We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ribs and Great Chops!!”
Review of Naughty Nuri's - CLOSED

Naughty Nuri's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Terrace, garden and indoor seating for eating those wicked ribs and drinking those brutal martinis. Get a "shake, shake, shake" dance with any martini order. Funky and fun decor with naughty piggies everywhere. Meet new friends by sitting at communal tables or choose a smaller table for more intimate moments. Come for lunch, dinner or pre-club launch, our friendly staff will welcome you anytime.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“Great Ribs and Great Chops!!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were introduced to Naughty Nuri's during our trip to Bali in August 2012 in order to make plans for our wedding there. Once we tried their ribs and pork chops, we had no doubt that we wanted them to be our caterer at our post-wedding pool party.

And we were so glad that they did! All our guests loved their ribs and pork chops and many told us that it was one of the best bbq they had ever had!! Over the past year, we must have returned to Bali 2 or 3 times in order to make plans for the wedding and we made sure that we would pay at least 1 visit to Naughty Nuri's. After our wedding we even returned again on the night before we flew home because we knew we would just miss their great food.

All in all, don't miss out. This is definitely one of the must-go places in Bali!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JennyandRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    690
    522
    112
    44
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The best pork ribs ever !!! Obelix's Pork-Like”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is the only restaurant that is worth for me to take a "quite" far distance (because I used to stay in Nusa Dua area), to have the best pork ribs ever !! If you love a comic of Asterix-Obelix, then I thought this was an Obelix's favorite pork ---- in my imagination.... :)) It's so tasty, sweet, tender...and if you like a chilli sauce, they have a very special one... very hot & spicy, but nice ! I love it !

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TripLover888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Awesome, awesome pork ribs!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Forget about the other things in the menu, sit down and order at least 1 pork rib per person, and eat till your heart's content.

We had to go back there again, and would have done so again and again if we stayed nearby. Delicious pork ribs that is just nice in size to satisfy our pork cravings.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mixed bag”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Came here in 2011 and also 2012. First visit was great and all the hype was answered with great ribs. However, on our 2nd trip my ribs were not cooked properly and the meat was not falling off the bones as usual. I will give it another go next time due to the fun atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“This is a very special warong”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We lunched at Naughty Warong today for the second time (having enjoyed it for the first time 2 years ago). This place is not a gimmick. It is a REALLY good place to eat and enjoy yourself.

We have the signature pork ribs and the nacos, washed down with a couple of Bintangs.

To put it into a bit of context - we love our great sarongs and this is about the best of them. We will also be dining at Living Room, Sarong, Ku De Ta and Potato Head amongst others during our trip.

Make sure you try the fantastic Naughty Warong.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WheresDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naughty Nuri's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing