We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak
Ranked #11 of 206 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: At W Bali – Seminyak’s glamorous yet casual beachside seafood restaurant, Starfish Bloo, Pan-Asian flavours meet Western essences. From chef-curated tasting menus to a la carte sharing plates, sizzling seafood dishes and regionally-inspired sharing plates await. Drop in on Friday evenings for an indulgence like no other featuring Irian Jaya king crabs. Saturday nights feature a spread of premium seafood, as Lobster Deluxe dinner presents lobster favorites interpreted three different flavorful ways.End your weekend on a high note with a glass of bubbly and a plethora of indulgences at W Bali – Seminyak’s signature Sunday brunch at Starfish Bloo.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Went to the Sunday brunch at W Hotel, excellent, food was amazing, buffet, but fresh and well staffed, free flowing champagne and the view amazing, layout f restaurant excellent, stylish, brunch fished at 4.30, then wandered over to pool for drinks and sunset, wear your bathers underneath. Food, Asian, fresh seafood, pork belly, roast duck, sushi bar, good quality. Will do again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Hello Mark C,

We want to thank you for your kind review on your visit to Starfish Bloo Brunch at the W hotel. It is overwhelming to hear that you enjoyed your time. Your compliments are greatly valued and have been shared amongst the team.

We welcome you back to dining with us in the near future for another W experience.

All the best,

Kevin Chung
Chef de Cuisine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    583
    195
    95
    28
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sunday brunch”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

What a great brunch. Set price and so much to choose from. The quality of food was amazing! I will come back again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Hello Victoria W,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your fantastic compliments on your dining experience at Starfish Bloo. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance and we exceeded your expectations. Your recommendations are greatly valued and have been shared amongst the entire team.

It would be a pleasure having you back for another Wow experience.

All the best,

Kevin Chung
Chef de Cuisine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Out of this world good !!!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Sunday brunch is by far my favourite dining experience in the world . The service is impeccable and the food is fine dining quality and then some . The atmosphere is electric beautiful house music floats along with the sea breeze as you eat and drink to your hearts content . I felt like Marie Antoinette and will be back every Sunday I'm in Bali for now until I die :)

Helpful?
Thank SaMGtheArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Hello SaMGtheArtist,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your fantastic compliments on your dining experience at Starfish Bloo. I am happy to hear that our signature restaurant exceeded your expectations. Your recommendations are greatly valued and have been shared amongst the entire team.

Kevin Chung
Chef de Cuisine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sunday brunch is worth the money and travel”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Attended the Sunday brunch here last week and was pleasantly surprised.

Positives:
1. Service was exceptional. Our 'waiter' introduced himself, asked us what he could call us, and would constantly return to fill our glasses and ask us if we needed anything.
2. Food variety was good. From memory: crab, clams, oysters, Moreton bay bugs, lobster, fish, sushi, salad bar, fruit, yoghurt, ice cream, babi guling, duck tacos, foie gras, customized probiotic fruit smoothies, a wide selection of cheeses amongst other things.
3. Food quality was good. Granted that a few of the oysters had browned a little, overall the spread was tasty.

Can't really think of any negatives about this place! Although it was definitely expensive compared to other eating options in Bali, it's well worth the price for the experience. The staff also invited the guests to swim in the pool of the W Hotel after lunch, which is a positive for those with children. Would recommend to others.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LozRoz94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Hello LozRoz94,

Thank you very much for your great review on our Sunday brunch at Starfish Bloo! We truly appreciate your wonderful feedback and are very glad that you had a most enjoyable culinary experience.

It would be a pleasure having you back for another Wow experience.

All the best,

Kevin Chung
Chef de Cuisine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“food and view are great!”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

the breakfast was great and the service was excellent, love the views from the restaurant especially in the morning

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ade Meutia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Hello Ade Meutia M,

Thank you for selecting Starfish bloo as your chosen Breakfast destination. I am glad you enjoyed the range of culinary delights on offer and the ambiance of the restaurant.

We do look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Bali.

Culinary regards,

Kevin Chung
Chef De Cuisine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak also viewed

 

Been to Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing