We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizzas and the pastas are delicious!”
Review of Pizza Boy

Pizza Boy
Ranked #145 of 198 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Kerobokan, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent pizzas and the pastas are delicious!”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Really yummy pizzas love the veggie one. pastas really yummy to. Great place to hang out with friends and free wifi while you wait. we will definitely be back!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank surfergirlbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Macquarie, NSW
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Woodfired”
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Great pizzas, great price, free WIFI while you wait.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine_Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good pizza”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

close and cheap only take 15 minutes walk to this place from plataran

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank JeanyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't get too excited .. it's just ok”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

It's a little local place situated right on a busy road (so if your idea of atmosphere is zero parking, extremely bright and bad lighting, loud traffic, and black smoke from tour buses and trucks going past no more than 5 meters away then by all means this is your place).
The pizza crust is better than most around town, but the sauce is flavorless (heavy on a sharp tomato paste taste) and the cheese is nearly non-existent ..
We've had it delivered three times now (only through insistance of the children) and I doubt I would ever order it again.
I wouldn't normally post a negative review but I felt someone needs to counter the over-enthusiastic "best pizza in bali" reviews which I am frankly quite perplexed by.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lisebali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrnikolaki, Owner at Pizza Boy, responded to this review, January 28, 2012
Hi lisebali, thanks for your message. We experimented with tomato paste briefly but no longer use it. Now we use fresh tomatoes only. Most of our competitors use canned tomatoes which are proven to contain synthetic estrogens. We've also glassed it in so the noise from the street is much less of an issue. There is usually, unless we are full, parking available either in front or next door. I suggest you give us another chance, i'm sure you'll be pleasantly surprised.

Regards, Niko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
1 review
“best pizza in canggu”
Reviewed August 6, 2011

out of all the pizza places in canggu this is my favorite, the pizza tastes the best and has also the cheapest price. they also sell bottled lemonades that i couldn't find in Bali. forgot the name of the product but it brought me right back to france! the only thing is that the restaurant has too much echo from the street so home delivery is preferable(which they can do at a reliable speed)

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanielfromBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Boy also viewed

 
Denpasar, Bali
Canggu, Bali
 

Been to Pizza Boy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing