We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“W offers it all.”

WOOBAR at W Bali Seminyak
Ranked #8 of 235 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Eat, drink, flirt and play here - a three-storey epicentre of partly al-fresco in the sun - or at sunset. Sightsee and sip from the sky deck atop the club surrounded by the mix of spins of W Retreat & Spa Bali. Speaking of mixing it up, a revolving rotation of hot international DJs spin tunes from the turntable in the club and main bar, keeping a soul-stirring tempo at one of Bali's most vibrant and upbeat Seminyak night clubs destination. A variety of comfort foods featuring Asian and Mediterranean flavours keeps you energized around the pool, or during lunch and dinner on the deck
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were at W Hotel several times and never got disappointed: Extraordinary Restaurants, a wide pool area facing the ocean, an unforgettable Party at woobar and leasure time in the spa+retreat area instead of hangover the day after.

Thank unamLugano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas B, Manager at WOOBAR at W Bali Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Hello unamLugano,


Thank you very much for your review on Woobar and your comments on W Bali in general.

Great to read that you experienced a great party and saw the Woobar at it's best!

Looking forward to seeing you again!


All the best

Andreas Bergel
Director, Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,048 - 1,052 of 1,508 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

Really chilled out place to hang out during the day or for sunset, good food, pricy drinks. great music & atmosphere.

Thank chrisraywhitebali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas B, Manager at WOOBAR at W Bali Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Hello chrisraywhitebali,


We are very glad you enjoyed the food and atmosphere during your most recent visit to Woobar.

Hopefully we have the pleasure again soon!

All the best

Andreas Bergel
Director, Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We were there on August 4th 2014 the 4 of us. We got there at 16:30, the place is not full, still many seats at the sofa sections in the middle in front of the DJ. The waiter told us there is a minimum of $200 spending for us to be able to seat there coz they have a party with special DJ. What a bunch of crook, we ended up staying at the bar and there is no party at all and it turns out they are telling a lie!
The view of the sunset is nothing in comparison to Rock bar at Ayana resort, I suggest everybody to go there instead. Menu wise is very limited, nothing interested. The drinks is about the same price as the Rock bar.
I will never go back there again, many other nicer place then Woobar in Bali, hundreds other places!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mreen2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

After deciding not to join the end of a very long queue to get into Potato Head we wandered along the road to Woobar. How pleased we were that we made this decision. The place is beautiful and relaxing with an amazing view of the sunset. We were lucky enough to be there on the night of the Bali Ball so got treated to a free firework display and Balinese fire dancers. Perfect. Will be back for happy hour another night.

Thank Baddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas B, Manager at WOOBAR at W Bali Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Hello Baddes,


Thank you for your nice review on our Woobar. Great to read that we can expect you back soon and we are surely looking forward to your next visit!

All the best,

Andreas Bergel
Director, Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Cool place relaxing in the sun loungers drinking mojitos or sangria during sunset listening to the dj´s.

Thank knutdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas B, Manager at WOOBAR at W Bali Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Hello knutdy,


Thank you very much for your great feedback on Woobar. I am very glad you had a most enjoyable time during your recent visit and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!


All the best

Andreas Bergel
Director, Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WOOBAR at W Bali Seminyak also viewed

 
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to WOOBAR at W Bali Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing