We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Atmosphere and”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Warung D'Sawah

Warung D'Sawah
Ranked #98 of 196 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superb Atmosphere and”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Thanks to our friend Dek Putra for introduced this restaurant. Set amongst the rice paddies, with loads of grass, you enter through a beautiful little garden. The food is good with some traditional Indo favourites and I think you will be happy with the prices also. Will try their Bebek Goreng ( fried Duck) next trip.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlesLee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    56
    15
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canggu, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the ambience and views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

After having dinner recently, we headed back for a breakfast meeting and the views of the rice fields...whilst the pancakes took a while to arrive, they were terrific and we would go back for more!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank VillaCanderi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Awesome Authentic Food and Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We would never have chosen this place.

A friend that is a local recommended it and wow.

The location is off a busy road and you are overlooking a rice field and it is so cool and tranquil.

The food is spicy, but sooo good, the english skills of the staff are limited and so learn how to say no spice in bahasa if you cant have it.

So totally would go back here, just loved it!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blissemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great authentic Indonesian Food, fair prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stay at a villa close by and after the good review here we thought we'll give it a try. Set back from the busy street, we entered Warung D'Sawah through a beautiful little oasis and were warmly greeted. As it was dark already we didn't see much of the surroundings but we take that it is surrounded by rice paddies. Perfect spacious outdoor setting.
The five of us (4 adults, 1 child) ordered 5 Indonesian dishes and shared. Food was served fast and was delicious and very authentic at fair prices. Mostly around 35'000 Rp a dish and fish or duck dishes for 70'000 to 100'000 Rp.
We loved it and would definitely go again and highly recommend it. All in all a casual place with authentic local food.

One of us ordered the banana fritters for dessert and although it did say that it comes with grated cheese on top, we thought this must be some mistake.
Well, turns out that they really served banana fritters with grated cheese that started melting on the fritters and with honey dribbles on top. Not sure where they got this idea from but the fritter and cheese combination was super bizarre to us.

So order everything else from the Indonesian menu card but stay away from the banana/cheese combo ;) And we know cheese well since we are from Switzerland.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“delicious food and friendly staff, recomended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our tour group is lucky to have time took dinner at this restaurant, we arrived at 8 PM, it's really dark at night, but the interior is warm and cozy,
the foods is delicious, and after 3 days staying in Bali, I felt this restaurant is having the most delicious taste than some of the restaurant our tour group had.

for lovely evening out or take delicious lunch, this restaurant is excellent. next time i will come back again

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kittycat33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung D'Sawah also viewed

 
Kerobokan, Bali
 

Been to Warung D'Sawah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing