We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT place for honeymoon! (which provide Halal food for Muslim too!)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Khayangan Dreams Villas
Ranked #21 of 118 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

we come here for our honeymoon,we stayed here for 3 days 2 nights..and we had the best time ever!!
the staffs are all very nice and polite..the villa itself was amazing..it was spacious,clean,neat and tidy,smells nice,quiet, and very very beautiful!
the bed was great..very comfortable, the toilet was big and clean! the bathtub was very big too..i also loveee the open air shower..the toiletries was nice tooo,love the shower gel,smells really niceee..and the best part of this villa is the PRIVATE POOL!! it was clean,big, and awesome.. :)
the kitchen was big and clean tooo..every morning, a chef will come to our villa and cook our breakfast inside our villa! no worries because they will give a call first before they enter your villa..and for Muslim,dont worry the food here are Halal! we already confirm with the management before we book the villa..
they dont have their own restaurant/ cafe but thats not a problem for us,since they provide a delivery service from the nearby restaurant.the menu is provided at the kitchen,just give them a call and within 20-30 minutes your food will be delivered.
i also love it here coz its quite remote, not so buy area..we didnt hear the traffic, its was very calm and feels like in a village..if you want to go to Seminyak or Kuta,it will take about 20-30 minutes by taxi.depends on the traffic.
it is really suitable for those who love relaxing,romantic and calm mood for honeymoon! and for us,its worth every cent we spent here.
we really enjoyed our moment here and definitely will come back in future!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sbak85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 44 of 63 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

I booked Kerobokan Dreams Villa for my wedding photoshoot in Bali. Before I confirmed the reservation, I emailed Ari to find out on the availability of the villa, and the reply was very prompt. Upon reaching Bali, the driver from Kerobokan awaited us patiently as we spent a long time at the customs and queued up to get food before boarding the car. Upon reaching the villa, we were welcomed by the friendly staff, and showed us around the villa. The villa was beautiful! And extremely suitable for the rustic theme of my photoshoot. The staff from Kerobokan also advised where is nice for dinner, and dropped us to a nearby restaurant via car. I'm very happy with the service and keep it up!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lydia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Thank you very much Khayangan Villa Kerobokan staffs. It was my 2 daughters and I first trip to Bali and we have made a good choice.
Big living area, huge bath tub, cosy king size bed, and a great private pool with 2 daybeds. Villa staffs are very helpful and friendly. The trip is too short, we wish to stay another night !!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Not bad a place still to relax and chill for 2-3 days getaway. Their king size bed is very comfortable. Huge bath tub but we didn't think there would be enough hot water to fill even half of the tub so none of us had a soak. There was a blackout in the middle of the night (aircon stopped which woke me up) and staff said it happens once a month. Just our luck I guess. The cable tv didn't work few hours before we checked out. Staff said it is the cable service provider's problem so there's nothing they can do. Again, just our luck I guess.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmulholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This was my second time staying in this property. Same as my previous stay the service was excellent. On my last visit I missed out the driver picking me up at the airport so I ended up taking a taxi but the villa bore the cost. This time I could spot the driver. I asked the villa to book me for a spa session upon arriving the villa more than 1 month ago which I thought I might need to remind them upon check-in. To my surprise, the driver noticed my appointment with the spa and asked if I would like to go there first consider my flight arrived a little bit late and there was a bit of traffic when we left the airport area.
The check-in staff still recognzied me and greeted me like an old-time friend. As I was a sole traveler, they still allocated a 2-bedroom villa with swimming pool (there is no one-bedroom villa). I have noticed the villa is super clean, even though the living room is outside, there is no dust on the floor! There was a complimentary fruit plate as well as welcome drinks. This time they had even placed the rose patels on the bed and bath-tub!
For breakfast the staff would come to the villa to prepare and there was a choice of either American or Indonesian breakfast. I chose the Indonesian fried noodle which was delicious.
I definitely would come back for another stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlcwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

When we first stepped into the villa, we fell in love with it immediately. Huge living area, a private pool if a good size, a nice little gazebo overlooking the pool (where we had comfortable massages), 2 daybeds by the poolside. The room was a good size too, with a 4-poster king size bed, a pity the tv was a bit small. The bathroom was also Clean and big, with a semi-outdoor shower and a huge bathtub with adequate supply of bath foam. Our only complaint was the location. Construction nearby made it a bit noisy in the morning, and it was tucked away in kerobokan. We rode on a rented scooter (60k rp per day) everywhere we went so it wasn't a big issue but if you're going to rely on taxis then it may be a bit troublesome. The staff are lovely people who'd go out of the way to help you. All in all, I'd recommend Khayangan Dreams to anyone especially honeymooners! Definitely would stay here again if I Were to return to Bali in future!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kewkewkewkew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed here for a week and loved it. The rooms were tidy and nice and cool. Keep the air con on if possible as otherwise it heats up with the humidity. The staff speak only limited english but were amazing, even running to grab us a couple of things from the local shops.

we also had breakfast served in our villa every morning. I would recommend the local breakfast option over the continental one. The room service menu had a good range so we stayed in a couple of nights and ate from that.

gorgeous quiet location and very very private.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
1.7 mi away
Villa Kayu Raja
Villa Kayu Raja
#7 of 36 in Kerobokan
425 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 148 in Seminyak
665 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Khayangan Villas
The Khayangan Villas
#89 of 426 in Seminyak
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas
Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas
#4 of 118 in Kerobokan
200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kampoeng Villa
Kampoeng Villa
#9 of 118 in Kerobokan
141 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kanishka Villas
Kanishka Villas
#49 of 426 in Seminyak
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Khayangan Dreams Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Khayangan Dreams Villas

Address: Jl. Tegal Cupek II _ Br. Anyar Kelod | Kerobokan Kuta - Badung, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 118 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range: $107 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Khayangan Dreams Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Khayangan Dreams Villa Kerobokan introduces travellers to the art of tropical relaxation with a stylish collection of 9 villa retreats in the semi-rural district of Umalas. Each private villa is a contemporary interpretation of Bali's timeless design traditions featuring necessary home conveniences to enhance the overall quality of stay. The Khayangan Dreams Villa Kerobokan ultimately takes the holiday needs of couples, families and small groups into careful consideration. The property offers a luxury alternative to mainstream hotel accommodation with a choice of 2 and 3 bedroom villa categories. Each villa is tastefully appointed without compromising personal space and comfort. The Khayangan Dreams Villa Kerobokan is a place to unwind and recover from the effects of today's fast paced world. Fully self-contained, each villa has an integrated living and dining environment with a gourmet kitchen. Leisure filled days can be spent by the pool or beneath the shade of a traditional gazebo surrounded by exotic greenery. The Khayangan Dreams Villa Kerobokan has is own signature brand of personalised hospitality to ensure that each stay is a truly memorable experience. An unobtrusive team of service staff is on duty around the clock to anticipate every conceivable guest need before it is even realised. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Khayangan Dreams Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Khayangan Dreams Villas Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing