We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak lovers paradise”
Review of Fire

Fire
Reserve a table
Ranked #2 of 236 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $55
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Savor the complex flavors of dry-aged, flame-cooked meat and sizzling seafood at our iconic Seminyak hotspot. Inspired by Bali's striking Kecak dance, FIRE is an indulgent grill restaurant beloved for its playful twist on the island's mysticism. Sit back and survey a phenomenal wine list under the light of a fireball chandelier.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

This restaurant is nicely situated at the W hotel, overlooking the woo bar. The ambience of the restaurant is cool, i really like their table setting and the lighting. When we arrive the restaurant was half empty.

They has the best meat selection for steak. But it all came with a price of course.

I order the steamed foie gras cawan mushi for a starter and it was absolutely delicious. my wife's hamachi with parsley sauce was perfectly cooked and delicious. However my striploin grass fed kimberly with peppercorn sauce and sauted mushroom was overcooked and slightly dry. It was dissapointing because this should be their specialty. Anyway we can add a foie gras to every steak and for me it saved the dish because i really like foie gras.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank andijabrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FireRestaurantBali, Director of Cuisine at Fire, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

Hello andijabrix,

Many thanks for being our recent guest and pleased that you enjoyed the steaks and foie gras.

Thanks as well for the feedback and something we will continue to look into.

Hope to see you back again and if so please do send me an email at jack.yoss@whotels.com so we can look after you

Best regards

Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (1,788)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,279 - 1,283 of 1,788 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

There really isn't much to say about Fire other than the food is just average and the prices are quite high. They do have a nice selection of beef but the rest of the menu is quite ordinary for Bali. The service was poor on the night that we visited. We had to wait almost 30 minutes to get our order taken and another 30 minutes to get the check. For one of the top rated restaurants in the Seminyak area, there were only 3 other tables occupied when we were there. That says it all !

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Std63nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FireRestaurantBali, Director of Cuisine at Fire, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2016

Hello Std63nyc,

Appreciate you being our guest and giving your opinion on our restaurant.

I will apologize for the wait times and will look into this as 30 minutes to take an order and 30 minutes to get the check after asking? I certainly have never seen that here or anywhere in my career for that matter so will diligently follow this up and ensure every single one of our service teams has been read this comment as 30 minutes waiting for a bill after asking is an ungodly amount of time.

We do indeed have a great selection of beef here and arguably the best in Indonesia buy a long ways. We focus on the best ingredients we can source and prepare them with respect.

I agree completely that there are fantastic restaurants in Bali, no question at all from me on this as it is a culinary destination these days. Also understand that we cannot please everyone though we do try and that is a unfortunate side effect of this business even though we try our best. Luckily though the vast majority of our guests do not feel this way. I see you noted we only had a few tables at the time and that certainly does not "say it all" as your comment mentions.

Again thanks for taking the time to give a balanced review as it helps to always rfelct on what we can do better.

Regards

Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

We have eaten at the W buffet a few years ago at their other outside restaurant and because it was booked we decided to go for option 2 and have the buffet @'Fire'. What an amazing spread. Attention to detail was outstanding , service outstanding and the food was just out of this world any the buffet lasted for 3.5 hours which we could not do justice to. The seafood, crispy duck and Indian station were stand outs but the whole thing a delight. Only $60 per head with a free glass of champagne , unlimited water and fruit juice , coffee and tea. Desert station also a knock out. Worth every penny and after you are totally bursting you get to enjoy the pool, kabanas and ' The W' service for the rest of the afternoon. Totally recommend.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank msjane29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FireRestaurantBali, Director of Cuisine at Fire, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Hello msjane29,

Greetings from W Bali!

Many thanks for being our recent guest at HAWKER HOUSE @ FIRE and pleased that you enjoyed yourself as much as you did.

Both brunches here at W offer great but different experiences and regularly sell out so pleased we had room at FIRE for you.

Hope to see you again at the W and enjoy your holiday!

Reagrds

Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

We have dinner at this restaurant after enjoying the sunset. We ordered margharita pizza with the main dish fish and wagyu steaks. The fish was cooked perfectly with nice side dish. The wagyu was cooked medium as we wish. It is among the best steak we ever had. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank sbysteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FireRestaurantBali, Director of Cuisine at Fire, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Hello sbysteve,

Thank you for being our recent guest and taking the time to drop a review on this site.

Pleased that you enjoyed the fish, pizza and consider the wagyu one of the best steaks you have had. We do indeed import the best beef in Bali and appreciate the comment.

Hope to see you back at FIRE again and enjoy your holiday.

Regards

Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

Great food, cool atmosphere and brilliant service and once again our daughter was very happy with all the attention from the staff!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank pwsutcliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FireRestaurantBali, Director Of Cuisine at Fire, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2016

Hello pwsutcliffe,

Greetings from FIRE @ W Bali.

Many thanks for being our recent guest and please that you enjoyed all aspects of the dining experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

FIRE TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fire also viewed

Kerobokan Kelod, North Kuta
Kerobokan, North Kuta
 

Been to Fire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.