We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Villa makes its looks so effortless when it comes to being beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Khayangan Dreams Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Khayangan Dreams Villas
Ranked #22 of 115 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Villa makes its looks so effortless when it comes to being beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed in this villa for 4 days 3 nights and it was the best Bali-Villa experience ever ! Love it.

2 Bedroom Villa - The villa itself consist of a pool which was fantastic and clean , huge enough to throw a mini pool party of 10-15 (haha kidding) Followed by the Gazebo , spacious enough to rest your body under the scorching hot sun in the afternoon.The living room have a very good stereo system , if you have your own set of dvds or thumbdrive/hardisk feel free to connect it directly to the tv/dvd player. You can enjoy the radio while swimming. The room were huge,comfortable and cozy! Very Comfortable bed. Fantastic toilet. Very clean. Every now and then I would ask the housekeeping staff to refill the bubble bath foam for the tub because of the nice smell.

Breakfast - The staff will come in by the given time you wish to have your breakfast and cook for you immediately. Delicious breakfast !

The staff - I love them. They were very prompt and fast whenever you need anything at all. Great customer service.

The villa is very relaxing and great to stay in if you want a quiet and private vacation. You might wanna engage your own driver to move around bali tho. Or you can request for a driver via the reception. Its far off from Kuta and food restaurant around the area is quite a distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fasilla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    18
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
8
34
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I'd booked a 3D2N at The Khayangan Dreams Villa (Kerobokan) on the 14 Oct 2014. Due to our daytrip schedule, we could only make it to the hotel in the evening time. Our driver took us to the wrong villa because we had no idea that our GPS had lead us to the wrong villa, which was their main office/villa in Seminyak. The staff was attentive and acknowledged that we arrived at the wrong villa, and we were astound of course because our driver had left and we have a number of shopping bags with us. But male receptionist was very kind and helpful enough to offer us a free ride to their Kerobokan Villas. Thank god for that! We're relief. We were greeted with warm smiles on our arrival. It was really awesome to check-in the villa and enjoyed ourself for the rest of the night. Private pool, a butler assigned to prepare breakfast in the kitchen. One thing I don't really get use to was the open concept bathroom with monsoon shower. I had a feeling that something was peeping on me during my showers, yes - those huge colorful lizards! LOL! If you'd like to have a good slumber, I'd advise you to put down those mosquito net in the evening. The villa also provided us with a complimentary 30 minutes massage in the villa (canopy), and to be honest with you, Balinese massage never failed me ,seriously! They have one of the best massage in the world particularly in Ubud, and in most villas. Will definitely re-visit this villa again, but maybe the seminyak branch in the future. Namaste!

Room Tip: There's not much traffic around and it was a peace of mind around the villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bytez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
putrajaya, malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in private villa just to get peace of mind and relaxing after exploring bali. the surrounding is fabulous, great food, good service, nice villa, helpful and friendly staffs. i requested to have massage in my villa and the service is superbb!! we enjoy our every second here. surely will come back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank min_mohammed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

we come here for our honeymoon,we stayed here for 3 days 2 nights..and we had the best time ever!!
the staffs are all very nice and polite..the villa itself was amazing..it was spacious,clean,neat and tidy,smells nice,quiet, and very very beautiful!
the bed was great..very comfortable, the toilet was big and clean! the bathtub was very big too..i also loveee the open air shower..the toiletries was nice tooo,love the shower gel,smells really niceee..and the best part of this villa is the PRIVATE POOL!! it was clean,big, and awesome.. :)
the kitchen was big and clean tooo..every morning, a chef will come to our villa and cook our breakfast inside our villa! no worries because they will give a call first before they enter your villa..and for Muslim,dont worry the food here are Halal! we already confirm with the management before we book the villa..
they dont have their own restaurant/ cafe but thats not a problem for us,since they provide a delivery service from the nearby restaurant.the menu is provided at the kitchen,just give them a call and within 20-30 minutes your food will be delivered.
i also love it here coz its quite remote, not so buy area..we didnt hear the traffic, its was very calm and feels like in a village..if you want to go to Seminyak or Kuta,it will take about 20-30 minutes by taxi.depends on the traffic.
it is really suitable for those who love relaxing,romantic and calm mood for honeymoon! and for us,its worth every cent we spent here.
we really enjoyed our moment here and definitely will come back in future!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sbak85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I booked Kerobokan Dreams Villa for my wedding photoshoot in Bali. Before I confirmed the reservation, I emailed Ari to find out on the availability of the villa, and the reply was very prompt. Upon reaching Bali, the driver from Kerobokan awaited us patiently as we spent a long time at the customs and queued up to get food before boarding the car. Upon reaching the villa, we were welcomed by the friendly staff, and showed us around the villa. The villa was beautiful! And extremely suitable for the rustic theme of my photoshoot. The staff from Kerobokan also advised where is nice for dinner, and dropped us to a nearby restaurant via car. I'm very happy with the service and keep it up!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weiwei68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Thank you very much Khayangan Villa Kerobokan staffs. It was my 2 daughters and I first trip to Bali and we have made a good choice.
Big living area, huge bath tub, cosy king size bed, and a great private pool with 2 daybeds. Villa staffs are very helpful and friendly. The trip is too short, we wish to stay another night !!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Not bad a place still to relax and chill for 2-3 days getaway. Their king size bed is very comfortable. Huge bath tub but we didn't think there would be enough hot water to fill even half of the tub so none of us had a soak. There was a blackout in the middle of the night (aircon stopped which woke me up) and staff said it happens once a month. Just our luck I guess. The cable tv didn't work few hours before we checked out. Staff said it is the cable service provider's problem so there's nothing they can do. Again, just our luck I guess.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmulholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
1.7 mi away
Villa Kayu Raja
Villa Kayu Raja
#4 of 34 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
1.9 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#26 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 142 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
11.8 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
2.5 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#6 of 142 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Khayangan Dreams Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Khayangan Dreams Villas

Property: The Khayangan Dreams Villas
Address: Jl. Tegal Cupek II _ Br. Anyar Kelod | Kerobokan Kuta - Badung, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 115 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Khayangan Dreams Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Khayangan Dreams Villa Kerobokan introduces travellers to the art of tropical relaxation with a stylish collection of 9 villa retreats in the semi-rural district of Umalas. Each private villa is a contemporary interpretation of Bali's timeless design traditions featuring necessary home conveniences to enhance the overall quality of stay. The Khayangan Dreams Villa Kerobokan ultimately takes the holiday needs of couples, families and small groups into careful consideration. The property offers a luxury alternative to mainstream hotel accommodation with a choice of 2 and 3 bedroom villa categories. Each villa is tastefully appointed without compromising personal space and comfort. The Khayangan Dreams Villa Kerobokan is a place to unwind and recover from the effects of today's fast paced world. Fully self-contained, each villa has an integrated living and dining environment with a gourmet kitchen. Leisure filled days can be spent by the pool or beneath the shade of a traditional gazebo surrounded by exotic greenery. The Khayangan Dreams Villa Kerobokan has is own signature brand of personalised hospitality to ensure that each stay is a truly memorable experience. An unobtrusive team of service staff is on duty around the clock to anticipate every conceivable guest need before it is even realised. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your The Khayangan Dreams Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Khayangan Dreams Villas Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing