We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great takeaway value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gusto Gelato & Caffe

Gusto Gelato & Caffe
Ranked #1 of 14 Dessert in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Gusto caffe & Gelato is an ice cream parlor and coffee place in Bali. All our ice creams and sherbets are homemade with all natural ingredients. The coffee is from Caffe Molinari. Come and discover our 32 flavors and daily baked croissants and brioches.We are open Monday to Saturday, 10 am to 9pm. Closed on Sunday.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great takeaway value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We grabbed a 1litre tub with 2 flavours and this kept the kids (and us) very happy during our villa stay. Yum.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jperthmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hello !
Thank you for your kind words.
We are glad that you liked our ice-creams, and our prices !

Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    694
    336
    55
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bali
Level Contributor
64 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The ice cream is amazing. Authentic Italian style icream and sorbet. This cafe is a little out of the way but I have made the journey twice and have been rewarded each time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cravin_Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hello !
Thank you for your kind words.
We are glad that you liked our ice-creams, and we appreciate your support.

Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Caffe and Gelati venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The owners (French and Italian couple) run this nice cute gelati venue with passion. The ice creams were all brilliant - tried chocolate, straciatella and mango sorbet - all very nice.

The cappucino was perfect.

Keep in mind this is a gelati and caffe which means ice creams and coffee. Do not expect a cafe (which I did not expect) but see a few earlier reviewers expecting a full menu cafe which this is not.

Overall good taste and value for money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Perception1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hello !
Thank you for your kind words.
We are glad that you liked our ice-creams, and cappuccino !
We appreciate your support.
Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic variety and originality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Be surprised about the variety and originality of the flavors!! My favorite is Bounty and Crocante! I love this gelateria.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kateinbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hello !
Thank you for your kind words.
We are glad that you liked our ice-creams ! We love Crocante too ;)

Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great choice and don't forget to grab a takeaway.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Many flavours and didn't taste a bad one. Half litre takeaway 60,000 Rp. 1 Litre takeaway 110,000 Rp (you can choose multiple flavours) Enjoy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank iWish2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustobali, Owner at Gusto Gelato & Caffe, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hello !
Thank you for your kind words.
Lot's of information in a few lines !
We appreciate your support and your help for spreading the word :)

Gusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto Gelato & Caffe also viewed

 

Been to Gusto Gelato & Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing