We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dinner we had in Bali! :)”
Review of Nirwana Snack

Nirwana Snack
Ranked #53 of 202 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Asian, Diner, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery
Description: Nirwana Snack is a friendly little diner offering a wide choice of generous homestyle cuisine at very affordable prices.Starter snacks include potato scallops , homemade prawn , duck or pork char sui spring rolls and pork dim sims . Nice grill and main selection together with jumbo pita souvlaki , big tasty burgers , freshly made curries and delicious duck or pork noodles. There is also a great choice of fresh tropical fruit juices , smoothies ,softies ,cruisers , really cold beers and very reasonably priced local wine by the glass.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best dinner we had in Bali! :)”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This restaurant was just down the road from our hotel & based on the good reviews it had received on trip advisor, we decided to check it out it out on our last night in Bali & we were not disappointed!

The prices are just so reasonable & the food quality is excellent. I ordered a veggie red curry which was amazing, my partner ordered the steak burger with fries which he really enjoyed also!

The staff were very friendly & helpful also! It was by far the nicest (& cheapest!) meal we had during our stay in Bali!

We paid IDR 170k for 4 beers & the 2 mains- just a little over €10! Great value!

Should we return to Bali (here's hoping!) We will definitely be paying a visit to the Nirwana again! :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deeshan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    36
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Food, Service & Atmosphere”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

We went here today for lunch and it was absolutely delicious! I had the red curry which was divine. The owner is a lovely Australian man and there are TVs with Australian channels. A good place to catch up on some sport. Don't hesitate! :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Camm8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful!”
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Once again we returned to this little cafe to find it still value for money, nothing glamorous, but tasty snacks and cold beers. When you feel like a good burger or just some yummy spring rolls or dim sims it hits the spot. Happy service and the mini mart next door is good value also for the area.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fun. Food. Friends. Icy cold Bintang”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Great little find. A small but very friendly bar with icy cold Bintang. The owner, Barry, is a fabulous bloke from Australia who runs a good business. Although he barracks for Collingwood he welcomes all other denominations. Fantastic place to watch Aussie rules footy. We ate the divine duck spring rolls which are worth going for alone. Also great home made bali style dim sims and tempura prawns. It is very clean and there's an ATM and mini mart next door. A one stop shop really! We watched the Hawthorn v Sydney final there and had a wonderful night. Our thoughts will travel back there very fondly on Grand Final Day.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsupial23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Snack attack!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband and I have visited Bali many times and stayed in the Petitenget area. We were walking past Nirwana snack and were overwhelmed by the delicious aromas! We ended up eating there a number of times. Everything is prepared fresh. The curries are particularly amazing and all coming out of a tiny kitchen. We will return!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nirwana Snack also viewed

 

Been to Nirwana Snack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing