We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must.......visit”

FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak
Ranked #2 of 195 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $55
Cuisines: International, European, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: FIRE, the standout grill restaurant at W Bali – Seminyak, invites you to indulge in playful takes on bistro classics including roasts, tartars, salads and raw bar classics. As for the main attraction, experience the tableside meat board showcasing a variety of 12 signature cuts such as dry-aged Irish ribeye, Australian kiwami wagyu with a marble score of 9 and grain-fed Black Angus prime beef, Argentian beef and more.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must.......visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Excellent, excellent and excellent.........ocean facing room's, the view, the hospitality,the food,the location all fabulous... Should stay for minimum of 3 nights...being a travel agent from Delhi i would recommend all my clients....

Helpful?
2 Thank Arushmittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Manager at FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Hello Arushmittal,

Thank you for your recent stay @ W Bali, I sincerely appreciate the feedback for our wonderful talents who are passionately committed to providing memorable experiences and will gladly share with the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Culinary regards,

Richard Millar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    98
    28
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Treated like stars”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

We popped by FIRE after an afternoon at PotatoHead next door. It happened to be one of our group's birthday (which she was trying to hide) and the extremely accommodating staff ushered us into the private dining room for the evening - very special. Another one of those W hospitality touches that reaffirms their focus on service (rather than letting an empty room go unused on principle). The food was great, we spent loads of time sharing each others dishes. Sure, we spoiled ourselves but we felt spoiled. The experience was so good we overstayed our intended time just in the convivial atmosphere and didn't even make it out any further that night!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DuncanEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Manager at FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hello DuncanEF,

Thank you for the wonderful comments on Tripadvisor regarding your dining experience @ Fire to celebrate your friends birthday, I sincerely appreciate the feedback for our wonderful service talents who are passionately committed to providing memorable experiences and will gladly share with the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Culinary regards,

Richard Millar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Service, style and the food is wow!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

My final day in Bali and was looking for somewhere lovely for dinner. Had previously had a great afternoon at another venue at W Hotel (Woobar), so was keen to go back for something different. Fire does not disappoint.
Had initial reservations when on arrival the restaurant was fairly empty (a international guest DJ was to perform this evening at Woobar, which may explain the lack of patrons) however the service is friendly, efficient and unobtrusive. The decor is modern eclectic and colours are thematic with "fire" golds, reds, brown and orange. Music is modern with a dance beat, but not obtrusive or loud.
However the main star of this restaurant is the food and seriously it is good. Prior to entrees, the house made bread is served with house made hawker sauces - simple, fresh and tasty. Then the entree was the tasting plate - swordfish, goats cheese terrine, lobster and seafood kokoda and cerviche - lovely, although the terrine is quite a strong flavour compared to the other three tastes. What the winner of the night was the mains - grilled satay meats on volcanic stone and the seafood paella using pearl cous cous. Wow, wow, wow!!
Was also impressed that the chef came out to ask our feedback on dinner.
In short, if you are willing to pay a bit extra for a good dinner - I would strongly suggest you give this restaurant a try

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Justine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Manager at FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hello Justine A,

Thank you for your recent visit to Fire & the wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, I sincerely appreciate your feedback for the Fire Sampler tasting plate, seafood paella & the ever popular volcanic stone satay grill. Our wonderful service talents are passionately committed to providing memorable dining experiences and I will gladly share with the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back again to W Retreat & Spa Bali.

Culinary regards,

Richard Millar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality, diversaty and nice terrace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

During a great several days stay at W hotel Seminyak, enjoyed the nice extended multi-cultural and diverse breakfast at the Fire, one of the 2 a la carte restaurants of the W hotel, as well as a beautifull locally inspirred dinner. Setting at their big, covered terrace its the ideal place for an unforgettable sunny evening. The outside Woobar with guest DJ's in the garden of the W offers a by-the-side annimation for the outside tables at the Fire. The terrace of the Starfishbloo offers spectacular views to the sea.
Both restaurants are at this moment beiing serviced by young, inspirred and professional personel !
Both restaurants are a tasting more then worth !

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank petercheckedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Manager at FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Hello petercheckedin,

Thank you for the wonderful comments on Tripadvisor regarding your dining experiences @ W Bali, I sincerely appreciate your feedback for our wonderful service talents who are passionately committed to providing memorable experiences and will gladly share with the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Culinary regards,

Richard Millar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“watch the sunset, listen the waves”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

watch the sunset, listen the waves while sipping drinks.
gets a little crowded later on.
prices were a little on the high side.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Manager at FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Hello bottegabella,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor, I sincerely appreciate the great feedback for our wonderful talents who are passionately committed to providing memorable experiences and will gladly share with the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Culinary regards,

Richard Millar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak also viewed

 

Been to FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing