We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best Italian ice cream on the planet!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gusto Gelato & Caffe

Gusto Gelato & Caffe
Ranked #1 of 15 Dessert in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Gusto caffe & Gelato is an ice cream parlor and coffee place in Bali. All our ice creams and sherbets are homemade with all natural ingredients. The coffee is from Caffe Molinari. Come and discover our 32 flavors and daily baked croissants and brioches.We are open Monday to Saturday, 10 am to 9pm. Closed on Sunday.
France
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian ice cream on the planet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

I've travelled in Italy and around the world but hadn't expected to find the best ice creams south of the equator. I'd go more often if only the plane trip wasn't so long. The interior of the coffee shop is nice, the staff very welcoming, and they know how to make an italian ristretto. Come for the ice cream, stay for the expresso!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DjangoManglunki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Hello Django !
Thank you for kind words and your support it means a lot to all of us....Now we're going to have to move to another planet then and try for Best Italian IceCream In The Universe !

Gusto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    776
    378
    72
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ginger ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

I have seen a lot of variants in ice cream flavour, but Gusto has more options i guess...try this for a change, ginger ice cream:) I tried the dragonfruit flavour and definitely can feel that they are using real fruit in making it. My kids still love the usual like vanilla choco chips, but me and my husband tried some more on the fruity flavour like passionfruit, blackcurrant etc. Definitely a hidden gem in kerobokan.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sulis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Hello Sulis,
Thank you for kind words and your support !
It means a lot to all of us.
Gusto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Worth hunting out, wonderful selection of flavours, very hard to choose! The staff were very helpful in offering testers to help decide. It was a very hot day when we visited so the cool treat was very welcome. Nice to get away from the hustle of the main areas.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle64383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Hello Michelle,
Thank you for kind words and your support !
It means a lot to all of us.
Gusto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, null, Indonesia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“i m italian and i know when i taste a good gelato...believe me is a very very good one indeed!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

good variety, new grate tastes, nice staff and place.....the only bad think is that it closed to early and on sunday!!!!....fare prices!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Giotto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hello !
Thank you for kind words and your support !
It means a lot to all of us.
Gusto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The real icecream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

A friend recommended this place and off we went with our bikes (god bless gps). We tried 4 different flavours from the almost 20 available. The best was the bloody orange. No doubt i am coming back if again in Bali.
Ps: you need to solve the parking issue!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SHAKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Hello !
Thank you for the review and we are glad that you like our ice-creams.
We are working on a parking solution, and we are putting all our efforts to keep our very high quality level for the best price possible...
Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto Gelato & Caffe also viewed

 

Been to Gusto Gelato & Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing