We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cute tucked away in sleepy Kerobokan”
Review of Bali Buda

Bali Buda
Ranked #73 of 200 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A cute tucked away in sleepy Kerobokan”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Liked:
Friendly and prompt staff
Unique healthy eats
Mud pie (We brought back the whole cake back to Singapore)!

Disliked:
Room temperature; very warm and stuffy during dining in.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashafeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    56
    18
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Could be better”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I love the shop, have very good bread and lots of healthy stuff for a good price, but the cafe could be better. I ate here twice and not planning to give it a third go. I got food that I did not order, waiting for ages and it did not improve with the second time when I again got food o did not order.
Food is good but there are better places around

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alicja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Fresh Savoury Baking”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The meals here are very healthy. I have only eaten dinner here onece and my Gnocchi was delicious. However, I have shopped here often in the morning. There is an abundance of fresh baking, especially in the morning. Everything from bread to Savoury Muffins, Vegetarian Samosas and really, really good bagels. Excellent place to purchase some snacks.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Blandish, but worth a try.”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We went back a couple of times. Food was good, but could have Doberman with a bit more spice. Pastries are amazing. Worth a try, but not the raves it gets. If your stuck for choice or time would pick another.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZenTym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food – incidentally, healthy too – at this holistic café-deli chain”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

the food veers toward the healthy-sounding, which scares off people like my partner – and I think men in general – and even has options for vegan/vegetarian/macrobiotic-sounding diets, but which appeals to me. I like the idea of having a large and satisfying brunch with wholesome ingredients (dimsum excepting), and this place certainly served up. but for all you manly men out there with a fear of supposedly healthy food, they do have things like burgers and pizzas – so you can certainly get your share of the mornin’ grease here.

photos and more here: http://andmorefood.wordpress.com/2013/03/31/bali-budabali-buddha-bali-eat-in/

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sonya c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Buda also viewed

 
Kerobokan, Bali
Denpasar, Bali
 

Been to Bali Buda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing