We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Lokha Umalas Villas, first & last time staying there.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lokha Umalas Villas & Spa
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Kerobokan
Kuching
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The Lokha Umalas Villas, first & last time staying there.”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Went there by self drive, big mistake!
their supplied map is very misleading, neither the road name nor the hotel name show up on all 3 types of GPS system including google map on iphone and ipad.
Took us a full one hour circling in that area, asking multiple person for direction to find it.
It is a relatively new hotel, but the road leading to the hotel is the worst ever road I've driven in my past 4 self drive trips in Bali.
It's not a tar road, but an uneven gravel road full of pot holes that gives you a feeling that your car will fall apart any moment.
Room came with modern amenities but the safe aren't working for us even following the instruction given, and got our valuables locked in, and require the help of their staff to manual unlock it, and even the staff having problem to re-program the safe to make it work for us. In the end we just bring our passport together instead of leaving it in the safe.
Breakfast was so so only, nothing to shout about, potion was small and taste bland, we never finish any of our breakfast during our stay.
Their private pool is kinda small compared to other previous villas we have stayed, and the ridiculous thing is you've no direct control over the pool lighting and filter system which they switch it off at night, and require you to call the front desk in order for them to switch it on outside.
Will I stay here again? unfortunately it's a no.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lawrence1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    34
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
10
62
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Shah Alam, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

enjoyed every second of our visit here. we had the groupon deal and redeeming it was no problem. staffs were very accommodating and friendly, food was yummy and service was the best. the road to the villa may be bumpy but the kids didn't mind and the paddy fields on the way to the resort was a nice view. will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Faiza_Fauzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosaville, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Recently stayed at the villas for 8 nights, the complex clean and catered well to most needs. The road into the villas is absolutely shocking 300m of pot holes. The staff were ever so helpful always had a smile on their faces. Need to sought out their fridges so they make ice or supply it free of charge.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We had a very quiet and relaxing week at this resort. How wonderfu to stay somewhere in Bali and never hear any passing traffic noise. The staff are always smiling and so helpful, they have had excellent training and are a credit to the management. The only drawback is the unsealed road that leads into the resort for about 1km. but once negotiated the resort is well laid out, neat and tidy and you can have complete privacy in your villa. You can choose to go to the restaurant for your breakast or have it delivered to you own dining area of the villa. Welll done Made and staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oka S, Owner at The Lokha Umalas Villas & Spa, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thanks for The Response We hope fir you to stay again in our Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Stayed at The Lokha Umalas Villas for 7 nights. Included breakfast was great all the staff were fantastic. Used a voucher no problems redeeming it had late checkout. Day spa treatments were very good. Villa was lovely very private great indoor/outdoor shower, spa and plunge pool.
Very quiet location shuttle bus to Seminyak or cheap taxi. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore City, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Bought the deal on Groupon and luckily everything was ok. The villa is pretty new, nicely decorated and comfortable. The jacuzzi bathtub is big and can accommodate 2 persons. The hot water is sufficient to fill the big tub, love it! Breakfast is simple, the staff sent them to the villa according to the time slot we chose. I was worried about insects but to my surprise, except for the occasional milipede and cricket, I was not bitten by a single mosquito for the 2 nights. We had a 30 massage included in the deal but too bad didn't have time to experience that. Staff were polite and friendly, the only hiccup happened when we were checking out. We were told that we consumed a can of Coke which we did not, although in the end the believed us but I guess in future I'll check the minibar once I check into a hotel in case the replacement was not done properly when I check in. Finally, the counter staff who's also the driver, sent us to the airport punctually with the complimentary airport transfer included in the deal.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eva Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Got the groupon offer which was really value for money
Beautiful place in a quiet environment.
Private pool and bathtub

Great for couples

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L33Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.2 mi away
La Villa Mathis
La Villa Mathis
#1 of 35 in Kerobokan
595 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Kayu Raja
Villa Kayu Raja
#5 of 35 in Kerobokan
406 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Santai
The Santai
#4 of 35 in Kerobokan
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Uppala Villa Seminyak
#9 of 35 in Kerobokan
236 reviews
2.3 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#6 of 143 in Seminyak
342 reviews
0.9 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lokha Umalas Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lokha Umalas Villas & Spa

Property: The Lokha Umalas Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Bumbak Dauh | Br. Anyar Kelod, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia (Formerly De Uma Lokha Luxury Villas and Spa)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kerobokan
#11 Spa Hotel in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Lokha Umalas Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Lokha Umalas Villas & Spa - Luxury in Serenity Nestled in idyllic and secluded cluster, The Lokha Umalas Villas and Spa is a Bali villa coming up with a breathtaking view of paddy field and undisturbed privacy. Each lavish villa offers a spacious room to unwind and relax. Whether for a romantic interlude or business travel, our villas in Kerobokan extending over 4,100 square meters of verdant tropical garden can cater your needs. A total of 15 units of luxury villas near Seminyak can become appropriate options for your sojourn in Bali. Ideal modern architecture with Balinese-influenced style yields stunning ambiance. While, the gorgeous interior of soothing colors merged with wooden furniture brings in comfort to these villas in Umalas. Rooms go harmonious with the outdoor natural look. This impeccable design is just like a cool air provoking the feeling of openness and relaxation on the verge of dreaming. So, do not miss to immerse into the luxury of this resort. It is only 45 minutes' drive from the airport. Besides, these villas in Bali also sit within proximity to some favorite premises like shopping oasis, amusement park, nightlife hubs as well as business complexes in Seminyak and Kuta. As our service, we are delighted to provide a scheduled shuttle service to Kuta and Seminyak at free of charge. Seminyak and Beyond - Seminyak - Umalas Villa Kerobokan, Seminyak is now another suburb of Kuta, just north of Kuta, Legian and Seminyak. It is a mixed tourist/residential area on the west coast of Bali. Because of its, high density of boutique shopping, cultural and entertainment center and many clustered fine eating establishment, it has rapidly become one of the most well-known tourist areas on the island. There are few notable establishments in addition to few commercial strips with popular and lively restaurants, bars, villas and good crafts/furniture shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your The Lokha Umalas Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lokha Umalas Villas & Spa Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing