We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool vibe and great ocean views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of WOOBAR at W Retreat & Spa Bali

WOOBAR at W Retreat & Spa Bali
Ranked #21 of 192 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza, Indonesian, Bar, European, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Eat, drink, flirt and play here - a three-storey epicentre of partly al-fresco in the sun - or at sunset. Sightsee and sip from the sky deck atop the club surrounded by the mix of spins of W Retreat & Spa Bali. Speaking of mixing it up, a revolving rotation of hot international DJs spin tunes from the turntable in the club and main bar, keeping a soul-stirring tempo at one of Bali's most vibrant and upbeat Seminyak night clubs destination. A variety of comfort foods featuring Asian and Mediterranean flavours keeps you energized around the pool, or during lunch and dinner on the deck
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cool vibe and great ocean views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

The first thing that hits you is the futuristic-looking furniture. And then the dimmed neon lights. But Woobar stops short at garish. In fact, it wears its classiness as a badge of honour.

We managed to land one of the big round daybeds, typically reserved for hotel guests because one of the waitstaff was just so nice. Unlike Potato Head, where your view of the ocean is pretty much blocked out by its giant swimming pool, Woobar has unfettered access to a small beach strip and the sights of huge, rolling waves. For this view alone Woobar is worth every cent.

It helps that the drinks are great too. We don't smoke shisha but even we had to admit the shisha bar smelled... alluring. Throw in the bottles of mozzie spray the waitstaff handed out, and this makes Woobar one of the best bars I've been to in my life.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank venialvox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas B, Manager at WOOBAR at W Retreat & Spa Bali, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Hello venialvox,


Thank you for sharing your positive review on Woobar!

Hopefully we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon!


All the best,

Andreas Bergel
Director, Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    557
    292
    91
    37
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indomesia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent place to waste your time on evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

happy hour every monday-thursday at 05:00-06:00PM, buy 1 martini gets 1 martini and gets almost medium pizza. The right place for you and your buddies wasting time. Well i should remind you, it's beach bar without the beach.

I love my first-timer there, the services are excellent and the staff very friendly and helpfull, quite rare in bali since i'm local. i went there on wednesday afternoon alone, i ask for sofa and they gave me big sofa just for myself. But good services comes with the high price, prepare your money.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wijayakusuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas B, Manager at WOOBAR at W Retreat & Spa Bali, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Hello wijayakusuma,


Great that you had such a good time at our Woobar. Rest assured that we will stay competitive in our pricing and we do hope that we will have the chance to see you again soon!


All the best

Andreas Bergel
Director, Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The place to catch the sunset”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

with views over the ocean this would be one of the loveliest place to chill out in great lounges and catch the last rays of the sun in the afternoon then bask in the glow whilst enjoying a cocktail

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MCA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas B, Manager at WOOBAR at W Retreat & Spa Bali, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Hello MCA2014,


Many thanks for your time to review our Woobar. We are glad you had a pleasant time and do look forward to seeing you again soon.


All the best
Andreas Bergel
Director, Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very cool - a louder rival to Potatoe Head”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

In a lot of ways WOOBAR is much like Potatoe Head. Couches, cool vibe, swimming pool. But the fundamental difference I think is in the music. WOOBAR is a bit louder and the music has a more upbeat vibe whereas PH is all about chillaxing. Had some great cocktails here on my three visits - a friend of ours was staying in one of the villas at the W so we always seemed to great a couch spot which was really nice. Try the Peking duck pancakes and spring rolls if you are hungry - both are really yummy.

Helpful?
Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas B, Manager at WOOBAR at W Retreat & Spa Bali, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Hello Danielle T,

Great to hear from you and glad you enjoyed your cocktails, Peking duck pancakes and spring rolls at our Woobar!

Looking forward to see you on the next occasion!

Until then - All the best!

Andreas Bergel
Director, Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very cool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Arrived at 6pm at night from the airport and could hear the tunes wafting in the background. Popped on our sundresses and immediately found ourselves lounging in an amazing daybed, drinking cocktails with the too cool DJ playing Café del Mar-esque tunes as the sun dropped behind the neon W on the beach. We got fastracked to the best position as we were staying there, but it might be harder to get a spot as a visitor to the resort. Totally transported. Such a stunning bar and setting - just loved it and would highly recommend. Woo? Wow!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas B, Manager at WOOBAR at W Retreat & Spa Bali, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Hello Joanne B,


Thank you very much for sharing your most encouraging review!

We are very happy to learn that our Woobar fully lived up to your expectations and that you had a good time!

We look forward to having the pleasure again soon!

Until then - All the best!

Andreas Bergel
Director, Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WOOBAR at W Retreat & Spa Bali also viewed

 

Been to WOOBAR at W Retreat & Spa Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing