We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great dining experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak

FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak
Ranked #5 of 184 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $55
Cuisines: European, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Lunch & Dinner Flame grilled, steakhouse cuisine, wood fired gourmet pizzas. A selection of dishes featuring family style dining. Fire is renowned for its variety in dry aged beef, specially sourced organic products and its dips and sambals which are offered to all diners, as well as its meat sommelier. A wood fired oven allows us the opportunity to crate individual styled pizzas and breads as well as oven baked dishes, Indonesian and Western for all meal periods.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

The food was amazing, servings were large, great for either a group dinner or just for two. Staff were attentive but not annoying. If you're sating at W breakfast here is a treat!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mayberries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Manager at FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hello Mayberries,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor for our signature breakfast @ Fire, I sincerely appreciate the feedback for our wonderful talents who are passionately committed to providing memorable dining experiences and will gladly share with the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Culinary regards,

Richard Millar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    89
    27
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely recommend the Sunday Brunch was the highlight of our trip! Fantastic service & amazing food. Thank you to staff for being so lovely.

Helpful?
Thank Sophg7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Manager at FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Hello Sophg7,

Thank you for your recent visit to our signature Sunday brunch @ Fire, I sincerely appreciate the wonderful comments on TripAdvisor & will gladly share with the team.

I Look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Culinary regards,

Richard Millar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

The Hotel W is a great venue on the beach at Seminak. We were 2 adults and 2 children aged 16 and 12. The Nasi Goring was dry. The beef rendang overly spicy. The satay had an unusaual flavor. While my prawns were good, the rest of the family were dissapointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilyS27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Manager at FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hello FamilyS27,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent visit to Fire. I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectation during your dining experience and would like to sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.

I have noted your comments regarding our nasi goreng and rendang, which is always very popular and enjoyed by many. I will share with the team to ensure we pay closer attention to the consistency with our cooking.

I sincerely hope to personally welcome you back again in the near future to ensure, you experience the culinary delights of Fire.

Culinary regards,
Richard Millar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So good, we came here twice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic friendly efficient service, didn't have to wait long at all for our delicious hot and very tasty food to be delivered to our table.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Stumpiestaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Manager at FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Hello Stumpiestaines,

Thank you for your recent visits to Fire, I sincerely appreciate the feedback for our wonderful service talents who are passionately committed to providing memorable dining experiences and will gladly share with the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Culinary regards,

Richard Millar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Culinary innovation! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Last year my wife Claire and I visited Fire and met Richard with every amazing coarse of the tasting menu.. This was undoubtably the best meal we had EVER had .On our return to Bali this year we could not leave without the same experience. Gusti, in Richards absence walked us through every coarse highlighting each delicate element of each coarse and showcasing the innovation Richard and his team deliver at this amazing venue. WOW!! Book ahead for the tasting menu you will not be disappointed!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ollieduhig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Manager at FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Hello Ollieduhig,

Thank you for your recent return visit to Fire & the wonderful comments on Tripadvisor for my signature tasting menu, sorry i missed seeing you & Claire. I am very happy to hear that my Sous Chef Gusti took such great care of you both and guided you through the 6 course menu. I am constantly evolving the menu and we are passionately committed to creating a great dining experience. I sincerely appreciate your feedback and will gladly share with Gusti & the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back again to Fire Restaurant.

Culinary regards,

Richard Millar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak also viewed

 

Been to FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing