We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great ice-cream in an awesome cafeteria!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gusto Gelato & Caffe

Gusto Gelato & Caffe
Ranked #1 of 15 Dessert in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Gusto caffe & Gelato is an ice cream parlor and coffee place in Bali. All our ice creams and sherbets are homemade with all natural ingredients. The coffee is from Caffe Molinari. Come and discover our 32 flavors and daily baked croissants and brioches.We are open Monday to Saturday, 10 am to 9pm. Closed on Sunday.
Irkutsk, Russia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great ice-cream in an awesome cafeteria!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

For $2 you can have the tastiest ice-cream cone with two selected huge balls of ice-cream of your choice.
Taste is unbelivably awesome, interior is pretty nice and WiFi connection is one of the fastest public on Bali!

Only flaw is the size of cafe - it's too small to have so much visitors at once )

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Drey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Hello !

Thank you for your kind words !
We will soon get more space to welcome more ice-cream lovers :)

Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    753
    364
    66
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canggu
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Icrecream in Bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

The home made icecream at Gusto's is fantastic. The flavour choice is amazing and their Snickers icecream is the beat that I have every eaten. Be quick as it sells out regularly. A favourite with the whole family, not just the kids

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ColesFamilyExpats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Hello !
Thank you for your kind words :)
See you around, we have new flavors for you to try...
Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A reason to go to Umalas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Fior De Latte! thats it! it is base for some others flavours. So good it just taste like the italian candy that taste like milk. they dont make them daliy, but they do keep the leftover to sale. Yes it is really good, as i'm drooling on writing this review.
Who said it is the best in Indonesia? I must say this is the best in S.E Asia, tried some Gelaterias in SG and KL, couldnt beat Gusto amazing flavours and freshness.
Something that I proud to have in my Villa neighborhood, since I own a villa in Klecung, just near Gusto. hehehehe.
one time i went in early once they open, i could still smell the furious rum from the kitchen from making the ice cream.. Heaven! ooohhhh.. drooling like homer simpson. LOL
my list are:
fior de latte
Bounty
Snickers
orange blood
just try them first before u decide.. the list are too long..

I always recommend this place to my villa guests, they seems to be happy to have something famous near the villa.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tedtaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello!
Thank you so much for your amazing review.
It's important for all the team to know that what we are doing is appreciated !
We've posted your review on our facebook page !!!!

Thanks again.
Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great takeaway value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We grabbed a 1litre tub with 2 flavours and this kept the kids (and us) very happy during our villa stay. Yum.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jperthmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hello !
Thank you for your kind words.
We are glad that you liked our ice-creams, and our prices !

Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
Level Contributor
68 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

The ice cream is amazing. Authentic Italian style icream and sorbet. This cafe is a little out of the way but I have made the journey twice and have been rewarded each time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cravin_Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hello !
Thank you for your kind words.
We are glad that you liked our ice-creams, and we appreciate your support.

Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto Gelato & Caffe also viewed

Kerobokan, Bali
Seminyak, Bali
 

Been to Gusto Gelato & Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing