We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Stay... Overwhelming Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dura Villas Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dura Villas Bali
Ranked #14 of 114 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay... Overwhelming Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed in Dura in feb '12 for 04 Nights... Great Landscape... Huge Clean Villas n an exceptionally helping staff (Excellent customer service).... I happen to found great deal directly contacting with hotel (Ms. Dewi)

The villa had the most beautiful bathroom i have ever come accross n equally beautiful room. The entire villa constituted of a Private Room + Bar + Kitchen + Swimming Pool + Fish Pond + Gazebos + lounge sitting to relax all the time. they went extra mile all the time to make my stay more comfortable.

Only drawback in staying here is that it gets lil scary @ night while coming back as the drive from KUTA/SEMINYAK is through all the greens with taxi drivers talking about ghosts... But yet the serenity makes you come back for the property... My next vacation in BALI is deffinitely with DURA VILLAS.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank T0DI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    23
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
48
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Th service was excellent and prompt. The rooms were very well kept and the staff were very reliable. Though the location was a little rural the surrounding areas were pretty and peaceful. It is a place we will definitely go back again to!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ithi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Went there for our first honeymoon. Location was far from other top place such as kuta or jimbaran in view of giving 100% privacy to customer. No sea view as well. Quite a heavy traffic if u want to go in and out from there. Only one main road available. Free shuttle to kuta is just awsome. Food was so so. Difficult to get halal food here. Villa was superb. Pool was a bit dirty and clorinised. I'm using it only once as most of the time went for the trip prepared. Room cleanliness 4/5. The airconditioning is a bit slow/hot and may need servicing. Otherwised i think is a

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fadzly_jb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

The customer service from the staff here is absolutely amazing, especially Ari who made the experience even better. From day one we got picked up at the airport it was great service right up until the last day when we were sad to leave. The villa itself was really nice and spacious. My wife and I stayed with our 16 month old son. It wasn't ideal as we had to keep a constant watch on him as there are no walls around the kitchen, living area, pool, fish pond, etc. Aside from the rooms it's all open planned.
Ps the entry road is really bad and bumpy. They want to fix it but Plataran Villas who also use the road don't want to fix it which is a shame! The only negative thing about the place. Overall I would definitely go back when our son is older (at least 2).

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billybob1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Email correspondence were fast and very helpful with booking info. We had our own motorbike, so location was ok, with a 10-20 minute ride to most popular areas. Structure was beautiful, but was not maintained at a level to equal the price; stained floors, dirty dinnerware, mosquitos, broken a/c. Staff were limited with there helpfulness.

Beautifully maintained pool

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stildaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Spent 3D2N in private pool villa. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I get complimentary motorcycle for 1 day. Place is quite nice. Not far from everywhere if you willing to travel around Bali :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syahrizal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

I had booked a Single bedroom villa for a 3day 2night stay and the environment was so good that I had to leave with an heavy heart. The staff was very friendly and always prompt on getting back. Very sincere and honest which I like the most.
I would certainly come back to this resort with no second thoughts. I feel this as my second home :) in Bali

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrabhuKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerobokan hotels
1.9 mi away
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Uppala Villa Seminyak
#10 of 35 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#2 of 35 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Villa Mathis
La Villa Mathis
#3 of 35 in Kerobokan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Bidadari Villas and Spa
The Bidadari Villas and Spa
#13 of 114 in Kerobokan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kampoeng Villa
Kampoeng Villa
#11 of 114 in Kerobokan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.0 mi away
Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas
Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas
#4 of 114 in Kerobokan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dura Villas Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dura Villas Bali

Property: Dura Villas Bali
Address: Jl. Pengubugan No. 88 | Badung, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 114 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dura Villas Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dura Villas Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dura Villas Bali Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing