We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BIt overpriced, good food”
Review of Warung Eropa

Warung Eropa
Ranked #10 of 17 Dessert in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Indonesian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“BIt overpriced, good food”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Ordered Roasted Duck, fried rice, beef, oxtail soup and many others. Oxtali soup was simply excellent but duck was dry. Smoking by chinese tourist on next table was the least likeable part but they do it anywhere and anytime.Will go again next time

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bylo_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    93
    40
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Duck!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I would have rated Very Good if it weren't for my nasi goreng with bebek order because I knew my friends really liked the Nasi Campur and other dishes that they've ordered.
My rice was very bland and it was saved by the wonderful taste of the small portion of fried duck chunks. The ambiance was lovely and it is a cozy place to hangout so it was alright for me in the end.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KP_Bexie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst meal ever in Bali”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I have been coming to Bali for over 15 years now and I have never experienced a worse meal in all this time. When we arrived we asked for a table for 2 and were told yes and then left waiting at the door as the waiter just walked away. We then had to ask another waiter and he seated us at a dirty table and again walked away. We had to then go and find another waiter to ask for a menu. I then wiped our table down as the staff didn't do this. We ordered the roast duck and what was served to us was several pieces of fat and skin, no actual duck meat, with a warm salad drenched in oil. It was inedible! I also oambassador sambal which we never got. With so much good food available in Seminyak this restaurant should be ashamed to serve such rubbish. DO NOT EAT HERE, there is so much better out there.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“the best crispy duck ever”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

this is the world champion of crispy duck. it's so yummy and delicious.. the seasoning is perfect and it so crispy that you can also eat the bone. I love their side dishes called "urap". it's a tasty boiled mix veggies. the place is also nice. it's cozy yet traditional and perfect for hang out with family and friends. the service is good. it's not too expensive for delicious duck like this. so just come and try it your self. and you don't have to travel far away to Ubud or else if u can have the best crispy duck at seminyak.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank inggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The variations are plenty”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I have been recommended by friend of mine to Warung Eropa. My visit was in the middle of rain at 7PM. So I and colleagues ordered the special recommended menu which is crispy duck .. hhm and hot ginger tea...
We found that it really crispy, even the bone can also be eaten. Tea was also awesome with ginger taste...

I surely would go there to order another recipe ...

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bayu70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Eropa also viewed

 

Been to Warung Eropa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing