Lokha for making their villa so comfortable and cozy, so we don't have to go anywhere else. My wife loves this villa and she wants to go back to this villa for our next honeymoon.


No complaint! Just a great honeymoon.
Thank you.

Room Tip: All villas are the same, I stayed at villa number 18 and it was great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GameGyu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    34
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
10
62
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This was my first time to Bali and was welcomed by beautiful people. From the time i enquired about the availability till the time i was checked out, i had first class service. The email correspondence with Ms dewi, the reservation lady was so prompt. Upon arrival at the airport, the driver welcomed us with a wide smile which made us feel really good. The villa was about 45 mins drive from the airport. Had to go through narrow bumpy road. But it was worth the ride to this beautiful villa. Coming from a city area, this place is extraordinarily refreshing with rice plantation and farm animals. This place is a hidden jem for those who required a quiet and romantic location, away from the hustle and bustle. This is the place to be! Me and my husband had our best time together.

Best of De Uma Lokha

- Breakfast served to the room
- Room Service super prompt
- All staff were so polite ( though they had difficulties understanding English)
- Beautiful private pool - which we were in almost everyday
- Infinite pool
- Spa ( worthy)
- Outdoor Shower

Setback
- Too much mosquitoes at night but coils are provided.
- Insufficient lighting in the outdoor area of the villa at night.

We stayed 4D3N only. Wished it was longer.. See you soon De Uma Lokha!

Room Tip: Don't forget to TIB for their service because they deserve it.. Thumbs up! Highly Recommended...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Shaminee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The place is beautiful & restaurant staff was attentive.
Front office desk was cheerful & courteous.

However, post dark- it seemed slightly scary.
At 2am, we heard some rumbling sounds from our garden in the villa, which scared my wife.
Our bathroom in garden villa did not have a door (curtains only) & opened to the garden/pool.

We complained to front office staff next morning & got ourselves transferred to Anantara ( we had a packaged deal with Anantara who booked us here).

In spite of complaints, staff was most courteous & demonstrated great professionalism in ensuring we checked out without any hassles.

Only if it allowed more safer nights/ with less noise- we might travel here again as most of other things seemed like a recipe for a great getaway!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EnnEmm1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This place is beautiful, peacefull and the staff is very caring and pleasant, always willing to make you feel good. If you are looking for a place where you can go out for fiesta every night, this is not the right place. But the place is a good location to be a starting point of daily visits.
Thanks very much to all the team ! We really appreciate our stay with you and had a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday ! Many thanks from Paris ! Deborah and Romaric.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah_L_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

returning to Bali after 9 years - we were pleasantly surprised at the buzz in Bali (9 years ago was post bombing - dead quiet), & extremely delighted at the Villa's location - FANTASTIC! Away from the hustle & bustle & nicely tucked in between rice fields. We spent hours in the pool & the kitchen was well equipped for us to prepare our own meals too! The restaurant also served us well! 5-stars to all staff on their service!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rawong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia,
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were a little apprehensive going into our first trip to Bali, but stepping into this little oasis from the hassle of the airport (all those porters trying to solicit your money by grabbing your bags & hounding you to exchange your money) was a big relief. I was glad we had the hotel pick us up from the airport & the driver found us promptly. Heading past artsy Seminyak, a bumpy ride for the last 100m beside verdant paddy fields to a very unassuming entrance. Check-in was prompt, cold towels and a drink offered on arrival. Assistance for booking tours if needed & bags brought to our room.
Exactly as shown in the photos: the inviting private pool, generous outdoor living space with kitchenette, huge deep double bath and king bed. Everything was perfectly clean considering it shares so much with the outdoors, the bath & toilet are spacious and best of all - QUIET PRIVACY away from the rest of hectic Bali. Solid wooden doors and high walls seal your unit off from others, but you never feel trapped or enclosed. Great value for a pool villa.
We never needed to step out of the room if we didn't want to. The shared pool just 15 steps away is beautiful and so inviting (and larger than the photos give the impression of), but we were so happy with what we had in-room we only swam in it once. The one time we did, we had the whole pool to ourselves too! Pool noise didn't disturb us. (I still remember that pool fondly - good gradient of depth, just the right size for a proper swim, beautiful colour and flowing water).

We ate in the restaurant quite often - both for convenience and being content with the food quality and pricing (cost no worse than a basic takeaway Perth meal), and had breakfast ordered in-room almost daily, having it by the pool only a few times. They serve breakfast at the dining/kitchenette area next to your private pool. That gives the lazy bums like me more time to laze in the bedroom. I like how I could have a whole pot of tea and a whole pot of coffee to share, both western and local, and my choice of fruit for breakfast.
It was easy enough catching the in-house shuttle at fixed times out to a central shopping centre with more food choices, and catching it back in the evening after spending the day out in Kuta. My partner and I walked the whole way from Kuta beach to Seminyak one afternoon (not recommended - lol) and pretty much saw as much of the town as we wanted to. Another day's excursion by private car to Bali's beaches and we were content to spend the rest of our time in the room.
Staff at the restaurant were always welcoming and accommodating, and staff servicing the unit were unintrusive, so we had plenty of quality time by ourselves.
In the evenings before dark, we walked around the surrounding estate a few times, enjoying the green paddy fields, kite-flying, range of houses and little restaurants dotted along the way. There were stray dogs but they didn't disturb us. There's everything from local hawker food, pizza to fine french cuisine 10 minutes a gentle stroll away if you just explore. There's also a promising bakery the shuttle passes by in and out of our side street. And 5 mins walk out, beyond the rocky road, a little grocery store where we bought ice-creams on a stick, chips and sweets (reminiscent of my childhood) for 20 cents to a dollar.
I think I enjoyed this trip to Bali so much more because of the villa than if I had stayed in a big resort somewhere. Good for lazy days in bed and in the water with your lover.
If you want to party and bar-hop and shop till you drop, then you should stay in the heart of Kuta.

Room Tip: If you enjoy swimming and not just a dip, get a room closer to the pool/restaurant - ours was 1-2 do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank designfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
209 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We loved it here. As it was the last day of our holiday we were looking for exactly what we got - a private pool villa hidden away amongst the rice paddies with excellent service and food.

The staff are magnificent - special mentions to super friendly Wayan (July) and Citra who pours a great cocktail. The villas are superb with crystal clear pools, outdoor living, HUGE bedrooms and completely luxurious beds. The only let down was the electrical wiring in villa 101 which caused the bathroom lights to flicker when they were switched off (very weird!).

The food was really terrific, breakfast and dinner. The public pool is absolutely divine to swim in - picture perfect! We would highly recommend the Villa to anyone who wants to get away from it all. TV reception is poor (who watches anyway?!) but internet access is very good.

Note it's a few km's to the beach and you can take one of the 3 shuttles to Seminyak at 10.00, 3.00 and 8.00 but you need to wait for the next one to get back, or you have to arrange your own transport back (a cheap taxi trip).

Don't shop in Seminyak Square where the shuttle drops you off - the souvenirs there are highly over priced. Walk down the road from there towards the beach for 5 mins and you'll find a large market where you get far more range and cheaper prices. The restaurants there are good too.

They were very kind to allow us a late check out at 4.00 for no extra cost and looked after our luggage until our departure at 7pm. Enjoy De'Uma Lokha, we certainly did. It's a hidden gem.

Room Tip: Avoid room 101 as it is at the front and you hear the security guys chatting to guests all the time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.2 mi away
La Villa Mathis
La Villa Mathis
#1 of 35 in Kerobokan
595 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Kayu Raja
Villa Kayu Raja
#5 of 35 in Kerobokan
406 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Santai
The Santai
#4 of 35 in Kerobokan
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Uppala Villa Seminyak
#9 of 35 in Kerobokan
236 reviews
2.3 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#6 of 143 in Seminyak
342 reviews
0.9 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lokha Umalas Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lokha Umalas Villas & Spa

Property: The Lokha Umalas Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Bumbak Dauh | Br. Anyar Kelod, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia (Formerly De Uma Lokha Luxury Villas and Spa)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kerobokan
#11 Spa Hotel in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Lokha Umalas Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Lokha Umalas Villas & Spa - Luxury in Serenity Nestled in idyllic and secluded cluster, The Lokha Umalas Villas and Spa is a Bali villa coming up with a breathtaking view of paddy field and undisturbed privacy. Each lavish villa offers a spacious room to unwind and relax. Whether for a romantic interlude or business travel, our villas in Kerobokan extending over 4,100 square meters of verdant tropical garden can cater your needs. A total of 15 units of luxury villas near Seminyak can become appropriate options for your sojourn in Bali. Ideal modern architecture with Balinese-influenced style yields stunning ambiance. While, the gorgeous interior of soothing colors merged with wooden furniture brings in comfort to these villas in Umalas. Rooms go harmonious with the outdoor natural look. This impeccable design is just like a cool air provoking the feeling of openness and relaxation on the verge of dreaming. So, do not miss to immerse into the luxury of this resort. It is only 45 minutes' drive from the airport. Besides, these villas in Bali also sit within proximity to some favorite premises like shopping oasis, amusement park, nightlife hubs as well as business complexes in Seminyak and Kuta. As our service, we are delighted to provide a scheduled shuttle service to Kuta and Seminyak at free of charge. Seminyak and Beyond - Seminyak - Umalas Villa Kerobokan, Seminyak is now another suburb of Kuta, just north of Kuta, Legian and Seminyak. It is a mixed tourist/residential area on the west coast of Bali. Because of its, high density of boutique shopping, cultural and entertainment center and many clustered fine eating establishment, it has rapidly become one of the most well-known tourist areas on the island. There are few notable establishments in addition to few commercial strips with popular and lively restaurants, bars, villas and good crafts/furniture shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your The Lokha Umalas Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lokha Umalas Villas & Spa Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing