We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ribs were Amazing!!!”
Review of Naughty Nuri's - CLOSED

Naughty Nuri's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Terrace, garden and indoor seating for eating those wicked ribs and drinking those brutal martinis. Get a "shake, shake, shake" dance with any martini order. Funky and fun decor with naughty piggies everywhere. Meet new friends by sitting at communal tables or choose a smaller table for more intimate moments. Come for lunch, dinner or pre-club launch, our friendly staff will welcome you anytime.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We also loved the cocktails, when you ordered one the hostress would come and dance, shake and serve it at the table.....hiarious!!

Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naughtynuris, Public Relations Manager at Naughty Nuri's, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Dear trlesc,
The ribs, martinis and the shake dance! Yes! We're so happy you found the dance hilarious and that you loved the food. Guests like you are so appreciated. Thanks so much.
Naughty cheers, NNW/Batubelig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (1,397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,137 - 1,141 of 1,397 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2012

This is not Texas-good but it's still pretty damn good! The pork ribs was well marinated (be sure to suck on the bones for that extra peppery flavour) and the chicken, though tiny in size, was very delightful. if you like spicy, be sure to try the chilli sauce on the table - it goes great with the chicken!

The setting was rustic and had the whole Florida feel to it.

and yeah, the martinis were strong. if you are lucky like us, they will do a little dance before serving it to you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pointandshoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naughtynuris, Public Relations Manager at Naughty Nuri's, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Dear pointandshoot,
You're the first one to suggest sucking on the rib bones, outstanding! Thanks for bringing it up, as well as sambal spicy sauce made fresh daily. It really does have a naughty but nice "kick" that our guests remember. Oh, and the shake dance that comes with an order of martini...so happy you loved it! It's quite wicked, isn't it. Thanks so much for your inspiring comments.
Oinky cheers, NNW/Batubelig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The ribs are excellent and the Mojito's always take me somewhere, we did try other menus they are okay but not as good as the Ribs, staff are friendly.
It's open air place and it's get hot, we always prefer to sit at the garden bit at the back.
Overall, we always have a good time there, is definitely place to go for Ribs and Mojito.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Huge slab of juicy ribs combined with nice location and friendly people makes Naughty Nuri's of Jalan Batubelig my favorite. I used to go to the other outlet in Ubud, but it took quite a long way to go. A waste unless you really have another purpose to go to Ubud. This new Batubelig outlet is comfortably reachable, about 5-10 minutes drive from Seminyak, maybe a bit more from Kuta or Legian.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank balivillasonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naughtynuris, Public Relations Manager at Naughty Nuri's, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Dear bakivillasonline,
Loved it that you loved it!!! Thanks so much for your raves, it truly makes our day. Hope to see you back very soon.
Naughty cheers, NNW/Batubelig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

A great place to go to to get fantastic ribs, pork chops, sausages .......... and other things for non pork lovers. Reminded me of a Hogs Breath Cafe but better and far cheaper. They play on the naughty theme, but not to the point where you wouldn't want to take your kids there. There is a futsal table in the restaraunt to keep the kids happy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naughtynuris, Public Relations Manager at Naughty Nuri's, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Dear David V,
What a marvelous write up, thank you much! We love it when our guests appreciate all the love and care we put into our Warung. The futsal table is loved by small and big kids too. Fun atmosphere, great food and attentive, caring staff to serve you. You covered it all and we love it.
Naughty cheers, NNW/Batubelig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naughty Nuri's also viewed

 
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing