We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lokha Umalas Villas & Spa
Nearby Hotels
The Santai(Kerobokan)
$540
$374
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Balisani Suites(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$83
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Putu Bali Villa and Spa(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$59
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Kayu Raja(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$95
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kokonut Suites(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$74
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Adma Umalas(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/27
$34
$28
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plataran Canggu Resort & Spa(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$210
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Uppala Villa Seminyak(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$81
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Villa Mathis(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
$91
$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
52
36
8
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
36
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolroom serviceoutdoor kitchenmokshahoneymoondrivervillabaliluxuryfieldmosquitoestaxis
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 100 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights on a deal with groupon for my boyfriends birthday.

Villa outstanding- pool great, bed comfy, great design. All lovely.

Massage very good too. Food good at breakfast. Agree with previous posts that western food not quite up to scratch. You can have breakfast in your villa which is lovely and private.

Service outstanding. I forgot my ring in the safe and they dashed to meet our taxi and ensure a safe return. I was very grateful that they went out of their way like this.

Phenomenal place, very relaxing, lovely staff. Would return and recommend to anyone. Can't be beaten.

Room Tip: All rooms same and good. We liked being near the restaurant.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImAlwaysOnHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

atmosphere in the villa is very quiet and comfortable,excellent service,excellent room,the villa location close to seminyak,close to eco beach and close to kuta.they present delicious food and i love the architecture of restaurant.me and my wife during stay at the villa never went out because at the villa we have found satisfaction

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdksatriawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I am trying not to be biased, but 7 nights in a Villa here with a private pool is gorgeous. Indonesian b'fast is the way to go - the rest of the food is unfortunately probably not worth the effort. However, all villas have a well appointed kitchenette complete with burner & oven! The staff are gorgeous and so helpful. The wi-fi is reliable, the gardens are a delight. The location is still amongst rice terraces but I fear this will change with development on the increase. There are some terrific local eateries b/n the Villas & the main road into Seminyak - try Gusto for coffee & gelati, Kurana for massages & Monsieur Spoon for pastries.

Room Tip: All villas are the same with the exception of the larger 3 bedrooms ones. Perhaps ask for 103 or 105.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuavaJelly74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My husband and I had just returned with 3 night stay at this villa. It took our breath away with such a beautiful and clean villa. Not expecting the hospitality that we get upon arrival. Thanks to Nyoman, the operation manager who took us around and have the patience to explain each of the facilities in the villa. They have oven and stove for you to cook, they have pans and culinary ready all for you. Oh, and WIFI too!
I was amazed with the maintenance they always do every morning.
They ensure everything like the landscapes, the plants or the pool are all looking clean and good.
Everyone wishes you and smiled to you whenever you walked around. Even the gardener or anyone who were maintaining the villa.
They are so detailed that they put mosquito repellent inside / outside the room as well.
The private pool is also clean as well. My husband and I will definitely make a jump to our private pool whenever we have the chance. LOL.
After the swim, we will go to our jacuzzi which is situated outside the room. Great time!
Out of our expectation, they prepared a romantic table setup for both of us; with heart shapes beside the table on the floor made up with red and pink flowers. And, candle lights around us. It is beautiful. You can view them in the photos I attached here. They also put the mosquito repellent near the tables too to ensure we do not get mozzie bites.
We had the loveliest time here. We love everything here, the room, the jacuzzi, the spa, the pool, the breakfast, the lunch and the dinner. The food is really good here. I love the steaks the most here, the meat is really juicy.
You can arrange the breakfast into the villa and they will set them up beautifully for you. You can determine the time that you want to send the breakfast as well.
We had spa outside the villa but this villa's spa is alot much much better than the outside's spa. Do try out their spa.
Nothing bad to say about this place but only praises I can say. Everything is perfect here.
This villa does make a memorable trip for us to Bali. We are so reluctant to leave here. We should stay in this villa for the 5 nights stay here in Bali instead of staying another villa the first 2 days. It is a pleasant and romantic stay!! For all honeymooners / couples, please take consideration of this villa!! You will love it!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChengHoonHongChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Very cool villa with private pool just infort of the room, romantic bed set-up upon arrival, nice jacuzzi place outside the bathroom, wifi is available but some spot is quite weak coverage, same goes with phone line, so its a good place to hide from our busy life.
The kitchen offers good foods for breakfast and can request to have the meal at your room too. Nice to chill at the pool near the restaurant as its also have minibar to serve good drinks.
Nice and frendly staff always smile when entertain their guest.
The location is quite far from the Kuta town, so once come back to the villa, don't ever think to go out again as it is far inside from the main road.
They just need to take care about the small bugs entering the room area, others is 'Wallaa' about this villa.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArezAbdullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews