We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”
Review of Dura Villas Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dura Villas Bali
Ranked #14 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My friends and I stayed in the villa for 3 nights. We totally loved the place. Here some pointers:

POSITIVES
* Comfortable rooms, beds and bathrooms
* Location is good.
* Secured
* Friendly and helpful staff
* Breakfast quality was good

NEGATIVE
* The open bathroom was scary at night. Once I saw a cat staring which kind of freaked me out :P

Room Tip: You can pick any villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pips30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    25
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
52
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Having purchased groupon deals, we booked this villa and I would say its worth every single cent paid. The villa was set in a quiet place away from the hustle and bustle of city. If you crave quiet and nature-this villa is it! On our arrival in Bali we were warmly greeted by our driver(included in groupon for transfers to n fro to airport) and thence on it was nothing but warmness from every staff we encountered at Dura Villas. Service was very good and every staff-Aric,Wayan,Edi and especially Aris were very friendly and made us feel so welcome right from the start till the end...
The rooms were clean and the villa was well-kept.
There's a kitchen for your own cooking, a private pool, an outdoor shower and a jacuzzi-as everything stated in their website.
Shuttle service to kuta and seminyak square was provided by villa but I would suggest hiring a driver (would like to recommend Pak Dewa- <Dewacerick@hotmail.com> who went out of his way to plan our itinerary according to our interests and went the extra mile in excellent service) which would be most convenient to go sightseeing etc.
We loved our stay here and would definitely come back again without any hesitation. To us service and the villa itself was excellent-It was a haven...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We managed to know of Dura Villas when we purchased the deal through Groupon. Upon arriving in Bali, we were warmly greeted by the driver whom the villa sent as we had free airport shuttle service. Service staff (especially Ari) were excellent through out the stay, they attended to all of our needs including shuttling us to Seminyak Square or nearby whenever we needed.

Dura Villas is located away from the main road and thus it's really quiet, you can barely hear any noise in your villa. This is very helpful especially when the Bali traffic can be bad at times and all you want to do is just relax and rest in peace at night. Breakfast was served in the villa and we especially loved the nasi goreng! Operator is just a phone call away in case you feel hungry, you can have food served and the prices were reasonable.

We thoroughly loved the pool and the outdoor shower as they added to the romantic experience for us. DId I mention that Dura Villa is also very safe? Besides having a security guard stationed at the entrance of the villa, we saw that they added other security features that prevents anyone from climbing into your villa.

All in all, we really enjoyed our stay in the villa and we hope to be back when we travel to Bali again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deschiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The groupon deal is value for money! The service crew are friendly and efficient! Kudos to the service staff who made us feel like VIPs!
Some points for improvement:
The villa has a pool but the water was too saltish. The air-conditioning in the bedroom allocated to us was not cool. However, the staff promptly change the room for us when alerted. The breakfast could be improved too. Scrambled eggs has too much salt. Overall, thanks for the hospitality and pleasant stay!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldismyicing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

My family was there n August 2011 in a two room villa for 5 nights . Very spacious , nice pool and helpful staff. They have a shuttle to main areas but we hired a driver and van so had no problem moving around. Kids enjoyed the pool and it's always nice to come back to a nice and comfortable viola at the end of the day .

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylviapereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This place is perfect for couples. The villa comes with a pool and a few areas within the compound that is all yours. within the compound is a small aircon room with an open air concept toilet. There are 2 rooms in the same compound so bringing another couple along would really make the experience enjoyable for both. Excellent service as well. Location is a bit far from the beach but perfect in all other ways

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jegat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed in Dura in feb '12 for 04 Nights... Great Landscape... Huge Clean Villas n an exceptionally helping staff (Excellent customer service).... I happen to found great deal directly contacting with hotel (Ms. Dewi)

The villa had the most beautiful bathroom i have ever come accross n equally beautiful room. The entire villa constituted of a Private Room + Bar + Kitchen + Swimming Pool + Fish Pond + Gazebos + lounge sitting to relax all the time. they went extra mile all the time to make my stay more comfortable.

Only drawback in staying here is that it gets lil scary @ night while coming back as the drive from KUTA/SEMINYAK is through all the greens with taxi drivers talking about ghosts... But yet the serenity makes you come back for the property... My next vacation in BALI is deffinitely with DURA VILLAS.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank T0DI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerobokan hotels
1.8 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 35 in Kerobokan
645 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 35 in Kerobokan
678 reviews
1.9 mi away
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Uppala Villa Seminyak
#10 of 35 in Kerobokan
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Bidadari Villas and Spa
The Bidadari Villas and Spa
#12 of 117 in Kerobokan
151 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Khayangan Dreams Villas
The Khayangan Dreams Villas
#20 of 117 in Kerobokan
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plataran Canggu Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dura Villas Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dura Villas Bali

Property: Dura Villas Bali
Address: Jl. Pengubugan No. 88 | Badung, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dura Villas Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Dura Villas Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dura Villas Bali Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing