We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When u look place for honeymoon - This is it”
Review of Dura Villas Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dura Villas Bali
Ranked #14 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2011

I Stay at villa in 24 - 26 Nov 2011
When we first came the staff pick us up in our previous hotel, the driver was very nice and kind. he explain about villa and the facility, even he remind us about the packages so we dont miss any facility we get ^^.

First time see the villa, i think kinda long way to other bussy part of kerobokan and seminyak - but since it honeymoon place, what use of noisy sound and drunk people to our private moment. dura villas is very quiet and really help us in our rest. When u see the enterance u will find very private villas. and when u look into the villa, u will see the best view of villa seen in bali. it has private pool (wich is very clean) and a Huge bedroom and Bathroom. with kitchen set, and dining room, and living room. u may find it just like your own house ^^ because it has it all ^^
The bathroom amazed me, with bathub and outdoor shower this was a perfect honeymoon place. ^^

We are having so much fun in this villa. regisration was complete inside the villa, and after that the villa is yours, no more wondering staff wich is very nice for couple look for privacy like me but u can always call assistance with the phone.

The breakfeast has many choice and bring in to our villa ^^ i like much and always try something new every morning. and the dinner we had. with traditional balinese music and candelight wich is provide by hotel was very nice ^^ i like it much and my wife is also very satisfied.

And when we come home they transport us to airport.
when i come to bali again this abseloutly the place i want to visit again.

Thank you so much dura villas - You make our honeymoon perfect ^^

Room Tip: Every villa is beautifull ^^ u should see the picture, it was abesloutly the same ^^
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geoffri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 65 of 85 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2011

me and my wife decided go to our 2nd honeymoon, and i ask my travel about villa in kuta-seminyak area, but the area is fully booked, and he suggested me stay in durra villa kerobokan which he said a great villa with reasonable price, i quickly agree.

arrived in airport, a very friendly staff from villa, Ari is his name, he is such a helpful, friendly person already pick up us and we can even stop by to have lunch i warung's made.

arrive in villa, the staff quickly take us to the villa living room, what a nice play to stay. and we even dont have to take care of administrate thing in lobby, we did it in a villa.
a daily breakfast is quite good, tasty. we can choose from variable menu. the facilities is quite good, mini bar, refrigerator, kitchen, private pool, tv cable, all are clean. the only thing i missed is they dont have a dvd player.
we also got free transfer to kuta, seminyak. the staff drop us by a car, we can easily go back to the villa using taxi.

overal, i really love this place

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bangkane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Airport Transfer:
By the time we had gone through customs clearance, there was a staff from the villa, waiting to pick us up. Though a wee bit far from the airport, it was a smooth ride.

Checking in:
We were not directed to any reception. Instead we were ushered to our villa immediately. All checking in procedures were done in the comfort of the villa. Staff were extremely polite and prompt in processing.

Daily Transfer:
Transfers to Seminyak/ Kuta are provided upon requests. We had expected a bus shuttle service which operates at certain timings and intervals. To our surprise, it's actually personalised and upon request. On one of the days, we were wondering which beach to go to. Canggu beach (nearby) or somewhere further -Seminyak Beach. We were pleasantly surprised when the staff suggested driving us to Canggu beach to have a look and to drive us to Seminyak Beach if we so desired. Finding our way back was not that difficult a task but most taxi drivers have no exact idea of the villa's location so it took some time.

Meals, amenities:
There are 5 options for breakfast: American, Intercontinental, Healthy, Vegetarian and Indonesian. It was enough choices as we were staying for 5D4N. Only drawback is that there are no inhouse restaurants/ cafes. However, they made up for this by having a vendor who provides meals for 24hrs.
Bathroom amenities are adequate, clean towels are provided daily.

Best selling points: nice interior, quiet and excellent service provided

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Serajess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

We were greeted with a genuine, warm smile by Ari, who picked us up from the airport. That was a good start for us already. However, on our way to the Villa after we landed; we were quite apprehensive as it was quite a distance. We've all heard of unpleasant experiences where a hotel/villa looked nothing like in the brochure, but when we got to Dura Villas, it just took our breath away. Everything was picture perfect, and looked even better than the brochure. The staff were friendly and helpful (even from the booking stage; all our emails were answered promptly) at any time of the day. Breakfast was sent promptly every morning, and were prepared as per our orders the previous night. The only setback is the distance, as it's located in the midst of a village north of Kuta. It takes about 30-45 minutes by cab to Kuta, which costs about Rp70,000. However, the staff will call for a cab to pick you up from the villa, and to get one back from Kuta is quite easy.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DoraHashim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2011

A nice enough villa with good sized private pool.
All facilities very clean.
does not have a DVD in room (had to pay 50,000 rupiah daily for the privilege).
for the price it is a decent enough villa, a long way to Seminyak which is where we ate nightly. transport from villa very hit & miss. Not courtesy car after about 6pm.
Breakfast very poor. Not enough choice & not enough food!!
Worst part was a dog in the distance (obviously not the fault of the villas) which barked incessantly. It started at 530am stopped throughout the day (obviously sleeping!) & started again in the afternoon.
Overall a reasonable budget villa. the other reviews on this villa certainly don't sopund like the place we stayed at though!! ;)

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoPeake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

I'm fortunate enough to live in Indonesia and have visited Bali many times. However I was still amazed by the beauty and tranquility of these villas. The two that I have stayed in have been outfitted very recently and absolutely sparkle! They have gorgeous pools in your own private courtyard and the famous indoor/outdoor Balinese bathroom set-up. The staff could not have been more helpful and I still fondly remember the delicious breakfasts that were delivered each morning to our private dining area - also contained within the same private enclosure as the pool. Perfect for a relaxing or romantic getaway and also well suited to renting out a few of them at once for a corporate retreat.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HiggoinIndo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

This villa is not located next to the beach or bars and clubs. But this is the best villa that I ever found in Bali in terms of the facilities, services and the price.
Located in quite area, I really enjoyed spent my day just relaxing, read books and had quality time with my partner.

Even though they don't have restaurant yet, but they provide delivery services with reasonable price and quick services. The room is really comfy and clean, staffs are warm and helpful. What I feel during stayed here was the strong family ties, that make me feels like home.

Every penny that I spent here is really worth. I definitely will go back here for my next holiday

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichardMegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
1.9 mi away
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Uppala Villa Seminyak
#9 of 35 in Kerobokan
248 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 35 in Kerobokan
693 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Villa Mathis
La Villa Mathis
#1 of 35 in Kerobokan
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 148 in Seminyak
643 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Bidadari Villas and Spa
The Bidadari Villas and Spa
#11 of 117 in Kerobokan
153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plataran Canggu Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dura Villas Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dura Villas Bali

Address: Jl. Pengubugan No. 88 | Badung, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range: $73 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dura Villas Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Dura Villas Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dura Villas Bali Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing