We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy & bustling with great atmosphere”
Review of Naughty Nuri's - CLOSED

Naughty Nuri's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Terrace, garden and indoor seating for eating those wicked ribs and drinking those brutal martinis. Get a "shake, shake, shake" dance with any martini order. Funky and fun decor with naughty piggies everywhere. Meet new friends by sitting at communal tables or choose a smaller table for more intimate moments. Come for lunch, dinner or pre-club launch, our friendly staff will welcome you anytime.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My third meal at Naughty Nuri's - and it did not let me down! Good sized portions and always delicious. Staff are outgoing and make the night. Try to avoid being put at a "share table" with strangers. Tables turn over quickly so if you haven't made a reservation, take a drink at the bar and one will become available before too long.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BeachbumsCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naughtynuris, Guest Relations Manager at Naughty Nuri's, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear BeachbumsCairn,

Thank you for your precious time reviewing our warung. The next time, however, you really might want to share a table. Warungs are known especially for big, oversized tables in which strangers share and become friends in no time due to shared laughter, stories and life's experiences told while enjoying a fabulous meal. Of course, we do offer more intimate sized tables as well for non-sharers but more often than not, you miss out on the fun and unexpected pleasure of meeting new friends. See you soon at a big table, we hope.
Oinky Cheers from NNW / Batubelig.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (1,390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

919 - 923 of 1,390 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

We love the ribs! We ordered ribs, bbq chicken and I loved the nice, smokey, BBQ taste to the ribs and chicken. Pricing is also reasonable for the quality and portion.

Be ready to order more mains as we felt that the portion was not big enough.

Oh, come in to the restaurant before lunch or dinner crowd to avoid waiting!

Pictures on my blog :) http://efatrie.blogspot.sg/

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Efatrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naughtynuris, Guest Relations Manager at Naughty Nuri's, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Efatrie,
My, what big appetites you have! Usually, others say our portions are huge! We are so pleased to hear that the taste, quality and pricing was to your liking. Thanks so much and we do hope that your favorable experience will bring you back to our warung in the very near future.
Oinky cheers, NNW/Batubelig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Nuri's Ribs tastes very indonesian, but that's the best part.
i always love to come and eat there every time i visit bali. the have a super big portion for asian,
but i always try to finish it because it is just really good !!
i can say the sauce different from american ribs, but its just so amazing !
its just tender, and so good and i feel like it melted on my mouth.
the place is also nice, they decoration is so bali and i guess you just have to try and i bet you guys wont regret i !!
i really love nuri's ribs !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Werry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naughtynuris, Guest Relations Manager at Naughty Nuri's, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Werry O,
...and we really love you for your review. Thanks a bunch! We do hope that your wonderful experience with us will bring you back here whenever you return to this Paradise Island.
Naughty cheers, NNW/Batubelig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Nothing much to say, it is GOODDDDDDDD....... finger lickin good : ) So. if you are a Ribs Lover just come over . the restaurant is not that BiG, but the layout is just rite.. it's a bit smokey caused they place the grill outside but the visit is worthied ..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JannoRamadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naughtynuris, Guest Relations Manager at Naughty Nuri's, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear JannoRamadi,
Thank for your review. Goodddd! Love hearing that. Thanks for recommending our warung. We look forward to welcoming and serving you as our "Ribs Lover".
Oinky cheers, NNW/Batubelig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Very much enjoyed the busy cheeky restaurant. Quick and friendly service and the ribs are very good. Not fatty at all. Highly recommend this warung if you are not counting calories. Naughty but Nice!

Tip, try not to sit too close to the BBQ where all the cooking fumes are.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zullli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naughtynuris, Guest Relations Manager at Naughty Nuri's, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear zullli,
We loved to hear that you enjoyed our busy cheeky restaurant and friendly service.
We do hope that your nice impression will bring you back very soon.
Naughty cheers, NNW/Batubelig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing